We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much good to say”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Patio Pacific Boracay
Ranked #49 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Cozumel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not much good to say”
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Front desk disorganized. Most rooms next to very busy street. Long walk down crummy alley to beach and skimpy breakfast. Paid for two nights with Expedia, left after one night.

Room Tip: avoid the east wing like the plague
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AldoraDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    139
    43
    14
    5
See reviews for
85
87
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

The resort is a great place to spend your vacation. It has many facilities, and the staff is very cooperative. Resort is situated around at just 2 minutes distance from the white beach and has a very good ambience. You can also try rock climbing in the resort. It has a full fledged gym, pool, sauna any many other facilities.

Wifi is available, but the speed is not one of the best.

Resort can arrange for all facilities and acitivites like island hopping.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Navneet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatioPacificBoracay, Manager at Patio Pacific Boracay, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Dear NavneetG,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again on your future visits in Boracay!


Sincerely,

Patio Pacific Boracay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

The Staff- Service was good. Staff is friendly.

The Room- Size is big and clean. AC was not so cold. Consists of 1 double bed and 1 single bed which can fit 3 pax only. LCD TV was small for the size of the room Ref, safety box and kettle are available. I didn't see any hair dryer.

The Bathroom- Huge with a small patio. Includes shampoo, conditioner, bath gel, bubble bath, bar soap and bath salt. Dirty water was coming out of the bathroom floor and it was flooded, so we had to call the housekeeping to come and clean. They have pieces of tall vase atop the bath tub (as seen on the pictures) which in my opinion was not recommended. I accidentally slipped on the slippery tub after shower and broke a few vases. The hotel charged us P2,000. I acknowledge the fact that we have pay for what we accidentally broke but i think the price was enormous for the ordinary vases.

The Breakfast and Dinner- Very good and different varieties of foods.

The Location- The Hotel is not in the beachfront. You have to walk for 3 to 5 minutes depending on which side your room is. Around 10 to 15 minutes walk to D' Mall.

Amenities- They have a pool, gym and free wall climbing for hotel guests.

Will I go back to this hotel? Yes but not with small children or elderly due to the minutes of walk to the beach.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Canboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatioPacificBoracay, Manager at Patio Pacific Boracay, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Dear Canboy,

Thank you for your review. We have already acknowledged your concerns and we hope this will in turn provide better services to our future guests. As for the the hairdryer, it is only available upon request of the guest.

We hope to see you again on your future visit to Boracay.


Sincerely,

Patio Pacific Boracay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2011

been to this hotel with my friends last October 2011 and our stay at Patio Pacific is VERY great. Me and my friends really appreciated the kindness of the staff. They really had excellent kind of service. I highly recommend this hotel though its not located in the front beach but its just a little walk going to the beach (its safe to walk even at night). Its a perfect location!

Thank You Patio Pacific Staff!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLR2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatioPacificBoracay, Manager at Patio Pacific Boracay, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Dear DLR2009,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback about our resort. We hope to see you again in the future!


Sincerely,

Patio Pacific Boracay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

the resort is not in the beach front but being near in the highway is also one good advantage of this resort... since its not that near to the beach front... you can definitely avoid the noisy bars which will give you a good night sleep when you need it... breakfast is also good and they have a huge swimming pool... the best asset of the resort is its super friendly staffs.... i will definitely come back

Room Tip: choose the one near the restaurant.... you will love easy access breakfast buffet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ermelo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatioPacificBoracay, Sales & Marketing Manager at Patio Pacific Boracay, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Dear Ermelo V,

Thank you, we appreciate your review and we are also glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Patio Pacific Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

My friends and I are very pleased to stay in Patio Pacific for our Boracay trip this year. Excellent quality of service, the best customer service we have ever received amongst the hotels we have ever been in to in Boracay. Warmest of all the smiles we've ever been greeted by hotel crews. You truly deserve the awards you displayed at your lobby. We'll give our highest recommendations about Patio Pacific Boracay to all of our friends. No doubt, we'll be looking forward to our next stay in this hotel ;)

LOCATION
What I love:
+ Air ventilation is great.

What could have made it better:
- Hotel is not beachfront. To go to the beach, you actually need to make a 5 minute walk from the hotel through an alley that feels like a mini-maze which I find scary at night. Of course, it's also awkward to walk through this maze with just your 2 piece on. You really need to bring cover ups.

ROOM
What I love:
+ White walls, warm light yellow lamps, huge curtains and blinds - make the room look very cozy.
+ Huge fluffy pillows and they have 2 really long pillows, too.
+ Bedsheets and pillows smell really good that I love burying my face on it ;)
+ Bathroom is really spacious with hot and cold shower and ample supply of towels, face towels, and toiletries.
+ Room has RC-controlled cable TV and AC.
+ Table and chairs are available for laptop use (No need to surf on your bed.) and leaving personal toiletries.
+ Several outlets are available near the tables for charging.

What could have made it better:
- Hate the initial smell of the room. It smells good but not all people are comfortable with too fragrant scents. I get a massive headache and go dizzy with those oil essential smells so it would be nice if they use a non-flowery or fruity scent for their rooms. We neutralized the smell of the room that's why I managed to stay there for 3D 2N.
- Room does not have enough cabinets for 4 guests.

Others:
* I think the room was originally designed to accommodate 3 people. But since it's peak season, they allowed 4 guests to stay in the room. The room was SPACIOUS for 4 people actually. Only that it was obvious because the 4th bed was squeezed in between a single and a twin bed. On top of that, the bed design was different and less comfortable compared to the 2 other beds, BUT still very comfortable. Not really a bad comment. LOL!

CUSTOMER SERVICE
What I love:
+ We got the best smiles and customer service ever even of we were just a bunch of simple looking kids on a field trip in Boracay. In short, no Pretty Woman moment ;)

What could have made it better:
* None

FOOD
What I love:
+ Best Eat All You Can breakfast we ever had so far in Boracay! Since this is the best, we ate our breakfast there for 3 consecutive mornings. Hehe. Breakfast is until 7AM.
+ All kinds of cereals (including muesli) are available.
+ An omelet counter too was available where you get a plate and scoop all the ingredients as much as you want for your omelet (tomatoes, red or white onions, mushrooms, green bell pepper, etc.) and then the chef will cook it right in front of you or, for those who are impatient, have it delivered to your table.
+ Fruits and desserts galore! Too many choices to mention all of it.
+ 3 kinds of rice were available to choose from.
+ Iced tea, fruit juice, coffee and fresh milk are available for drinks.

What could have made it better:
* None

AMENITIES
What I love:
+ Swimming pool was available and we were allowed to enjoy the jacuzzi for a good 1 hour!
+ Wall climbing was available - we were not allowed to use it though as we were drunk when we tried to. They were after our safety!
+ Gym and yoga classes were available.

What could have made it better:
* None

Nonetheless, I'd stay in this hotel again if I was not on a budget ;)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lahinieba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatioPacificBoracay, Sales & Marketing Manager at Patio Pacific Boracay, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Dear Lahibieba,

Thank you for your comprehensive review of our resort. We appreciate your time and effort in doing so as it will help us improve and/or better our services. What's more, it will also help other guests get a detailed description of our resort.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will be able to visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Patio Pacific Boracay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Excellent place. . .very accommodating staff. . .and very good food! Thanks to Dante, Christian and Bryan! and of course to chef!

Cesarjo

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cesarjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatioPacificBoracay, Sales & Marketing Manager at Patio Pacific Boracay, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Dear Cesarjo,

Thank you for your review! It is nice to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Patio Pacific Boracay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.4 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#29 of 145 in Boracay
532 reviews
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
0.5 mi away
Boracay Haven Resort
Boracay Haven Resort
#36 of 145 in Boracay
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
White House Beach Resort
White House Beach Resort
#51 of 145 in Boracay
272 reviews
1.8 mi away
Alta Vista de Boracay
Alta Vista de Boracay
#54 of 145 in Boracay
388 reviews
0.3 mi away
One Crescent Place
One Crescent Place
#41 of 145 in Boracay
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patio Pacific Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patio Pacific Boracay

Property: Patio Pacific Boracay
Address: Boat Station 1, Brgy. Balabag | (office in Multinational Bancorporation Center), Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Patio Pacific Boracay 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patio Pacific boasts 65 air-conditioned deluxe rooms and suites, all exuding luxury and relaxing atmosphere. One can savor sumptuous meals at its Garden Cafe that offers international cuisine or can chill out at the Vanilla Lounge. It's Alpha Fitness Center has a swimming pool, Jacuzzi, fitness gym and wall climbing facility. Other facilities include a Conference Room, with 180 seats, ideal for out-of-town or corporate meetings, sales conventions, training programs and private parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Patio Pacific Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patio Pacific Boracay Hotel Boracay
Patio Pacific Hotel Boracay
Boracay Patio Pacific Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing