We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Diamond Water Edge Resort Boracay
Ranked #105 of 225 Boracay B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Just spent 8 days at the diamond resort,boracay was probably the best beach resort I have come across.The hotel itself I found excellent,large clean rooms,idyllic location,staff very friendly and helpfull plus for the early night a 47 inch TV on the wall.Jemma the manager couldn't have been more helpfull and I for one will definitely return.

Room Tip: Avoid room 204 if you want an early night,entertainment underneath it till 1030.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanFr0mDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 46 of 52 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Quite friendly hotel, rooms are spacious, clean and RIGHT ON THE BEACH. It's right next door to all the nightlife on station 1, so if you like to party it's the perfect spot. If you don't like to party, you'd better be ready to "participate" anyway. ^_^ pros: stylish and large rooms, great spot on the beach with superb views from the room, midst of the party area. Cons: noisy, and they tried to charge us upon checkout with old henna stains on the sheets (we sorted out the situation thanks god).

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank AugusBagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

No wind breaks anymore as indicated by the previous reviewer. Perhaps they were asked to remove these due to a clampdown on such unsightly structures.

We moved from the highly rated Nigi Nigi Too due to construction noise and we couldn't be happier with our choice. With their 45 per cent off December promo it worked out cheaper than Nigi Nigi Too and had views from our balcony much better and so close to the beach that at high tide you could virtually jump into the water. The beach views were also unobstructed.

Staff were a joy and we had many a joke with them. The cleaning team did a fantastic job even folding our clothes etc which wasn't expected of them.

As a new hotel rooms were new modern with quiet and efficient air-conditioning and had 24 hr power after Typhoon Yolanda which some other hotels did not appear to have.

The included breakfast is consumed in the cafe next door was basic but adequate. You can also have breakfast as room service.

Each night there was also entertainment provided on the beach and I was even coaxed to sing one song ;-)

The place is located next door to Obamas at Station 1 and can't be missed as it has a fantastic light display. It also has a fantastic beach in front of the hotel. It's far enough away from the nightclubs but close enough to be a short walk.

If the price was right this hotel would be my first choice in any future stays. My son stayed at Station 3 and very jealous of our great hotel choice.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean views but I would choose the 2nd floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tommomelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

chose this place for great sea view, free internet, and great reviews but the experience was disappointing. Hotel has one of the thickest wind breaks ruining the view so consider the timing when travelling to boracay. free internet the entire stay was very slow, facebook photos load a while an dont even expect to watch youtube videos, constantly getting disconnected and had to ask the front desk to reset wifi. Never saw the daytime front desk girl smile our entire stay and was obviously annoyed when i asked for our change. worst attitude ever from a hotel staff. thanks for the upgrade though!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank roldxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I spent three nights in a deluxe room. In my opinion, the location is perfect and as the pictures will show, it lies right on the beach. The hotel is small, so all rooms are facing the beach. The room was nice, service was great. Breakfast from next door restaurant was OK, nothing spectacular. Highly recommended and I will probably stay here if I ever go back to Boracay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The reason why I booked this hotel because it offers big discount for water sports activities. We stayed here for just one night and we have to leave early the next day. Upon check in the staff upgraded us to premium which is very surprising because the room is way far better than our previous hotel which is more expensive. Everything is better from the view, the furniture, the shower, the amenities and even the staff. How I wish we stayed here all along. The staff are extremely friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kvnherns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here March 5-8

It's a newly opened hotel. Owned by the same company who operates water activities in Boracay.

We got the Suite room. Located at the 2nd floor. I so loved the balcony overlooking the white beach. It's quite pricey though. Suite room is Php 12,000 per day. Comes with breakfast.

It's really a tumbling away to shore.

Pros:
Good view.
Very clean room.
Clean sheets.
Good location - posh part of Station 1
Spacious room.
Nice staff.

Cons:
No resto.
Very small bathroom.
Quite pricey as they only have 6 rooms I think.
Not a full service hotel.

For the said price, you can check in at other high end hotels in Station 1.

I would go back to this hotel.
I love the feeling of waking up and seeing the beach outside your window. Have coffee in the balcony. Reflect and feel grateful for life.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank She S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
One Crescent Place
One Crescent Place
#48 of 151 in Boracay
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
#77 of 151 in Boracay
158 reviews
0.4 mi away
White House Beach Resort
White House Beach Resort
#53 of 151 in Boracay
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
WaterColors Boracay Dive Resort
0.4 mi away
Residencia Boracay
Residencia Boracay
#51 of 151 in Boracay
117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Water Edge Resort Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Water Edge Resort Boracay

Address: Station 1, Balabag, Boracay Island, Malay, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 225 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range: $49 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Diamond Water Edge Resort Boracay 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diamond Water Edge Resort Boracay operating 3 hotels. The Main, Annex and Front Beach Building. Perfectly located in station 1, few walks away from one of the most photographed landmarks in Boracay, the famed Willy's Rock! Experience the beauty of island life where the soft breeze plays to the rise of the morning sun. Relax and spend your day to the fullest. Our sun decks overlook the white sandy beach and boast stunning views of the sunrise and sunset. Many restaurants, cafes and bars are nearby yet Diamond Water Edge Resort has a tranquil and peaceful atmosphere far removed from the hustle and bustle. Imagine waking up in a peaceful paradise each morning looking out the window of your own private room, so consider Diamond Water Edge Resort your next holiday destination! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Diamond Water Edge Resort Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing