We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second stay, and not disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Soleil de Boracay
Ranked #36 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“My second stay, and not disappointed”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This was my second stay in this hotel. Hotels are variable in Boracay but I returned to this one as I had a great experience last time. Perfect location on the beach at station 2, lovely rooms with balconies by the pool. Can't really ask for more in Boracay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DPSHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    276
    81
    31
    12
See reviews for
130
143
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oskarshamn, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

The location of this hotel is amazing! Staff is friendly and polite.

Things that can be better:
Update the rooms (at least the one I stayed in), TV remote not working properly, smelly, toilet flushing not working (got a temporary fix), color scheme etc.

Food wise the breakfast was under all critic... Maybe better to fix a good menu and stick to it... Also some items such as omelet being made on request we were not aware of.

Would I go there again? I probably would as compared to other options, location etc it was great.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leif-Erik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Location - great because everything around the hotel: the beach - 5 m, big shopping area 2 min walk, night club - next building, main promenade - just in front of hotel.
Hotel - ordinary standard hotel building, standard room, clean, everything works
Breakfast - boring, I was not hungry, but I didn't enjoy it.
Staff - great
Room (214) - quiet, nice pool view. There are development in progress on next site, but there was not any noise from there.

Room Tip: pool view room on 2nd floor is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andersen_andersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

[It's just a sleeping place]

After my wife and I had checked into this hotel, she started complaining about everything of the room, small room and space. And I tried to coax her: let's not expect too much. It's Station 2, good location, close to D'Mall, and besides it's just a sleeping place.

It's just a sleeping place. That's how we persuaded ourselves into everything whenever the hotel frustrated us:

- The water coming off the tap and sprinkler was not stable, it almost trickled out. The water pressure could change abruptly three times throughout a brief shower.
- The air-con reminded us of itself every minute it's on.
- The only bed in the room gave a creaking sound with every turn I made.

[But you can't fall asleep there]

We thought we could handle it until we found out that the "no loud music after 12 o'clock midnight" rule never worked. The bass from the sub-woofer continued into morning. Nobody took that rule seriously. The loud music wasn't music at all; it's just some booming sound. It's tasteless like a mango shake without mangoes.

[The hotel and staff just didn't care]

We said hello at the reception two days in advance of our check-in, asking for a quiet room, and we were told the room was in the pool area and was not noisy. Only when I started to struggle in bed did I find out that our room was the closest to the beach despite the arrangement we made earlier.

At 2 o'clock in the morning I dashed to the front desk to complain and check if I could move to a quieter room. The receptionist asked my room number and never followed up. They sort of gave you a feeling "we're sitting on a gold mine, so we don't need to worry."

[We gave up our last night to escape that place]

I don't want to use phrases like "ruined my holiday," "worst ever" and "disappointed" to express my feeling. But I want to state the fact that although we had paid in full for four nights we gave up our last night to escape that place before we went mad.

[Some suggestions to those who want a good location anyway]

This hotel might be a perfect fit for you if you shift your schedule this way:

08:00 PM You walk onto the beach to grab something to eat
10:00 PM You get out of the eatery and drop into a loud bar to get a drink
01:00 AM You get out of the bar, drop into another and get another drink
06:00 AM You go back to the hotel. It's still early, and it happens to be the time they starts serving breakfast, so you grab something
08:00 AM Time to go to bed. Have some really good sleep until 8:00 in the evening.

Room Tip: There are a few rooms at the far end of the pool, which might be, just might be, quieter. But beware...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Oscar Qiujie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We were met at Kalibo airport by the Islands Express rep then put on the bus to the ferry terminal which was unfortunately a 2 hour drive away but it passed quite quickly as there is so much local activity on the way. When we arrived at the ferry we were all counted then put on the boat. When we reached Boracay after a pleasant 15 min. trip we were all put into the small bus to our various hotels. After about 10 mins drive we reached the resort and the rep insisted he pull our cases along the sandy path to Le Soleil Resort. THe hotel welcomed us with a free shell necklace and drinks then a very informal check in then we went to our rooms. Unfortunately the room we had booked was not free till the next day so we were given a room near the reception but the first thing i noticed was that the room had no windows so asked to be relocatted, no prob for 200 pesos more they gave us a luxury room close to the pool with our own 2 loungers as an apology. We settled in then time to explore!! From the front of the hotel the clear sea was about 30 metres walk straight ahead. WOW. Had a quick swim then food came to mind. The hotel had a good menu but i really fancied a lobster so we decided to look at the many many inexpensive restaraunts. Brilliant food then we walked on further then turned and walked past the hotel again marvelling at the shops and restaraunts. There were plenty security guards as every hotel has at least 2 armed!!!!!!!! guards, the cleanliness of the sandy road and the air of relaxation was overwhelming. You arn't even allowed to smoke on the beach and the touts were polite and unobtrusive, one 'Salamat Po' (no thanks) and you were left alone. Back at the hotel we were greeted back by the staff as if we were long lost friends and catered for us politely efficiently and very friendly. The evening was spent wandering the many bars and small clubs and closing time was not long after 12pm on the beach side and a bit later at the smaller bars. I could go on but this is just a brief summary of our first few hours. Summing up i would tell anybody to visit Boracay and Le Soleil Resort hotel. No complaints at all. The only thing on arrival back at Kalibo airport is the complete and utter organised chaos so allow a bit of time to get checked in. We were advised to leave Boracay at the very least 4-4.1/2 hours before our flight if not a bit longer
(15 mins boat,2 hrs bus and queing at the airport. If this has given you the idea of going Enjoy. We did, absolutely brilliant. Oh i nearly forgot, the sunsets are awesome, go up on the hotel balcony you won't be dissapointed

Room Tip: Try to get one out near the pool its little bit more expensive but well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank happy_viking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Have stayed here with my family. This is a nice hotel with very good service. Everything (from transfer to rooms) are stored out when we arrive. We are located near the swimming pool which my kids really enjoyed. Near d' Mall, Mc donalds, etc. Service was good. ONly issues is the wifi not available in room. Bfast is also good. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annematt143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I am extremely disappointed. For that price i expected a much better experience.

1) i got a room nearby the reception/restaurant. I got so much noise from both at anytime during the day AND the night. The hotel should make sure to offer a relaxing environment for the guests.

2) I got a lot of noise from the night club/bar too until very late. The walls were shaking !!!

3) 3 of my female friends wanted to stop by my room to use the bathroom few minutes. The hotel staff was tracking them as they would have been prostitutes and asked them to leave the hotel immediately. I know that there is a guest policy but it is not the kind of reaction a customer should experience at 8.30pm with clearly foreign tourist females!

The hotel by itself is not too bad but you can find a much better one around with a more relaxing environment and a better customer service for a cheaper price. I will not come back to this one for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JulienLEVET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
0.1 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Red Coconut Beach Hotel
Red Coconut Beach Hotel
#29 of 146 in Boracay
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#8 of 146 in Boracay
314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boracay Haven Resort
Boracay Haven Resort
#33 of 146 in Boracay
341 reviews
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Soleil de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Soleil de Boracay

Property: Le Soleil de Boracay
Address: Boat Station 2 Boracay Island, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Soleil de Boracay 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Travelocity and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Le Soleil de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Soleil De Boracay Hotel Boracay
Le Soleil De Hotel Boracay
Boracay Le Soleil De

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing