We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place for peaceful vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Bay Beach & Watersport Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradise Bay Beach & Watersport Resort
Ranked #78 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Malmö
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for peaceful vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2009

Friendly, helpful and informal staff and management.

Nice spacious room and comfortable beds, beautiful setting and garden.

Good quiet location on the island, away from the crowds, a ca 15 min walk to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank a_mover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    47
    15
    14
    14
See reviews for
34
61
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

For those looking for that personal touch, look no further than Paradise Bay Beach & Watersport Resort for your accommodation needs. My wife and I place a premium on the service we receive , and the Hotel Manager, Danny and his team could not have been more attentive - without exception they were friendly, professional and charming, ensuring that our holiday was thoroughly enjoyable and entertaining. Sure, the resort may be a short distance from White Beach, but the quiet, and picturesque location more than makes up for it . ..there was nothing more relaxing than watching the bancas and paraws scuttling across the bay as we downed our poolside drinks (reasonably priced too I may add!). If you're looking for value, cleanliness and a bit of personality, I have no hesitation in commending Paradise Bay Resort and Watersport Resort to you.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2008

Myself and 2 friends stayed in two standard rooms at the paradise bay in november 2007. When we arrived we were welcomed by the manager with a drink and a few friendly tips on how to make our stay more memorable. The rooms were very spacious and clean, and the location absolutely beautiful. The hotel isnt located on white beach but there is a hotel bus with a driver who will take you anywhere on the island whenever you like. The food was great and the facilities good. The best thing about the hotel however was the staff, the manager at the time was incredibly friendly and helpful, far more so than any other hotel we have ever been to, and the staff there were always willing to help with anything, and always witha big smile. We spent 2 months in south east asia and the paradise bay was definately a highlight.

Nick, Jia and Anthony

  • Liked — very helpful and Friendly Staff
  • Disliked — not on white beach
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank nfor304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2008

We were 4 Italian friends and we spent 1 week at Paradise Bay Resort.
I felt at home as soon as i stepped in...the welcome drink, priceless tips about getting around, some very useful free services, like the free internet access or the hotel driver available all day long...it's really true that overall quality is matter of details care!
The resort is nicely positioned, the landscape is awesome and quiteness and relax are guaranteed...nice garden!

We were on 3 rooms directly facing the pool, on the ground floor...very nice and functional rooms, even with a small kitchen setup...service and staff was absolutely friendly, efficient and professional...so everything contributed to enjoy our stay!

Last but not least, the excellent manager (German but speaking an excellent "rhodesian" english) and his parthner Judith, very good people, making you feel as an old friend in matter of minutes!

So the overall comment is more than positive...a place to book again and again for future Boracay adventures!

  • Liked — Management and staff
  • Disliked — Quite small pool
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank markus_075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2008

We were two families, a group of 14adults and 2kids--in boracay for post wedding celebrations/ bonding with my sister's new hubby's family (whew@#!) and our very own family reunion..


ATMOSPHERE:
- The resort was a perfect paradise!
- The views were awesome..accurate shots from their websites..
-Beautiful verandas/garden, swimming pool, picturesque even at night..palm trees and hammock were amazing!
- The bar at the pool was great!
- Very helpful and friendly staff..All smiles considering we were a big group with parents and children who can get grumpy at times.
- Food was great. Breakfast specially the bacon was crispylicious!
- Mr. H (manager) was very accommodating, friendly, funny, responsible, and an awesome manager. He was very approachable, smart, and has a great understanding of the filipino culture irregardless of his foreign background. Some may misjudge him but his leadership is one that is realistic, honest, and well balanced. He does the best he can and shares his good knowledge wholeheartedly. Thank you Sir for making our stay enjoyable and well worth it!
-Mixed crowd..families, couples,singles..quiet retreat for nature lovers, they have playground, and other activities (pool table, dart board) available.

TRANSPO:
-shuttle service is free at the hotel.Tricycles are available everywhere.10-20 pesos per head.
-a walk to the white beach (depending on your pace it can be 10-30mins)..shortcuts available too at the back of the hotel! I like the exercise and how I can have a glimpse of the lifestyle in Boracay...not just the beach but also the talipapas and locals..
-We came from Kalibo airport which is farther (2hours drive) to Caticlan. Highly recommendable to go straight to Caticlan to avoid the 2hr bus ride. Caticlan is a more expensive airticket but minus the 2hour bus/van transfer fees.Specially if you have a short stay.

ACCOMMODATIONS+AMENITIES:
-awesome kitchen staff..very accommodating..Couldn't ask for any better service..Its worth the 10-15mins wait bec. of the quality of the food and smiles from the waitresses.
-Best German beer ever!Bar was great!
-BBq was delicious..breakfast was always perfect. You can wakeup at 6am or 4pm no problem..
-Rooms were very clean..No major issues/disturbances..Public areas were spic and span..
-The management and staff will do everything to make your stay most enjoyable and refreshing..


Wish you all the best in your hunt for the best getaway!

And Thanks to all the staff and management of Paradise Bay! Mr. "H" all the best to you!

  • Liked — Overall atmosphere. Serenity. View. Swimming pool by the beach. Mr. H and staff.
  • Disliked — Can't swim at the beach fronting the hotel bec. of the reef. But very close to walk on other side no problem!
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Mj123_Feb2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdynia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2008

Very well managed hotel in german hands - truly recommended. Food and service excellent. Close to the beach, White Sand Beach walking distance, Barman - professional, rooms comfortable and I will definitly come back

  • Liked — nice clean big rooms
  • Disliked — small swimming pool
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ewao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2008

After reading some of the other reviews, I would have to agree that the management at Paradise Bay is a bit of a problem. 'H' I believe his name is, always makes you feel like he is doing a favor for you. He even recommended that we eat this 'special steak' from Australia, which was quite pricey. We reluctantly ordered it for dinner. All we got was a simple cooked steak with some steamed vegetables. It was a huge disappointment after he talked about how great it is and how he is so surprised that the price is so cheap.

I sensed some problems between either the guests and management or the management and employees. Regardless, it was not a comfortable situation and we were happy to be out of there in our short 2 day stay.

Our air conditioner was so loud that we couldn't sleep with it on. The lights in the room were so dim that we couldn't read past sunset.That being said, the view was quite nice and the balcony was enjoyable.

It took a long time to get down to the White Beach. It is a bit of an annoyance, so we would try to only go to the Beach one time in a day and stay there until night.

JR the bartender was very friendly and a good man. Aside from him, I felt like most people that worked there, including the management were scheming to get more money out of us by getting us to go to their 'friends' for boat tours, and scuba diving.

Overall, I would recommend staying at a different hotel.

  • Liked — The garden and JR the bartender
  • Disliked — Everything else
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tlloyd_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
0.4 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#44 of 145 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.5 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Boracay Haven Resort
Boracay Haven Resort
#41 of 145 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
3.2 mi away
Alta Vista de Boracay
Alta Vista de Boracay
#64 of 145 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
#106 of 145 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Bay Beach & Watersport Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Bay Beach & Watersport Resort

Property: Paradise Bay Beach & Watersport Resort
Address: Tulubhan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Bay Beach & Watersport Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Bay Resort Boracay in Boracay Island, Philippines - your gateway to a true beach oasis with every touch of perfection.Savor a relaxing retreat in cozy rooms fitted with refreshing interiors. Plunge into an array of excitement with a world of diversions within your reach. And bask in unparalleled bliss in our peaceful location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Paradise Bay Beach & Watersport Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Bay Beach And Watersport Resort
Paradise Bay Beach & Watersport Hotel Boracay
Paradise Bay Beach Watersport Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing