We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of LuxeView Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
LuxeView Hotel
Ranked #36 of 217 Boracay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Wanting to stay on borocay with 2 friends and do in an affordable way without us supplementing a fourth person in hotel fees, and luxe view were very accommodating. Their delux rooms are reasonably priced with all the amenities you'd need while travelling, great room design with amazing views of the kite surfing side on borocay (abt 10 min walk from white beach) which is Defo the side you want to stay when there,

Staff were great again, wifi included and breakfast good, will Defo stay there again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Duncg03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    19
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
14
28
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

I only booked for 2 nights. But had to extend it for another night, since me and my fiancee liked the place. Tho we had to stay down the first floor for 2 nights. Then we moved to 3rd floor on our 3rd day. The view was just amazing. I just wanted to stay at LuxeView forever. Their food is amazing. You can have 4 full breakfast meals. And the staffs are friendly and the Head chef is awesome. Me and my Fiancee would definitely stay at LuxeView again.

Room Tip: This is perfect if you wanna wake up in the morning with a smile on your face.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVhotel, General Manager at LuxeView Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Jay A,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience with us here at Tripadvisor. We are very glad that you and your fiance enjoyed your stay at LuxeView Hotel. It is truly heart-warming when we receive such positive feedback from our dear guests. We look forward to welcoming you again at LuxeView soon! and we promise to make your orders even yummier next time :) we wish you all the best and love for you and your fiance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somwest
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Only thing i liked about this hotel was the view. Noisy, windy. Small bathroom and expensive for what you get. I would not stay there again. I was disappointed when i saw the location. This hotel is ok if you are a windsurfer or kiteboarder, there is no luxury at all. I expect much better. Breakfast was ok, nothing special and no ambiance at restaurant.

Room Tip: Stay in station 3, the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank wineloversSomwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Especially if you are in the top floor that is. :-P

If you are the type that values more your own BIG space, to reflect and perhaps just have some "me" time, then LuxeView hotel is the top choice. There's the kitchen, sala, and bedroom with a big window that gives you a nice view of the sea in Bulabog beach. You have to ask the reception though for things/cutlery in your room's kitchen. The staffs are all lovely too! Very accommodating and helpful. Look for Charlot or Grace should you need help. ;-)

I'm definitely coming back. :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thecrazykrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

2MovingTheChi.com arrived in Boracay (boar-rock-eye) via Cebu Pacific Airways on Tuesday November 5, 2013, just 3 days before the island was struck by Super Typhoon Yolanda. Getting to the island from Caticlan airport is an interesting process and described in an individual article on our blog.

The hotel is situated on the east side of the island, about a 15 minute walk to the beautiful White Beach. Bulabog beach, in front of the hotel, is mainly used for water sports, particularly for sail boarding.

The tricycle (a motor bike taxi with a covered side car) ride from the Boracay boat jetty takes about 20 minutes to the hotel and costs about 150 pesos. On the way to the hotel, you will pass by the main area of town (look for D-Mall) at Boat Station 2. Tricycles are the main transportation around the island. The roads are very narrow and crowded.

Once at the hotel, we climbed stairs past the open air restaurant and another steeper set of stairs to the reception area. There is not an elevator in the building. The staff greeted us warmly as we entered the gate and directed us to the reception area.

Grace checked us in and assigned us to room 15 on the fourth and highest floor. Grace is awesome! So kind and willing to do anything to make you comfortable. She escorted us to room 15 and Greg (the staff driver) assisted with the luggage. It is a bit of a climb to the fourth floor, but the view is worth it.

The property is a converted condo project. The rooms are very spacious, though sparsely furnished. The entrance to this room is a kitchen area with a table and four chairs. There is a storage closet, shelving area, small refrigerator used as a mini bar, a sink and countertop. A living area with a chair and small sofa sit in front of the wall mounted flat panel television. The bedroom has a large window with spectacular ocean views in front of the queen size bed. There is a balcony outside the bedroom with two chairs and a fantastic ocean breeze.

The shower-only bathroom offers adequate water pressure. The shower has a small water heating unit for limited hot water. It is fitted with a western toilet with sprayer. We initially did not have any bathroom toiletries, and had to ask if soap and shampoo was provided. Grace gladly accommodated our request. In addition, the bath had only two towels and a bath math. Hand towels and washcloths are not furnished.

The hotel is next to a residential home with chickens, roosters and dogs, so expect some animal noise at various times during the day, night and early morning.

Breakfast was included in our rate and there are a number of breakfast selections made to order on the breakfast menu in the open air restaurant. The restaurant also serves lunch and dinner. The food was very good and reasonably priced.

The hotel offers free transfers to D-Mall on White Beach where the majority of the activity is on the island (restaurants, shops, hotels, boat tours, etc). If you care to walk, it is about 15 minutes. There is a sister property near D-Mall named Island Nook, which will call LuxeView for a return transfer for you.

On a final note, we arrived at this hotel on a Tuesday November 5, 2013 and were on the island when Typhoon Yolanda struck the afternoon of Friday November 8. Up to and during the storm, the staff served us sandwiches, made sure we were comfortable and could not have done more for us during this monstrous storm. We did not leave the hotel and the island until Saturday November 23. During that time, the electricity had not yet been restored on the island, but the staff was there to do the best they could under the circumstances. The owner, did purchase and install a sizable generator for electricity before we left. We love this beautiful island, the white sand beach with clear ocean water and recommend this hotel as a place to stay, although it is NOT on White Beach.

2MovingTheChi.com have been traveling since April, first through the U.S. and currently in southeast Asia. Our travel blog can be found at 2MovingTheChi.com.

Room Tip: 4th floor has excellent ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2MTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

This hotel is proud about its "minimalist design”.
Minimalist design means large, empty rooms with high ceilings and little furniture. That’s what you get.
But the bathroom is so cramped and tiny, only one person can comfortably enter at a time. You have very, very small bathroom and two very unnecessary large rooms with lot of empty space. Why? Why comfort is sacrificed for the minimalism idea? You have so much empty space, why not make bathroom just a little bit larger.
Rooms are new and clean but very ascetic, bare. While I understand the minimalism, the overall feeling was not of minimalism but abandonment. There’s no attention to detail.
Minimalism got out of hand, when in a kitchen area there is not a single piece of cutlery, not even a glass to pour some water! Imagine 10 cupboards and drawers, all empty. Why make that kitchen area if there’s nothing there? It’s not like I will bring glassware with me on my trip to Boracay.

Hotel is solid built, great sound proofing.
Location is great. It’s on surfing beach and just 5-10 minute walk to d-mall and party beach.

The internet is slow, 300 msec ping with 5-10% packet loss, which means you will often get timeouts and broken connections. Wifi access point is at the front of the building, you will have problem accessing Wifi in living room. Good in bedroom. On top floors Internet is even worse.
While excuse may be that Internet on Boracay is generally bad, other hotels have better connections, with 30msec ping and almost no loss.

Staff is friendly, however reception area is occupied about 50% of time, you need to go to cafe to find the receptionist hanging out there.

We enjoyed our free pickup from jetty terminal. We had a deluxe room with free bikes which is a great way to explore the island. However bikes weren’t built for medium or tall height person and was uncomfortable to ride for long periods of time.

Room Tip: Top floor - good view, bad or no Internet. Lower floor - ok internet, not so much view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVhotel, General Manager at LuxeView Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your comment. We are always glad to hear about our guests' comments to further improve our services. We understand that our design might not be everyone's cup of tea. We at LuxeView, take pride of our spacious rooms, modern, unconventional hotel design and set-up and picturesque sea view which normally costs twice the price in other hotels. However, we are just quite confused as to how the whole hotel was generalized when you have said after wanting to transfer to a different Deluxe room that you liked that 2nd room. When asked why, the only reason was because of the painting that the other room does not have. You have also been asked a couple of times how everything was and was reminded that should you need anything or further assistance, to please just let us know so we can try our best to help you, but we did not hear any intent from you of anything not even a request for cups or cutlery which was available upon request at that time and was explained to you as well. Had these concerns been addressed during your stay, we could have provided you with what you need. Our bathroom, the same as everything else is made to be basic but complete with the basic essentials. Also, the same as everywhere, there are good areas and bad areas for the internet and we always say that we provide internet access in the rooms, which we do. The internet in the bedroom is comparatively faster as compared to the speed in the living room as what was advised but it cannot be considered as slow. You have insisted that you do not want to use the internet in the bed room and would want to use it in the living room even though it is just a few steps apart which is actually already your preference. Also, the free bicycle that we offer for Deluxe rooms has 2 sizes, 1 for medium height individual and the other is the biggest possible size for a mountain bike which is what you have chosen to use. You also came back on the first day that you used the bicycle with a broken pedal but we did not charge you any repair costs and offered you a second bicycle instead of the same (larger) size. This is the standard size of a mountain bike which is of the same size as many bicycle rentals. we apologize for the fact that your experience did not satisfy you. Rest assured that we are always taking notes of our guests' feedback and study it well to use it for the betterment of our services and achieve guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ortigas Pasig City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

My husband and I decided to have our short trip honeymoon in Boracay, and luckily I saw this LuxeView Hotel Rainy Day Promo. I searched for their website and found out that they just opened last September 1, the room are very nice based on their website photos. I booked them right away.

We we're so exhausted because our flight was delayed. The hotel staff prepared something for us, there were petals scattered on the front door upto the bed. They even gave us a couple mug that has 'Mr. and Mrs' on it. We were really suprised!

Our room is really luxurious and very cozy. It was beyond our expectations. One thing that my husband really liked, was our comfy bed and the view from the panoramic window. Their packages includes everyday breakfast, the food was really good! The food tickled our tastebuds. yummy!

The hotel staff are very accomodating and very pleasant. They really gave us a very good service!

We'll definitely go back there! :)

For the record, our LuxeView experience is zen mode at it's best.

Room Tip: Get the unit that has a panoramic window with a sea view. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nice0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Reef Retreat Resort
Reef Retreat Resort
#23 of 217 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.5 mi away
Oasis Resort and Spa
Oasis Resort and Spa
#8 of 217 in Boracay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palm Breeze Villa Boracay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ralph's Place
Ralph's Place
#15 of 217 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aissatou Beach Resort
Aissatou Beach Resort
#19 of 217 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rieseling Boracay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LuxeView Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LuxeView Hotel

Property: LuxeView Hotel
Address: 586 Bulabog Rd., Brgy. Bulabog, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 217 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — LuxeView Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LuxeView Hotel is a 17-room four-story building that boasts fantastic views of the famous island. Each unit has a balcony that faces the sea so you can fully be at one with nature and marvel at its beauty. Immerse yourself in serenity and tranquility as LuxeView Hotel is located at Bulabog Beach, away from all the noise and bustling crowd of White Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your LuxeView Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing