We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Patio Pacific Boracay
Ranked #57 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The location is not on the beach front which is an advantage because it gets noisy with people partying at night. Access to the beach is not a problem. I highly recommend this hotel. The food is good and the staff is excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank momififi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
There are newer reviews for Patio Pacific Boracay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 317 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed at Patio Pacific for 5 days in a delux double room in the west wing (the side which is closer to the beach) and I must say that the hotel is actually far prettier than the photos on tripadvisor! The room size and the cleanliness standards were upto our expectations and the room service was also regular. Other amenities like the swimming pool and the gym (its probably one of the few hotels to have a gymnasium) were a welcome surprise! The staff was very friendly, attentive and helpful. The receptionist by the name Jaw, spent a great deal of time helping me plan out my itinerary at boracay.

i think the only one slight disappointment was the breakfast menu, which was mostly constant for all 5 days of my stay. I am not sure if this was due to any logistics issue post-typhoon haiyyan.

Note that this is not a beach side hotel. But the walk to the beach is less than a minute. Also, being away from the beach has its positives, e.g quieter and more private.

Room Tip: Pick West Wing rooms. They are closer to beach side, but not beach facing.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kalyani i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

I opted to stay here for a night as we arrived at night in boracay. I shd give them 1 star if not for budget price we paid ( less than 100 ).

The bad:
1. Toilet is broken, that we gotta wait for 15 mins before we can flush. Nothing the staff could do.
2. Tv has bad signal, and do not have many channels
3. The hardest bed i have ever slept in. It is like sleeping on the floor.
4. Air con is noisy and not cold at all. Disrupt my sleep
5. Worst buffet breakfast ever! Everything tastes awful, even my wife wanna go outside to eat instead, which never happened before! They only serves bread and 4 choices of dish, and there is a waiter standing on buffet line to ration your food. I kinda believe boracay hotels serve bad breakfast as i eat second worst breakfast ever in estacio uno hotel on my second day.
6. You will not feel safe in this hotel. I notice that the hotel is separated into 3 buildings by a really tiny alleys where i see many locals pass through them. It is absolutely weird why the hotel do not close those alleys

The good:
1. Close to d'mall where there are many restaurants, supermarket and souvenir shops
2. About 200 metres to beach where u need to walk through small alley

If you wanna stay here, at least avoid room 102.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Chaluqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed from the 27/9 to the 5/10 on the East wing (further from White Beach, and had to cross a road to access the beach). Being further away from the beach probably meant that it was quieter at night, although the West wing was pretty far away from the beach as well. Service staff were great, the concierge staff, front office, restaurant, pool, and others. Can't speak highly enough of them.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woahwoah17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Just got back from a glorious week at the wonderful island of Boracay,Please if you vist ,stay at Patio Pacific,this hotel is exceptional for the price,the staff and management are all amazing,cannot do enough for you,always polite ,helpful and happy.
I have been lucky to stay in many many 5* hotels in the world,but this has to be the friendliest and cleanest ever.Also Breakfast is amazing,great choice every day.
My view,no need to stay anywhere else.
We will be back.
The Ormrods/English(living in China)

Room Tip: West wing rooms are the best,no noise and ideally placed for the pool and beach
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The staff at Patio Pacific has to be the best hotel staff I've encountered yet in Asia! They were always smiling and always helpful and polite. When we wanted to change rooms because of construction noise they were happy to help and did it quickly. Breakfast is good and the rooms very clean. We loved the convenient location in Station 1. It's only a 2 minute walk to the beach and near lots of restaurants and shops. However, because it's back behind the beach it is very quiet at night which is nice. The staff will also help you arrange day trips and beach activities! A nice little budget hotel.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are a bit smaller than others and try and get a room closer to restaurant and pool, it...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starryeyed03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel is reasonable and the price, fair. We stayed for 4 nights, in one of the rooms close to Vanilla Lounge, but I think the rooms situated on the other side, close to the restaurant and swimming pool are better.
The location of the hotel is very good, it is not on the beach, but a short 2-3 mins walk to it.
The room was basic, noisy air con, the bathroom needs improvment, but the room was clean and cleaned every day.
The breakfast buffet was nice, always can be better, but it was tasty and had enough options to choose from.
The employees are very nice, both from reception and restaurant. Always smiling and willing to help.
The swimming pool is nice, too and the water warm enough.
They have also a very nice gym.
Probably if you are a posh traveller, this is not the place for you; but if you are looking for a decent hotel, close to everything, you've found the right place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatioPacificBoracay, Sales and Marketing Manager at Patio Pacific Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Ramona D,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Patio Pacific Resort.

We will take note of the things for improvement. Rest be assured that we are continuously improving for your better Boracay experience.

We look forward to having you as our guests again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.5 mi away
Boracay Haven Resort
Boracay Haven Resort
#31 of 146 in Boracay
350 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#36 of 146 in Boracay
536 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Tides Boracay
The Tides Boracay
#58 of 146 in Boracay
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#17 of 146 in Boracay
203 reviews
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
0.6 mi away
White House Beach Resort
White House Beach Resort
#49 of 146 in Boracay
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patio Pacific Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patio Pacific Boracay

Address: Boat Station 1, Brgy. Balabag | (office in Multinational Bancorporation Center), Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range: $56 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Patio Pacific Boracay 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patio Pacific boasts 65 air-conditioned deluxe rooms and suites, all exuding luxury and relaxing atmosphere. One can savor sumptuous meals at its Garden Cafe that offers international cuisine or can chill out at the Vanilla Lounge. It's Alpha Fitness Center has a swimming pool, Jacuzzi, fitness gym and wall climbing facility. Other facilities include a Conference Room, with 180 seats, ideal for out-of-town or corporate meetings, sales conventions, training programs and private parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Patio Pacific Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patio Pacific Boracay Hotel Boracay
Patio Pacific Hotel Boracay
Boracay Patio Pacific Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing