We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll never be disappointed by the 5 star service & location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Soleil de Boracay
Ranked #38 of 148 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed June 5, 2009

I traveled to Boracay with my husband and 23 month old toddler and stayed in Le Soliel for 10 days.

Room: We were initially booked into a deluxe room for the first 4 nights (rooms 201-210), but these rooms were VERY noisy at night. There is a nights club close by and the music is very loud. I do not recommend these types of room for light sleepers or families traveling with young children. I made a complaint to the front desk staff and we were upgraded (with no additional cost) premium pool side room. This room was a lot quieter and very convenient bc the pool was right in front. The only down side with this room was that the air conditioner was an older model and was noisy (but not as noisy at the club - which we no longer could hear in the pool side room) and the lights infront of the rooms cannot be turned off. But, all in all, once we moved rooms we enjoyed our stay a lot more.

Location: very convenient. Perfect spot for us. All the shopping were just 5 minutes away. The hotel had a beach front with lounge chairs, this was very convenient.

Service: Exceptional! The staff accommodated for all our needs. From room change, to as small as bringing cutlery in the room. They all went out of there way to make sure we had a comfortable stay. For the things that this hotel missed out on it made up on the service. All the staff, from housekeeping, room service & especially front desk were all fabulous! This hotel knows how to hire A grade staff.

Food: Buffet breakfast was provided every morning. If you are Filipino you'll enjoy breakfast, but for other nationalities, it's a bit limited. Filipino cooking was very good, but the japanese and western cooking was average. But, we still ate a lot more in Le Soliel than other restaurants due to convenience.

Overall: Le Soliel is a hotel with great service. It needs a little upgrade with it's air conditioning and toilet & bath room. I would definitely consider going back again just because the staff looked after my family extremely well.

My main advise is that, if you are a family with young kids - book a pool side room esp - if you are staying for longer than 2 nights.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveloso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

420 - 426 of 539 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2009

This hotel was perfect!

Location right on the beach, great room, great staff, good breakfast, and right in the middle of everything you want to do. We went with another couple who also loved the hotel. The staff were friendly - Aiko, Lorenzo HELLO! Lorenzo helped set us up for a picnic on the beach, Aiko at the front desk helped us with every request we had.

Just outside the doors of the hotel was a guy named Jeremy who set up all of our activities: snorkeling, fishing, caving, ATVing.

The club on the second floor was one of the best for nightlife and we were just steps away from good shopping, a great little bar name Hey Judes and D-Mall.

We had the Premier deluxe room with two queen sized beds - the room was huge and the bathroom was big with a large glass shower.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank limecrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed May 22, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed May 21, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 5, 2009

My girlfriend and I were traveling throughout the Philippines and stayed here 4/2 to 4/5. The overall location is great, very close to all the nighlife, restaurants, bars and D'Mall - everything's just a short walk.

The hotel is smaller, a botique hotel and very cozy and accessible. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Check in was quick and easy. The rooms are nice and adequate complete with stocked fridge, safe and view overlooking the pool. Our only complaint was that the bed was quite stiff and hard to sleep on. But given that the hotel is more affordable than others, this was passable, especially since very little time was spent in the room. The pool was clean and quant with poolside massages available during the day for only 400 pesos or $8 USD! Our room also included 1 free massage per person. Free internet use is available in the Office next to the front desk. The breakfast buffet was simple but fine., standard fare, eggs, pancakes, bacon, made to order omlets and Filipino dishes too. The beach is just a few steps from the hotel entrance with private lounge chairs and beachside service for drinks or just to watch your belongings while you swim in the crystal blue water.

Overall, this hotel is in a great location and is very good value compared to others nearby. I would certainly stay here again. Any questions, please feel free to contact me.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mike53226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2009

I love le soleil's staff - everybody from the guards, to the drivers, the guys who picked us up at the airport, the waiters, the people at the reception, the guys who watch over us at the beach - everybody was courteous and friendly. Customer service is excellent! I've been to boracay 5 times now and there are resorts with better rooms or facilities but I must say, the staff at le soleil stands out!

We arrived at the airport very early, around 6 am. Their representative was there to greet and us and help us to transfer to the boat taking us to boracay island. Their driver met us there and brought us to the resort. I called the day before we got there and the staff at the reception allowed us to check in early ( 730 am, usual check in time is 2 PM). They said that as long as the room we were staying at is unoccupied, we can check in early. This was a big help to us because we haven't had much sleep, having to wake up at 2 AM to get to the airport on time.

The waiters are very attentive, refilling glasses and catering to our requests promptly. The housekeeping staff is also excellent. We left our room after putting out the make up room sign, and after an hour i had to get something from the room - it was made up and clean already! I am thankful also to their staff who stay and watch over the guests at their area of the beach. We can leave our bags on the loungers without worrying that we'd lose it. All the staff you pass by would greet you good morning or good day, etc. At the time we were there, it rained on the first day and the reception desk had umbrellas ready for their guests.

The resort is quaint, with a homey feel to it. We stayed at a superior room with a small verandah overlooking the pool. Though it was a good location, it could get noisy depending on how many people or children were at the pool. It didn't bother us much though, we were always out during the day. The room smelled musty when we arrived, but at the end of the day it was okay. It is smaller than the pictures on the internet. They have better rooms at the newer wing of the resort, but priced a bit higher too. The room, bathroom and towels are clean.

The breakfast buffet has limited choices but overall it was okay. Their dinner buffet by the beach - with unlimited grilled squid, pork barbecue, fresh oysters and mussels (as well as other dishes) - was well worth the price. For two nights we stayed and enjoyed ourselves at their open air bar on the second floor. They have a great dj and without fail the guests would immediately stand up to dance and just have a great time.

The location is perfect - beachfront, midway between station 1 and 3, very near d'mall. I really enjoyed my stay, and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RMDQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed April 8, 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Boracay Haven Resort
Boracay Haven Resort
#30 of 148 in Boracay
357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Coconut Beach Hotel
Red Coconut Beach Hotel
#27 of 148 in Boracay
616 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
1.5 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#24 of 148 in Boracay
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Soleil de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Soleil de Boracay

Address: Boat Station 2 Boracay Island, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $75 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Soleil de Boracay 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Le Soleil de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Soleil De Boracay Hotel Boracay
Le Soleil De Hotel Boracay
Boracay Le Soleil De

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing