We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended !”
Review of Mayas

Mayas
Ranked #28 of 351 Restaurants in Boracay
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Filipino, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

Must try restaurant when in Boracay. Coconut shrimp , baked oysters and the pork Lechon were all stunning. The pork achieved crispy skin with melt in your mouth fat while the shrimp were swimming in a pool of very coconutty sauce +++ would come back again.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Mndyel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonysplaceboracay, Front Officer at Mayas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mndyel,

Warm greetings!

Thank you for the recommending Mayas Restaurant to all of TripAdvisor readers. Mayas offers delicious food and were glad to hear that Coconut shrimp, baked oysters and pork lechon really stands out amoung the rest.

We are glad to serve you again and were excited to know how your experience will turn out on your next visit.

See you soon!


At your service,

Mayas Boracay Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 608 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2019

The salmon tacos here were amazing! And the mango banana shake was really good too.
The beef tacos were a soft and werent all that great.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nenejosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonysplaceboracay, Front Officer at Mayas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear nenejosi,

Warm greetings!

Thank you for the time spent creating wonderful reviews for Mayas Restaurant. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed salmon tacos and mango banana shake. However, sorry to hear that you are were not satisfied with the beef tacos, we hope we're able to know this immediately for us to give appropriate steps beforehand.

We are looking forward on your next visit!


At your service,

Mayas Boracay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Very good presentation and food was excellent,Service was excellent would recommend it and will come back again..

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Henry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonysplaceboracay, Front Officer at Mayas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Henry G

Warm greetings!

Thank you very much for the excellent feedback. It is great to hear that you like the food and presentation as well as the service executed by our team. Your recommendation is highly appreciated.

We love to have you back here at Mayas, see you soon!


At your service,

Mayas Boracay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

We visited Mayas for several times and loved it every time! The food was excellent (especially tuna ceviche!) and service was fantastic- we felt really welcomed there. Would recommened to everyone! :)

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank MarisV_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonysplaceboracay, Front Officer at Mayas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MarisV_13,

Warm greetings!

We are so happy to gain your trust and for loving Mayas Boracay! Thank you as well for the excellent rating that you've given to us. Our team works hard to ensure that we provided the most memorable experience for each and every guest and we are very glad that this was experienced by yours everytime you visited us!

Recommendation is highly appreciated as this is a great help to us!

See you again soon!


At your service,

The Pig Out Bistro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

Best shakes on the island! Food is tasty and reasonably priced. Service is by far the best I've experienced. Servers are friendly and helpful. Tony offered to grab a cake for our daughter for her birthday and bring it to the restaurant so we can sing Happy Birthday. Arjay is always happy. We love it here. Always on the to-visit- list when we come to Boracay.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Raquel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonysplaceboracay, Front Officer at Mayas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Raquel J,

Warm greetings!

Thank you for the excellent review posted here on TripAdvisor. We are always happy to hear similar reviews that we have the best shakes in the Island and as we all know that there are stiff competition in Boracay. One of our goal to provide good food at a reasonable price and good to know that you were able to appreciate it. Thank you making Mayas as part of your daughter's birthday, Tony and Arjay are both happy that you had a great time to sing Happy Birthday. We would love to serve you too and glad that we are inlcuded in your bucket list always.

See you again soon on your next Boracay getaway!


At your service,

Mayas Boracay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayas also viewed

 

Been to Mayas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing