We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dinner”
Review of Mayas

Mayas
Ranked #59 of 307 Restaurants in Boracay
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Filipino, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Miami, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“dinner”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I loved the food sinigang and bq ribs.
there was a 2 for one drink deal and the only problem was I got both rum&cokes at the same time. The second was watered down from the melted ice by the time i got to it. They were both strong however and I bought an additional bottle of coke to help cut it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank rhinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    122
    33
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great cocktails”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Chose to come here on last evening based upon recommendation of another hotel guest. Happy hour cocktails were great as was the burrito that we ordered. Only reason that we did not give it the highest rating was that they were out of roast sucking pig.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank aruffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best smoothies on the island”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I was looking for this restaurant because I saw on a TV show a famous chef praising their smoothies and shakes. It took me the 4 days to find this places as the name was not disclosed in the show. And I was really not disappointed as the smoothies are the best on the island. Compared to Jona's, it is cheaper and better. The smoothies are so huge that it is almost impossible to finish the glass. I even skipped lunch as I was too full.
But the service was not that efficient and attentive when I went there, dont know if because it was 11 in the morning, between breakfast time and lunch time, when staffs take a small break before the service time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asian_Flavor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food and beautiful spot”
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Had some drinks and apps here. Great spot on the beach. Service was great. Had a mango shake and a margarita which was made with fresh sour mix. Ordered tuna tartare which was very nice and guacamole and salsa. Salsa was great but guacamole tasted as though it came from a bag. Also tried to order oysters on the half shell but they were out..as were 2 other places on the island.
Would definitely recommend and go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SharpKnife39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Great mexican food, great view of the beach, and very family friendly. Loved the fish tacos and the drink selection. Kids loved the fruit shakes.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayas also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Mayas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing