We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing diving”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DiveGurus Boracay Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 229 Boracay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Dive Gurus was recommended to me by friends and it was the perfect choice of a dive school. Friendly staff, excellent dive instructors and good equipment not to mention the open invite to "sunset beers". Special thanks to Chris for making my dives unforgettable.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Martita7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 212 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

Was referred here by the staff of the nearby resort I was staying in. From the first contact, was very impressed by the hospitality of the people in Dive Gurus. Unlike in many, more industrial-type of dive shops, had the sense that they - Chris and Rainier & co. had the attitude of doing their best to make my diving dreams come true - not just offering "the standard packages".

Small things make a big difference: free coffee before and after the dives, towels provided etc. And the service attitude: when asked if I can dive a specific site the next morning even if it was not in the regular schedule, the answer was always "yes". Guess I was 'lucky' since the high season was not on yet but still, a great five star experience. Felt like a king, did not even have to care about the gear at all other than getting myself and the weight belt in and out the boat. Their boats were never stuffed full of divers which is something I value highly.

For all the 5 fun dives I did, I cannot remember (or even imagine) a more pleasant diving experience than the ones I had. Recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hoomoilanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Visited Boracay late november and booked my friend and I into 'Discover scuba". Visibility is great and aquatic life is rich. I enjoyed myself so much that I decided to sign up for the Open Water Course. Chris is very warm and friendly and was willing to take me in as a student despite only having 1 in the group. instructor: student ratio of 1:1! I enjoyed my dives and am looking forward to more underwater adventures. The rest of the staff is very helpful as well. Always ready with smiles and willingness to meet our every need. Thank you Dive Gurus.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kang8280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We dived with Dive Gurus in mid November 2013 and I was very impressed by the dive shop. I would recommend it. The price for diving is set across all the dive shops, so pick your dive shop based on quality and staff. The dive shop is a smaller set up with very good ratios of DM and Instructors to students/fun divers. The equipment is good and well serviced.

A number of the other dive shops on the island have a "factory" type feel to them. Loading up boats with heaps of divers and churning through certifications. Dive Guru had some nice small touches; free tea and coffee and being offered a fresh towel after a dive.

I've dived all around Asia and I'm a Dive Master myself and I was impressed by the operation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank dm_obrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We dove with Chris from Dive Gurus and it was so much fun! The entire staff was very professional, extremely warm and totally hospitable. The facilities were clean and the equipment was well maintained. Chris was great, knowledgable and an excellent instructor/guide. We're definitely going back for more dives!

You won't find clearer water anywhere!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Me, my sister, and my father went to Boracay. Me and my sister wanted to take Scuba diving, the first thing we heard was: okay, do you want to start right now? Our dive intructor Jojo, was really calm and nice. He was also very patient, he were very flexable to what we wanted and in our pace. For the hotel, the staff was so nice and friendly, with great service. Good English. They had a nice view for eating breakfast which was really nice, their fresh banana juice is amazing! I actually forgot something in the lobby and they took care of it and gave it back. This is probably the best hotel I've been to, and it's something i would recommend for everyone. The resort has a great location, it's in station 3, station 1 and 2 is more party, drinking and clubs, while station 3 and 4 is rather calm, with nice resturants. It's great if you want to get away from the hectic, or if you prefer something more calm. It's a clean hotel and they clean up everything for you everyday, unless you prefer not to have them. Rooms have safe and aircondtion that will make you freeze if you like the cold in the night. All in all, we chose the best resort.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaja Helene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I had a great experience with DiveGurus starting from my first email to book the room all the way through checkout. The room was standard for a non-luxury resort. It was very clean and they provided all the amenities I needed. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful in every way. All smiles all the time! Started each morning with a delicious breakfast and a coffee or fresh fruit juice.

I primarily went to Boracay to dive, so this place was perfect for me. The dive instructors and dive masters were all extremely friendly and helpful - special thanks to Nanie, Chris and Jojo! I ended up doing 4 dives with my favorite one being Camia II. After each dive we came back to the resort and were provided coffee/tea which was a nice surprise.

I just can't say enough good things about my experience with DiveGurus.

Room Tip: I was on the bottom floor and it got a little noisy in the mornings. Perfect if you are getting up f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
2.1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#22 of 152 in Boracay
1,702 reviews
0 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#59 of 152 in Boracay
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Agos Boracay Rooms + Beds
Agos Boracay Rooms + Beds
#1 of 229 in Boracay
282 reviews
2.9 mi away
Oasis Resort and Spa
Oasis Resort and Spa
#10 of 229 in Boracay
127 reviews
1 mi away
Ferra Hotel Boracay
Ferra Hotel Boracay
#3 of 229 in Boracay
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DiveGurus Boracay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiveGurus Boracay Beach Resort

Address: Brgy. Manoc-Manoc | Beachfront boat station 3, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 229 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range: $46 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DiveGurus Boracay Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the famous White Beach of Boracay, Dive Gurus Boracay Beach Resort offers nine attractive rooms for guests who want comfort and personalized, friendly service. A restaurant featuring excellent food served on a terrace overlooking the sea will tempt your taste buds. Enjoy drinks, snacks or meals while watching our famous sunset. Food and beverage service is available in the rooms as well as on our beachfront. Another important feature we offer is the well-reputed Dive Gurus Dive Shop and Dive School which has been training divers and organizing daily dive trips for more than 12 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your DiveGurus Boracay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing