We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You guys are superable!!!”

The Manic Monkey Crew
Ranked #2 of 16 Nightlife in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Manic Monkey Crew is the island specialist for exclusive and all inclusive parties! From our biweekly sailing/yacht parties to private parties for bachelor/ette (Bucks/Hens), weddings, birthday or just for the fun of it, all of our events are inclusive of transportation, venue, food, drinks and entertainment and designed to make your day with us unforgettable and leaving you longing for more and more! Our sailing trips include a mixture of secluded locations, beach/jungle bbqs, snorkeling, cliff jumping, hiking, sunset cruise and all you can drink for the day! Our signature yacht parties offers a 44 ft catamaran sailing yacht fully loaded with DJ on board, hour d'ouerves, open bar, paddle boarding. Where we spend the afternoon cruising the coastline of Boracay's renowned White Beach, stopping along the way for swimming and playing. Spend your day lounging on the front desk with a cocktail in hand watching the sun slip over the horizon at sunset or jump up and dance your heart out.. or better yet, a little bit of both! Any way you do it it's surely to be the one day you don't want to miss while on the island! For your private events we can make just about anything possible from location, catering, entertainment- DJs, fire dancers, island drummers, mermaids and more.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You guys are superable!!!”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This is something different and absolutely WOW in boracay!!!

Jungle party is a crazy funny way to spend your day , make a new friends and start to celebrate the life from the morning time!!!

Super experience!!!

You guys are simply the best!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anastasiya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    11
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Busan, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“These "Cats" will change you into a Monkey”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I echo all of the positive sentiments reported buy fellow parties.

What shapes this company is the crew's cohesion to truly operate as a single unit. The love, dedication and details put into each and every party exhibits their ernest desire to share their way of life. and if even 4 only the afternoon they make it there mission to have that afternoon your most memorable day of your vacation.

I think the staff's COHESIVE VIBE, WILLINGNESS TO PLEASE, and their INTOXICATING PARTYING , are the driving forces behind this alcohol fueled company.

The fact that you actually WANT to hang with these guys makes for an attractive and unique attribute. Chatting, or in my case ("flowing") with any of the 6 permenmant crew members (4 locals and 2 Americans) was equally as enjoyable as to the event itself.


I was fortunate enough to spark a convo with Stacy (the founder), at his most vulnerable, thus his most impressionable, as we were disembarking from the boat and trekking across White Beach 's unforgiving sand..all DAZED, BLAZED and CONFUSED. As we conjured up horrible ways to continue our impairment; I was offered room and board in their mansion's spare bedroom overlooking the ocean....Are you serious...YES please.

And that was where I spent the remainder of my Boracay stay.

They genuinely made me feel like a member of the crew. THEIR UN~wavering kindness and altruistic nature and flat out good spirits made for a special and unique stay resulting in lifelong friends.

In summation, if you don't go to one of their many parties, you're missing out, not only on the best party, but quite possibly the best group of people that this tiny island in this beautiful country of the Philippines has to offer.

Only thing missing were hookahs at the pool party and at the house....;-) Anyone else agree?????? wink;) wink;)

David Alderman
Lucky Shisha (Facebook)
Korea/America

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank dcaredman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best party in the Philippines”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Awesome party. Do not miss this if you're in Boracay! Probably one of the best parties in SE Asia, and I've been to a lot of them. I did it twice but I cant wait to go back and do it again!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 664reneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“jungle madness”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Had a blast with these guys. Super cool down to earth peeps. Looking for a day party, look no further. Manic Monkey is holding the raddest party.. DJ/ UNLIMITED DRINKS/ BODY SHOTS/FOOD and not to mention good vibes. Don't miss out on this awesome experience. Party in the middle of the jungle? Why the F not!? I'll def be coming back out next time I'm in boracay xx

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kieu U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious!”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The Manic Monkey crew certainly know how to have fun and be cool :) The event staff were an attentive, attractive and ebullient group of people whose infectious enthusiasm for partying really makes the ambiance. Alcohol flows freely from the first moment you step on the boat in Boracay and doesn't stop until...well, it actually doesn't really stop. The drinks are well-made and your cup is never empty. Add to that the abundant yet fresh lunch buffet, the amped up DJ, the exotic djembe drummers, the wild firedancers, the verdant semi-private location, and the huge swimming pool- you really don't see this anywhere else. I went to this party seeking a once in a lifetime experience and found an experience made of memories to last a lifetime <3

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank CamillaCollings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Manic Monkey Crew also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to The Manic Monkey Crew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing