We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great dive shop ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DiveGurus Boracay Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 226 Boracay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

I did several dives with dive gurus with my boyfriend and we had an awsome time. Customer service is great and the dive instructors are very experienced and friendly. Our instructor was chris and he looked after us very well. The lady who owns the dive shop is also helpful and gave us lots of good advice on where to go in the phillipines. The bar girls Kim and Cynthia are very efficient and always just seem to know when you need a coffee or a beer ;) there are many choices for diving in borocay but this place is the place to go for diving.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Selinahockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for DiveGurus Boracay Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 205 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2014

I had an amazing time at the resort. It is small and simple - more like a B&B but the service was outstanding. Breakfast on the open balcony overlooking the beach is one of my best memories. The dive masters are extremely attentive and carved out 5 spectacular dives in 2 days for me! Wish I had been able to spend more time there and explore a bit more but I LOVED Boracay and want to return to DiveGuru's with friends in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

It was our first trip to Boracay, thanks to hotel stuff - we will recall our holidays during long winter evenings. Friendly stuff, few steps to the seashore, tasty meal are the strengths of this resort. Boat station 3 is not crowded and noisy as Boat Station 2, and not so fashionable as Boat Station 1 so it is a good deal for quite recreation by affordable price. However there is no problem to get to the center of night life in few minutes and come back after the party to sleep in quiet - the best variant for us. As Boat Stations 2 and 3 are real boat stations be ready to have a little walk along the shore to find quiet place for swimming. Good luck an see you later DiveGurus !

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Georgy_Manzhos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is an affordable place with friendly service and is right on the beach. Every morning we asked to have our breakfast on the beach and they would set up a table for us to enjoy it.
We took our PADI Open water certification there and it was no hassle and a very good experience for us.
It's located inside boat station 3 so it's a little away from the craziness of the party centers of Boracay but all within a 5-7 min walk. The rooms were nothing too special but perfect after a good dive or late night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vong_Choice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Referred by My Boracay Guide and I'm glad they suggested this hotel. Its not a first class hotel but they have good service. They offered welcome drinks when we arrived. They let us to check-in early(9am) and prepared they our free breakfast. Inside the room, they provided also peanuts and candies with two bottles of water. We consumed our two bottles and we just refilled it with water outside, its still a mineral. The rooms are complete with AC, tv, ref, wifi, safe and toiletries. We stayed in a family room called Barracuda. Its a beach front hotel in Station 3. All the staff are approachable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AizaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

With helpful friendly staff, an excellent location right on the beach, I can't recommend this resort highly enough.
This is our second stay and the accommodation has been been upgraded well.
The service was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble.
We will return!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Great hotel! Very comfortable with excellent staff (friendly and helpful), good kitchen and nice atmosphere. Placed right on the beach (Boat station 3), has own sun beds and provides beach towels for free. Bar with fresh juices for very reasonable price. Our room was cleaned daily, as well as towels changed too). Comfortable beds, hot shower with free toiletries, flat screen TV, in room safe, minibar. Free water dispenser in restaurant, beautiful sea view. Prices in cafes and shops next door were cheaper as on Station 2 and 1. Best place for those who want to become a diver. Some minor disadvantages: sea in front of the hotel overfilled with boats and you should go 50 m aside to swim; dirty depressive ruins of a private house right next to hotel. Proximity of private house with their cocks and dogs will awake you very early. But we haven’t paid much attention to the disadvantages; the hotel is comfortable with very friendly atmosphere. Will choose again!

Room Tip: We have had a family room named "Barracuda", spacious enough for 4 adults.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrej M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#8 of 146 in Boracay
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#44 of 146 in Boracay
147 reviews
1.0 mi away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#17 of 146 in Boracay
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
CocoLoco Boracay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DiveGurus Boracay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiveGurus Boracay Beach Resort

Address: Brgy. Manoc-Manoc | Beachfront boat station 3, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 226 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range: $35 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DiveGurus Boracay Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the famous White Beach of Boracay, Dive Gurus Boracay Beach Resort offers nine attractive rooms for guests who want comfort and personalized, friendly service. A restaurant featuring excellent food served on a terrace overlooking the sea will tempt your taste buds. Enjoy drinks, snacks or meals while watching our famous sunset. Food and beverage service is available in the rooms as well as on our beachfront. Another important feature we offer is the well-reputed Dive Gurus Dive Shop and Dive School which has been training divers and organizing daily dive trips for more than 12 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your DiveGurus Boracay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing