We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just opened again! Best before best now ”
Review of Hap Chan

Hap Chan
Ranked #99 of 359 Restaurants in Boracay
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

We are coming back this restaurant again and again. Some of the best Chinese food in Boracay for sure.
Good and fast service
Will be back again and again

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 333Helge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 61 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2018

We eat in this restaurant almost everynight during our stay in Boracay, whilst at the Hennan Regency Hotel. It is a good quality restaurant with great chinese food and at a reasonable cost. Most dishes were very nice.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Enda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

Very good food and very friendly staff
Been at this place many times at least once every time we are in Boracay
We take our friends here as well and same story : we love the food

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank 333Helge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2018

There are so many places to choose from along the beachfront, but we found the Hap Chan a good choice, clean, good attentive staff and the food comes at a nice pace. It is well cooked with large portion sizes. Beer is a little on the pricy side but you get complimentary tea and iced water. The food is very reasonably priced and we ate here twice in our seven day stay in Boracay.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ANTONY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

Went here for dinner and loved it so much went back for Sunday breakfast with my partner whistle we were on Boracay. The Dim Sum, Wanton noodle soup, beef brisket noodle soup and spring rolls we had were so good we ordered the same when we went back. It is good value for money and the staff are friendly. The food is served quickly and is super fresh. Lot’s of Korean and Chinese tourists eat there which generally indicates it is good asian cuisine. Our favourite was the quail egg dim sum the eggs were so soft and fresh. Would recommend this place as a must eat venue if you are looking for authentic asian cuisine. Located conveniently in station 2.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Riker211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hap Chan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing