We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Patio Pacific Boracay
Ranked #48 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Makati city
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I was taken aback at first because their reception and some hotel rooms were at the other side of the street. Fortunately we were given a room at the other side, beside their garden cafe. Breakfast is yummy, though same menu every day except for the fried rice buddy (tocino, bangus, etc) and you can have your omelet cooked for you with your choice of fillings. We stayed at room 207, room was ok. However, on our 2nd night, we were awaken by droplets of water coming from the ceiling. We noticed that our bed sheets, pillows and floor were all wet like it rained inside our room. We immediately reported to the receptionist and had our room fixed. We were informed that it was because the room above us had their aircon in full blast while ours was not. We were advised to keep the aircon in full blast also. But we didn’t want that, what we did was just to keep the aircon open even if we’re outside, the moist was minimized but still there were droplets of water. I was wondering if that only happened in our room or in all rooms in the 2nd floor. Overall, the resort was very good. Being not of a beach front hotel is not a hassle but I think made it more private and secluded. After a swim in the beach, you can swim in the pool to cool off. You can swim in their pool without so much people passing by and the place was quiet. The staff were all very nice, esp those in the garden café. I’ll stay here again next time we go to boracay, and hopefully by then, the problem with the 2nd floor room is fixed already.

Room Tip: Rooms near the garden cafe are nearer the pool and the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roseterken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatioPacificBoracay, Manager at Patio Pacific Boracay, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Dear Roseterken,

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountered but we are pleased to inform you that we have already taken note of this and have made the necessary actions to improve our room facilities.

We hope to see you again on your next visit.


Sincerely,

Patio Pacific Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    137
    42
    14
    4
See reviews for
85
86
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

I booked Patio Pacific even though it's not a beach front resort precisely because of the good reviews here, and I was not disappointed. Our experience in Patio Pacific was so lovely, I have now vowed to only stay here whenever I go to Boracay. First off, even though we only paid for a deluxe room, we were upgraded to a family room. They arranged everything well, from the airport transfers to the check-in. The hotel in itself is pretty typical, nothing super fancy, but definitely value for money. The facilities (pool, gym and wall climbing facilities) were good and we were able to enjoy them all.
But all these can be enjoyed elsewhere. What makes Patio Pacific different is their caring, friendly and accommodating staff. I can't stop thanking them for helping me with my boyfriend's birthday surprise. They really went out of their way to help me, even went through their supplies to look for balloons and flowers to dress up our breakfast table. I was so touched by the staff, they made me and my boyfriend feel at home.
So if you're hesitating to stay here because it's not beach front. Don't. The beach is just a short walk away, most resorts are the same anyway, but the kind attention you will receive from Patio Pacific is not something you can get just anywhere.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank DianaManuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatioPacificBoracay, Manager at Patio Pacific Boracay, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Hi DianaManuel,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Boracay!

Sincerely,

Patio Pacific Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

It was our company outing. As soon as we arrived we are welcomed with shell necklace and drinks, staffs were accommodating.

Nice resort, good breakfast. enjoyed the pool and the jacuzzi, the only down side is you have to walk through a not well lighted small street going to the beach front, i even tripped walking back to the resort. :)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anyabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatioPacificBoracay, Manager at Patio Pacific Boracay, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Dear Anyabear,

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience because at the time there was a construction going on in that area. In any case, we are pleased to inform you that our path walk is now well lighted, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Boracay.


Sincerely,

Patio Pacific Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taiwan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Overall it was ok, nice staffs, breakfast and reasonable price. The location's really good, not too far from Dmall, besides you can go to the beach from the back door.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YaninaTu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatioPacificBoracay, Manager at Patio Pacific Boracay, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Dear YaninaTu,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Patio Pacific Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

This place offers value but only by way of pricing. The room I shared with a friend had very dim lighting and looked very tired. The bathroom was old-looking and moldy too, though clean. I guess it's a pretty passable place to stay in but if you can pitch in a bit more, choose elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gjchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatioPacificBoracay, Manager at Patio Pacific Boracay, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Dear gjchan,

Thank you for your review. Your feedback will help us provide better service to our guests in the future. Just the same, we hope to see you again on your future visits in Boracay.

Sincerely,

Patio Pacific Boracay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baguio City, Philippines
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We got a tasty welcome drink upon arrival and the front desk were very warm. We got a room near the pool) which is also nearer the beach than the other rooms - it's not really fronting the beach but it's a short walking distance. Our room was at the first floor. The bathroom was fancy, and I liked the part where there is an opening to the outside but there is still privacy.
Buffet breakfast is served daily and it was really good. Our free dinner is also satisfying. They keep our room clean and they change towels daily. The hotel personnels assist us with all our needs. They provide a separate pool/beach towel that you can use when you go to the beach/pool area. I'd definitely go back to this hotel when I visit Boracay again.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk or upon reservation that you prefer a room nearest the pool because these are the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank clodin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatioPacificBoracay, Manager at Patio Pacific Boracay, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Dear clodin22,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Boracay.

Sincerely,

Patio Pacific Boracay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nordhausen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

This was my second time to the island of Boracay and Patio Pacific! It was greatfull!!! Everything in the hotel is pefekt, the customer service is brilliant and very responsive and the buffet breakfast is very tasty as well. And the best.... the beach is a dream!!!! We are satisfied guests and recommend the hotel!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pati P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatioPacificBoracay, Manager at Patio Pacific Boracay, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Dear Pati P,

Thank you for your review. It was nice seeing you again at the resort. We hope to see you and your family again on your next visit to Boracay.

Sincerely,

Patio Pacific Boracay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.4 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#31 of 147 in Boracay
520 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boracay Haven Resort
Boracay Haven Resort
#37 of 147 in Boracay
297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
#72 of 147 in Boracay
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
0.3 mi away
One Crescent Place
One Crescent Place
#38 of 147 in Boracay
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Tides Boracay
The Tides Boracay
#63 of 147 in Boracay
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patio Pacific Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patio Pacific Boracay

Property: Patio Pacific Boracay
Address: Boat Station 1, Brgy. Balabag | (office in Multinational Bancorporation Center), Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Patio Pacific Boracay 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patio Pacific boasts 65 air-conditioned deluxe rooms and suites, all exuding luxury and relaxing atmosphere. One can savor sumptuous meals at its Garden Cafe that offers international cuisine or can chill out at the Vanilla Lounge. It's Alpha Fitness Center has a swimming pool, Jacuzzi, fitness gym and wall climbing facility. Other facilities include a Conference Room, with 180 seats, ideal for out-of-town or corporate meetings, sales conventions, training programs and private parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Patio Pacific Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patio Pacific Boracay Hotel Boracay
Patio Pacific Hotel Boracay
Boracay Patio Pacific Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing