We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Bay Beach & Watersport Resort
Ranked #75 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great place to be”
Reviewed March 6, 2011

This hotel was super especialy the cook from Austria made some magnificent meals and after the meals some home made Apfelcorn,
everybody in the hotel is very friendly and helpfull

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronald63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    52
    17
    15
    14
See reviews for
38
64
13
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2011

Wir waren im Januar für zwei Wochen im Paradise Bay und können einfach nicht meckern. Staff und Manager zuvorkommend, hilfsbereit und freundlich. Große Speisekarte mit abendlichen Specials, die absolut lecker und Krönung anregender Tage waren. Schöner Garten mit Pool und Blick aufs Meer, reichlich Liegen und Service. Sehr saubere Zimmer, auch mit Service, Bettwäsche- und Handtuchwechsel und Reinigung täglich. Kostenloses WiFi in Restaurant und Garten ging prima. Ausflüge vielleicht etwas teurer als anderswo, dafür aber topp organisiert. Wir kommen wieder!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaHoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankfurt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2011

I can recommend t his hotel Maxi and Angie are very sweet and helpful. The hotel was nice and hab absolut great food. They always offered execellent services and doing a lot that all guest are feeling welcome and comfortable . We stayed 2 weeks there and and had allways the feeling like beeing home.
They also offers a lot of activities for thee guest and there was never a request that they did not fulfill.
They stuff was friendly and always smiling.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikelffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2010

I have been already 2005 in this cute Resort and I go there now again, because I liked it very much. I work for Lufthansa and I've seen already many Hotels
in the world but Paradise Bay beat them all. If I see the whole package, then everything is perfect, starting with the service going to the asume kitchen, compare
to fine dining restaurants, but much much cheaper.
Okay, the Beach is not comparable with the White Beach, but there is a very nice garden with a swimmingpool with a poolbar and Paradise Bay has also
sunbed on the White Beach. Also the Trips with Paradise Bay are much cheaper then other places.
Finaly, an enjoyable holiday."

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ratinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2010

Stayed here for one week but it was too far from White Beach which resulted in getting motor cycle ride back and forward. Food was brilliant and the Austrian Chef could not have been better - he is wasted in such a place. I got the impression with the German owner that the he was geared up to make money - very pushy with activities they could provide. Staff were all very friendly - and this can give you a false sense of security - especially when you get the bill and discover you have been paying for their drinks! Was'nt impressed when I discovered the owner had put his drink on our bill!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leedsfanseverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2010

Nice friendly staff, good food. Avay from traffic and disco / party noice. Not far from beach, we walked some times all the way along the white beach. Nice wind from ocean prevent the insekt to bother us...
Nice price only 2400 a night + breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sagayjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2010

My husband and me chose Paradise Bay in the internet, basically because we liked the idea of staying at a German hotel (we're living in Shanghai at the moment, so I guess this should substitute a trip home), because the price was not expensive and because we wanted to have an all inclusive holiday.

The contact before our booking was very good, although I later learned that the owner Maxi and Angie were just being on holidays themselves - still all emails were promptly answered. They were very patient with us, since we had to change our intended period of stay. They told us before we made our booking final that there were some works being done on the bathrooms of the rooms being vacant, so we would have to expect some noise. No problem for us.

We arrived and were picked up at the airport by a lovely young lady who took us to the boat in Caticlan and Michael, another staff member, waited for us at the port to bring us per tricycle to the hotel. Arriving there, we were greeted by Robert, the Austrain cook, two little black dogs and two nice cold juice cocktails which were waiting for us. Robert quickly gave us some general information about the all inclusive and that he would like us to choose our diners for the day at about breakfast time so he could buy everything fresh at the market (in the end, this was not necessary, he made some proposal everyday which we always accepted and we were not in the least disappointed).

So everything started well and our holidays were over much too soon. The staff was very friendly, the food was amazing (even my husband who actually doesn't like fish and seafood tried everything Robert had to offer and now became a huge fish-fan!), they have a very extensive menu and only a few things weren't available when ordered (like Sashimi - totally understandable, it is a pretty small hotel after all). Everything else was really good - they do good cocktails (also included), great american mango pancakes, and they make fresh juices, even if some reviewers here say they don't.

And the walk to White Beach really takes only about 10 minutes, and we were not walking that quickly. It is quite true that it the beach at the hotel is not that good for a swim - at low tide you can walk hundreds of metres into the sea without the water coming higher than your knees. But the pool is lovely and the location pretty quiet, and the wind at this side of the island makes the heat bearable.

Out last evening there was crowned by a special surprise - we were led by Angie to a little pavillion for a romantic dinner and Robert prepared some great tiger prawns for us. It brought tears to my eyes how lovely they treated us!

I would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Viktoria104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.3 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
2.5 mi away
Hotel Soffia Boracay
Hotel Soffia Boracay
#41 of 147 in Boracay
191 reviews
2.9 mi away
Alta Vista de Boracay
Alta Vista de Boracay
#54 of 147 in Boracay
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aloha Boracay Hotel
Aloha Boracay Hotel
#56 of 147 in Boracay
46 reviews
0.4 mi away
Turtle Inn Resort
Turtle Inn Resort
#47 of 147 in Boracay
281 reviews
1.2 mi away
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
#72 of 147 in Boracay
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Bay Beach & Watersport Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Bay Beach & Watersport Resort

Property: Paradise Bay Beach & Watersport Resort
Address: Tulubhan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Bay Beach & Watersport Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Bay Resort Boracay in Boracay Island, Philippines - your gateway to a true beach oasis with every touch of perfection.Savor a relaxing retreat in cozy rooms fitted with refreshing interiors. Plunge into an array of excitement with a world of diversions within your reach. And bask in unparalleled bliss in our peaceful location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Paradise Bay Beach & Watersport Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Bay Beach And Watersport Resort
Paradise Bay Beach & Watersport Hotel Boracay
Paradise Bay Beach Watersport Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing