We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent~” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Soleil de Boracay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Soleil de Boracay
Ranked #30 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent~”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The location is just located in front of great beach and it's close to shopping mall, D Mall.
Rooms are clean and housekeeping attendants are very kind and helpful.
Even if there are no wifi in the room, I could use very fast wifi in the lobby and beach~

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward_NZ33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSDB, Public Relations Manager at Le Soleil de Boracay, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for this! We hope to see you again at Le Soleil de Boracay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    242
    67
    29
    10
See reviews for
116
121
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at. Le Soleil in boracay. Good wi-fi connection, clean rooms, clean bathrooms, sumptuous breakfast, good bbq dinner, nice environment, pleasant pool, great poolside massage service. It also has some weights in their gym which can pump you up before you head to the beach which is just inf ront of this hotel. The account manager, Cathy Barron, gave us a great deal which gave us big savings on our stay. Only issue here is that it's a pretty long walk from the main road where the multicab will drop you off. However, if you like packing up light for a trip, then it'll be ok. Will be coming back to this hotel this summer.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank VinB712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSDB, Public Relations Manager at Le Soleil de Boracay, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Hi, Sir! It was nice having you at Le Soleil do Boracay! We're looking forward to your return. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

The location, rooms, staff and food quality is good value for the price. We were accommodated at the last minute due to some stuff up with another booking agency. All staff tried their best to provide the best service and have total dedication to appease their guests. Although the hotel has undergone major renovations there has to be more work to be done to improve the buffet breakfast choices ie more healthy cereals choices, fresh fruits and better coffee espresso machine. The dinner buffet choices is good and staff are attentive to our needs. Rooms are clean and housekeeping attendants are excellent in preparing our rooms for the 5 days duration of our stay. We will be back and the front desk staff made our stay very relaxing.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Joey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSDB, Public Relations Manager at Le Soleil de Boracay, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Hi, Joey! We'll make sure that your kind words for our staff will reach them. We'll also keep your suggestion about our breakfast buffet choices in mind. It's good to know that you're considering staying at Le Soleil de Boracay again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

A good hotel to stay in Boracay. Centrally located and it's close to D'mall. The staff were friendly and always very helpful.
The rooms were a bit dated and dark but it was peaceful and quite. Breakfast wasn't anything special but it wasn't bad either. Again the staff were always helpful. The pool looked a bit murky but it was ok to swim in. There was no wifi in the room and their wifi in the lobby was pretty sluggish.
Over all our stay at Le Soleil was a pleasant experience but will not be coming back again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msgordon_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSDB, Public Relations Manager at Le Soleil de Boracay, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Hi, mrsgordon_12! We're glad to know that you found your stay at our resort pleasant. We're making some improvements (renovations, for example) to make our customers' experience memorable. We do hope you'll change your mind and visit us again when you go to Boracay. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
219 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Excellent beach front location with solid facilities -clean rooms, decent food, a swimming pool and poolside bar.

If you don't mind the noise, energy and foot traffic that Station 2 generates from all the restaurants and bars on this portion of the island, this would be the perfect place to stay for the price. Ideal for a getaway with friends, although I would recommend places in Station 1 if you're a family with small kids.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank David_T_Zarraga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSDB, Public Relations Manager at Le Soleil de Boracay, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Hi! Thank you for this review. We hope to see you again at Le Soleil de Boracay soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Hotel was pretty basic but functional enough so long as you don't want to spend extended time in your room. You are right on the beach front and close to the action so if that's what you are looking for and you are on a budget then I recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at Le Soleil in the middle of December and it was great the hotel wasn't packed because it wasn't peak season. The staff were excellent, fast service and everybody was super friendly. The room was good, nothing crazy fancy but you don't spend much time in their anyways. The location is amazing because it's right in the middle of all the activities and right around the corner from DMall area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 mi away
Boracay Uptown
Boracay Uptown
#49 of 145 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
1.0 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Boracay Haven Resort
Boracay Haven Resort
#14 of 145 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Coconut Beach Hotel
Red Coconut Beach Hotel
#37 of 145 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 stars 535 reviews
0.4 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Soleil de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Soleil de Boracay

Property: Le Soleil de Boracay
Address: Boat Station 2 Boracay Island, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Soleil de Boracay 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Le Soleil de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Soleil De Boracay Hotel Boracay
Le Soleil De Hotel Boracay
Boracay Le Soleil De

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing