We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Coconut Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Coconut Beach Hotel
Ranked #33 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I was recommended this hotel by a friend who frequents the philippines. I was very impressed with the hotels location right in the middle of station 2 and next to D mall. The room had a great island feel to it and was very comfortable. The only bad thing about this was the constrution going on next to the pool area. My room was facing the beach overlooking the pool. Overall i thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and would definatly stay here again.

Room Tip: I would go for a room over looking the pool facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nateperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    213
    58
    24
    19
See reviews for
89
208
40
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Located where all the action happens.. We had a room on the ground floor, suffice to say it was noisy at night due to music from outside but that wasn't a real problem. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and attentive, but at times lacked urgency especially when we were checking in.. Overall, an average resort. It's not the best, but I've seen worse.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJA119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Perfect position, great staff, great food. We loved our time spent at this hotel. Our room was perfect, overlooking the pool as well as views towards the ocean. The staff were always willing to help and kept us smiling the whole time we were there. The food was great and the atmosphere at night eating on the beachfront was excellent. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone holidaying on Boracay Island. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank christophera52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angeles City, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

we had a beach side room on the 3rd floor. The view was magnificient and the hotel is very well run. We were looked after and organized by hotel staff from the time we arrived at Kalibo to the time we went back. The staff were freindly and went out of their way to cater to our needs. The food was great especially the fresh seafoods which we had on the beach. I highly recommend the place! It is located right in the center of all the action. There is a outside bar just opposite the beach, great cocktails. The bartenders are fun to watch as they dance and joke with the customers. The resort was very clean and they also have a great coffee shop with airconditioning if you feel you need a break from the sun, which serves great cofee with all glass so you can see the passer bys and the beach.

Room Tip: Rooms at the beach side are great. You hear the music until about 1am, but hey that's Boracay. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maurice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Recommended by a friend, this hotel was just perfect for our stay in Boracay..

Clean, simple and reasonably spacious rooms with all the required inside (hairdryer, safe, fridge, sofa, tv with good channel selection..), a balcony facing the white beach which is about 30 meters away, and a functional bathroom with a large shower, the deluxe rooms are just pleasant to be in. Hotel restaurant is good, and good music out of the bar. Service was always done well, and with a smile. (:

Perfect location, right in the middle of everything, close to all restaurants, bars and shops and anything else you may want..

For the price / location / quality, I would say that this is one of the best place to stay while in Boracay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Franck-E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

If you want to be at the center of everything that's happening in Boracay Island... then you stay at Boat Station 2 and among the resorts in this area, Red Coconut Beach Resort would be one of the best options you'll have.

What we loved most about the resort is it's location. It is at the very heart of Boracay. You get restaurants, convenience stores, shops, and bars around it. It has the best location plus it's a beach front resort. They also have their own beach beds & beach umbrellas which is free for use for hotel guests (of course).

The room we got has a nice view of the beach. It was fronting the pool and had a veranda. It was perfect since we didn't want to smoke in our room or go down just to have a quick smoke. The room was very nice and the bathroom was perfect. The best was very nice too. It was perfect actually.

The resort restaurant was amazing too so is the resort bar. Room service was very good too though they are only available until 10pm. The complimentary breakfast was good enough but it's best if you try out other places around the area too.

We did have a bad experience with the resort though.

The resort made us wait for 2 hours before we got to check-in. The reason was that we got there early. Check-in time was 1pm and we were there around 11am. We did let them know ahead of time that we'll get there before 12 noon, hoping that we'd avoid the wait but no, we still had to wait. It turned out that our room was not yet ready. What pissed us more was the fact that we didn't feel any sense of urgency from the resort staffs in preparing our room.

So I guess, if you want to stay in this resort, make sure to plan your arrival time very well.

Overall, it was a good stay. It could have been perfect but things happen. Some resorts just can't perfect customer service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcoBoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here in july last year,great location in the middle of boat station 2 surrounded by resto's and bars and D'Mall is a minute walk away. The hotel is beachfront with sunbaking chairs and a popular bar, called coco's bar. Good food from the beach resto, rooms are nice and clean, recomend to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussiechris90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#31 of 145 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boracay Uptown
Boracay Uptown
#48 of 145 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Boracay Haven Resort
Boracay Haven Resort
#41 of 145 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
0.8 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#16 of 145 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
1.1 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Coconut Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Coconut Beach Hotel

Property: Red Coconut Beach Hotel
Address: White Beach, Barangay Balabag | Between station 1 and station 2, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Red Coconut Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Coconut Beach Hotel remains the premier destination for informed travelers to our little island, Boracay. With world class amenities and personal service, you and your loved ones will have the vacation of a lifetime! Situated in the middle of the world famous White Beach, between station 1 and 2, we are steps away from the ocean, D'Mall, and other fun activities. Enjoy a cool tropical drink at our beach front bar or dine at our famous restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Coconut Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Coconut Beach Boracay
Hotel Red Coconut Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing