We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Coconut Beach Hotel
Ranked #27 of 148 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2013

A small nice hotel located directly on the beach. The rooms was small, and there was no privacy and a very disturbing poolbar played high noisy music all the time so it was unpossible to relax. The waterpressure in showers was very bad.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lindsvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCoconutGM, General Manager at Red Coconut Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you Mr. Lindsvan for choosing to stay with us and for your candid review. We are very sorry for your unsatisfactory experience and we will take your constructive critique to heart and fix the problems immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

297 - 303 of 616 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

It was a very pleasent stay the location was very convince clais to all the interesting places, shops, resturants and night clubs. The receptionist are very friendly and helpful. Profosinal staff. And as saftey is one often concerns anywhere I go it was absolutely provided in red coconut it's very safe and the security men are around 24 hours. Big thanks to Amy and Via Claud they made our stay very special with their help and lovely welcoming smile.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mai H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCoconutGM, General Manager at Red Coconut Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

A big thanks to Ms. Noura for a wonderful visit with us! Emmy and Via will be very happy to see your feedback. We are all glad to see you made it back home safely and we hope to see you again during your next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I just returned from the Red Coconut Hotel and had a fabulous stay. I was with a group of people on Holiday and we booked the Red Coconut for the location. The location is perfect, as it is located in the middle of station 2 on White Beach. White beach is the main beach in Boracay and has numerous options for food and activities.

I booked a premier room and it had two beds (one queen, one twin). The room was clean upon arrival and sheets changed every day. There is a TV in the room, otherwise it has the basic amenities needed when at the beach, you do not spend much time in the room anyways. The main downside is the wifi was at a charge and was quite slow in the rooms.

There is a restaurant at the hotel and ample food options within walking distance. The hotel will book reservations for dinner if needed and will also book the activities.

Overall, I would definitely stay here again if I was going with a group of people. I would recommend this hotel for a traveler wanting to be in the middle of the activities, etc. If you are wanting a very quiet hotel and a more luxurious stay, I would recommend elsewhere. With that said, I thought the hotel was fantastic and would be more than happy to return.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank laulfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCoconutGM, General Manager at Red Coconut Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for your honest and candid review Mr. laulfitz. It was a pleasure to serve you and your group and we wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I just spent two nights at the Red Coconut with my spouse. You cannot say enough about how great this location is; smack dab in the middle of the White Beach, with its own beach front area for hotel guests only. Other than that, the service here was excellent. Although the hotel exterior is a little kitschy and a little tacky, the rooms are very clean and certainly nice enough for the price. Be advised, however, that this place is in the middle of the bar scene, with its own bar being quite popular, with lots of foot traffic and loud music in the evenings. One of the very few qualms I have with this place is the breakfast buffet (spaghetti for breakfast?), but I recognize that they have to try to cater to a lot of different tastes (American, European, Asian, children, etc.). All in all, a very good value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RPH80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCoconutGM, General Manager at Red Coconut Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you so much for the positive review and especially for choosing the Red Coconut as your holiday destination! It was a delight serving you both and we look forward to seeing you again one day. Being a savvy world traveler and a senior reviewer, your comments carry a lot of weight, thank you. I agree about the unusual items found on our breakfast buffet, yet it's true what you said, it's not very unusual for this part of the world. We will nonetheless, pay closer attention to the guest roster in order to tailor our buffet to the needs and wants of our in house guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

First time in Red Coconut Beach Hotel after having a long travel away from the busy city of Manila. There are numerous great hotels, but Red Coco is of higher standards. I could not really enjoy the pool and outdoor facilities due to heavy rain during my stay, but the room itself was of great value. Staff is extremely helpful and nice. A unique experience with friendly, welcoming staff and service. Staff in all areas are helpful, friendly, welcoming and the food is the best. I miss this place and find myself returning more and more. Will definitely return to Red Coco :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maye121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCoconutGM, General Manager at Red Coconut Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you Ms. Maye! We loved having you with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The location of the hotel was a perfect spot for relaxation. When it comes to room they are wide and very clean. The food was awesome and delicious, you have a variety of choices. Me and my friends stayed there for two days and it was worth spending for, we even list it as one of the must repeat experience. ^_^

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Gladys Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCoconutGM, General Manager at Red Coconut Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you very much Ms. Gladys, we truly enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The personal is very friendly and accomodating, the Hotel and the rooms are very clean. The breakfast buffet had a large of choices. The place of the Hotel is very good, in the Center of the beach, possible to do what ever you wishes, sports Shops etc..... Short, a place to really enjoy your holidys!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hans G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCoconutGM, General Manager at Red Coconut Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you very much Mr. Hans! It was a pleasure serving you and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again some day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#37 of 148 in Boracay
539 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
0.0 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 148 in Boracay
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
0.4 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#11 of 148 in Boracay
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Coconut Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Coconut Beach Hotel

Address: White Beach, Barangay Balabag | Between station 1 and station 2, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $83 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Red Coconut Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Coconut Beach Hotel remains the premier destination for informed travelers to our little island, Boracay. With world class amenities and personal service, you and your loved ones will have the vacation of a lifetime! Situated in the middle of the world famous White Beach, between station 1 and 2, we are steps away from the ocean, D'Mall, and other fun activities. Enjoy a cool tropical drink at our beach front bar or dine at our famous restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Coconut Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Coconut Beach Boracay
Hotel Red Coconut Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing