We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boracay Terraces Resort
Ranked #165 of 229 Boracay B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Take taj c apartelle just above the reception building. quiet and easy to get to as opposed to the other rooms up the hill. the two beds side by side are firm enough and the beddings are clean and simple with duvet covers. breakfast included, basic continental or island choices. situated in station l which is where the action is and the beach area is good. the resort is at the farthest end of the station beachfront tho but very accessible to the beachfront action area. it is a tricycle ride to the D'mall where the action is at night time especially for dining choices or clubs, dancing or karaoke, or plain meeting people, mingling or day time for shopping. good for the money you pay!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thelma g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 62 of 98 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2012

I am not a beach person, I hate crowds and I don't go clubbing (anymore). If you're like me, the this place is a godsend. It is far, scratch that, it is faaaaaaaaar away from the tattoo places, eat all you can places, loud music from clubs filled with heavenly bodies...you get the drift.

Of course, people come to Boracay to be seen and to check out people, aside from the gorgeous beach and waters. The young ones in our party (we were 11 in our group) were dismayed at ow far it was from the "action". I guess I'm an old fart. :)

We were given welcome drinks when we checked in. Rooms are huge - I cannot emphasize that enough - but the bedding linens were old ( had stains that were unwashable) but clean, a "fat" tv (not flat), and paint was chipping on the walls.

Breakfast was confusing, one day we were the buffet, next day it was set meals. I did not appreciate that. We bought our tickets in Manila and the agent then informed us that we had the buffet as part of the trip.

There is a small docking area close to the hotel, it is ostly quiet because very few people venture that "far". I guess you win some, lose some in search of pockets of solitude in a party island like Boracay. I wouldn't mind going back to the hotel; the others in my party, however, would try other hotels on the next visit :)

Room Tip: Have your arrangements in writing. We were verbally told we would get the buffet, but when we ot the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We stayed at Boracay Terraces Resort last Feb 28-Mar 1 for a special occasion our family will be attending. Since the event is near the resort, this place was the best bet to relax at the same time. It was far from all the hassle and noise of party goers and locals but very much relaxing in return. My family and I stayed in a Deluxe room on the 2nd floor of their pyramid-style hotel. All rooms had a private veranda, bath tub, spacious space for additional beds and complete mini-bar with closet. These amenities are on top of what you can usually expect from a luxury resort.
Since we booked a couple of rooms, we got a good deal with the room rate per night. We also had a shuttle service upon arriving the island. Food and drinks prices were reasonable but could have been better if servings were a bit bigger specially for the drinks. The walkway going to Puka Beach was just outside their resto-bar; very inviting to do after a full meal or a swim at beach. Another factor I liked about the resort's location is the accessibility for non-motorized sports, it's near the areas for ATV, zipline, zorb and Buggy rides! It's just a couple of minutes away from Fairways & Bluewaters wherein the Butterfly Garden is. Massage are also offered in-house and can be requested to be done in the room or by the beach. They have beach beds but better if they more specially on high season. Good thing they accept credit card payments since a walk to Station 2 where the banks and ATMs are are kinda far for me.
I liked the secluded touch of the resort because it gives you privacy and freedom to explore the grounds in your own terms and free time. There are also vendors that sell pearls, hats, taho, etc that comes and goes once in a while but isn't bothering or persistent to irritate you or ruin your vacation.
I'd say, this resort is worth every penny and we're looking forward in staying again :) Too bad I lost my phone during the reception though... my bad, I was not careful enough from all the partying. It must have been buried in the sand!

Room Tip: If travelling with small family, take the room # 202 and just add bed/s. This room was very spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank budzy829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Pros:
1. Semi exclusive beach.
2. Beach is not overused and less crowded.
3. Rooms near the beach.
4. Quiet nights.

Cons:
1.Very far. Have to spend P75 to P100 one way to go to D' Mall.
2. Rooms are fine and spacious but with no attention to details and security.
3. Lousy linens.

Mobile Network:
3G 60% coverage but not at optimum speeds.

2G 90% coverage voice quality and sms good.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mongkeybiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

When we arrived they did not have our room, which we have ordered and received confirmation about, then they showed us a worn room up the street away from the beach, or we could sleep together in a common room, but it was not what we had paid for .
Unfortunately, we had paid in advance, otherwise we probably would have moved.

After a long talk with the receptionist and a member of staff at headquarters in Manila by telephone, we got their suite above the restaurant, but only for 3 nights and then we could get a plain room 3 nights and then back to the suite for 1 night.

Finally, we could unpack and enjoy our holiday. The suite is lovely and has a wonderful view which we enjoyed very much.

Next morning we had breakfast which was included in the price of the room, I had american breakfast and could choose between bacon, ham, sausage or corned beef, but they only had bacon, my wife chose homemade bread, which turned out to be plain toast bread. so the next mornings we asked what we could get, before we ordered, the servants were lazy and could not always remember our orders, often they came up with something else than what we ordered.
One afternoon my wife and our daughter spent 40 min, waiting for at tuna sandwich that never showed up, when she asked about it the staff did't apologize, the just looked confused.

The food was average and we can not recommend the restaurant.

After 3 nights we packed our bags and were ready to move to a regular room, but then suddenly we could have another night in our suite then 3 nights in the family room we had originally booked, so the next day we moved to our family room on ground floor, the room was fine and we were happy.

All day we kept the door closed not to let mosquitoes into the room, we checked the room every night for mosquitoes, we used mosquito repelling each evening. yet we woke up with some bite marks on thighs and back. so we get to that it must be bed bugs. at that time we had already been in the Philippines for 3 weeks and stayed in other hotels without being bitten.

The location is perfect, with nice beaches and clear waters that are not deep and no waves, so it's perfect for children, the sand is white and very fine.

It takes about 15 - 20 minutes for a walk into the d-mall along the beach and about 5 minutes to drive home with a trickes.

The location is super, but we will definitely never stay there again.

This is translated by google translator....

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Martin n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We booked the terraces for 10 nights and we were not disappointed with our choice.

The hotel is the last on the northern end of white beach in station 1. It is very peaceful and is one of the widest parts of the beach. The water is crystal clear and very safe for children. An approximate 20-30min walk to the main part of station 2 and D'Mall.

We had a deluxe double on the second floor. The rooms have recently been updated. They are very roomy with a huge bathroom with shower and bath. They were kept cleaned everyday by the lovely staff.

The view from the room is of the beach and the wonderful sunsets.

We normally only travel to 4+ star hotels but found this one to have lots of character and we couldnt have asked for a nicer stay. This is only your basic hotel with mini bar, room service, one restaurant, but it is truely a pleasant place to stay.

The only drawback was the breakfast. We love a buffet breakfast to get your day started and they only offered alacart and by day 10 the choice of 6 items was getting boring. Though the food was always fresh and tasty.

Outstanding location with, clean modern rooms and friendly caring staff. Before the end of our stay we were known by name and our 5 yr old son was playing on the beach with some of the local children.

Would recommend for those looking for a relaxed quite holiday and great beach for children (there is a pool which is about a 50 metre walk from the main rooms near the apartments).

Room Tip: We loved the second floor location as you had a great view of the beach under the palm trees. we ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank holidaylovermother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Spacious resorts are hard to find in the island these days and Boracay Terraces just brought us back to the good old days when visiting the island was an escape. The beach is the widest in the island and its nestled by the cliff area with a great view of the sunset without the crazy crowd. I had my wedding here and it was so relaxing to have an intimate moment with my guests.

Room Tip: Families would love this. Choose the family rooms. They have the Taj rooms above the resto which is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rub B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.3 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#22 of 152 in Boracay
1,705 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hey Jude South Beach
Hey Jude South Beach
#19 of 229 in Boracay
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
CocoLoco Boracay Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Fridays Boracay
Fridays Boracay
#47 of 152 in Boracay
629 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shore Time Hotel Boracay
Shore Time Hotel Boracay
#14 of 229 in Boracay
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Terraces Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Terraces Resort

Address: Brgy Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 229 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range: $64 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boracay Terraces Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boracay Terraces Resort was established in 1986. The first bamboo cottages by the hill was replaced by a the existing green stone 3 storey hotel building in 1996. Our beach front resort is located in the northern most tip of the world famous white sand beach, where the sand is finest. It overlooks the majestic limestone cliff that leads to Diniwid Beach. This secluded location is perfect for families with young children and for honeymooners seeking peace and quiet. All resort rooms are spacious with a huge bathroom and a balcony with breathtaking views of the lush green island forest and the blue green horizon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Boracay Terraces Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Terraces Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing