We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super nice place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dave's Straw Hat Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
Ranked #11 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Our first meeting with Daves was Janet bringing us sandwiches and mango ice tea when we arrived late at night after one delayed plane. That was so sweet! ( and so needed.. Almost like you read our mind.. )
Thank you for letting us feel like home. You where so helpful and friendly to us. The best place to stay in Boracay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    185
    24
    13
    5
See reviews for
96
361
102
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

i already miss the days in dave straw hat inn,the room is very clean,and the place is quiet that my mom and i got a nice sleep during the days in boracay. the staff are very nice, just like friend and family, the days is fun.if i have chance to come to boracay again, i will choose dave's Straw Hat inn again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

If you want to find a quiet please away from the noisy scandal of station 1 this is a good place to stop at. The basic room with fan for two persons was 700 PHP and the one for 4, 1000 php. You can negotiate depending on the length of your stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank UnaBrujula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt Main
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

I can fully recommend Dave's Straw Hat Inn. The rooms are clean and decorated like a 3 star hotel.
The staff is very friendly and will help further and in a good mood. Dave's Straw Hat Inn is a little hard to find. A large sign on the beach side would be great. The beach is calm and very nice. (much better than on station 2)
So, if you are going to Boracay, there is no point not to check in there.
Udo

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coconutjoe1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

I was with a friend and we found every aspect of the accommodation excellent. The place was clean and the room had everything we needed. The reception arranged a boat for us to go island hopping & a barbecue on one island. This was enormous fun.

Although the hotel is at station 3 we did not find this any problem. It is easy to go to station 1 or 2 by using a tricycle which are very cheap. The scenery is prettier at station 3 as there are more trees and the sunset is set against boats in the water.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 931Stephen_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

We didn't have a place booked when we came to Boracay and ended up staying in Daves straw hat based on all the positive reviews we saw on tripadvisor. Turned out the reviews were not for nothing. Cosy, amazing staff and exceptional value for money. Some friends were staying in a different place nearby but we all always ended up hanging around in our place. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ljubo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Straw Hat is the perfect place for medium budget travellers. Not only absolutely clean,but pretty and so confortable. Love the little library. Staff cannot be more hepful and nice. I read the reviews before going and they wew right!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ricardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.3 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#42 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
1.3 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#8 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dave's Straw Hat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dave's Straw Hat Inn

Property: Dave's Straw Hat Inn
Address: Sitio Angol, Manoc Manoc | Malay Aklan , 5608, Aklan Province 1265, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dave's Straw Hat Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Charming Resting Place, which offers a serene and intimate tropical nirvana, located less than a minutes walk to the beautiful Boracay Island "white" beach. Allow the staff to cater to your needs while you spoil yourself in the beauty of Boracay. Enjoy the family atmosphere and those amenities that most big Boracay resorts offer without the high prices. We have been referred to as the "best budget hotel on Boracay," but without skimping on the comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dave's Straw Hat Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dave`s Straw Hat Hotel Boracay
Daves Straw Hat Boracay
Daves Straw Hat Hotel
Daves Straw Hat Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing