We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's an experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampstead Boutique Hotel Boracay
Ranked #15 of 222 Boracay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's an experience!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Went there on a rainy season fir our honeymoon yet we were not disappointed. We were billeted to a superior room and it was very nice. We were welcomed with drinks and was surprised with a romantically decorated room, with rose petals everywhere. The linens are new, clean and smells good. The staff, esp. The front desk. knows all guesta by their first name and never fails to greet them. They are very helpful and anticipates the guests needs. The pasta and pizza is a must try and the bartender is knowledgeable with the drinks. Complimentary breakfast is nice and the waiter is very accomodating. There is a mini library which provides you activities, like play scrabble, monopoly, sungka etc. ,if you don't want to go out. Overall, our stay was very nice, relaxing and worth the price. He only drawback of the hotel is it is not located infront of the beach, but if you want a quiet, peaceful and away from the bustle of the tourists and establishments, this is the place to stay. And another good thing is, there are no hidden charges. Towels, drinking water, organic toiletries and in room safe are for free. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayangleda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    34
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
57
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City
Level 5 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Truly enjoyed my stay in the hotel with friends. Staff was very friendly and accommodating with all our requests. Concierge was open 24 hours and always answered our calls and attended to our requests in a very cheerful tone of voice even quite late at night or very early in the morning. They even helped out with our transportation needs.The library had an excellent selection of books! They provided unlimited purified water for our needs. They also provide beach towels and slippers you can use going to the beach. They also have ready umbrellas one can borrow when going out which was really helpful as it was raining a lot during our stay. Really loved the umbrellas and the different colors it was available in, very sturdy and comfortable grip in the hand - would have loved to brought one home as a souvenir but already had lots of stuff to bring home. They gave cookies each night we got back, which tasted very good but would have loved it better if it was the softer, chewy type instead of hard one. DVDs were available to borrow if one wants to watch - they have a very unique selection to choose from. Loved the native bag that the slippers were placed in, too bad we were not allowed to take it home. :-) The room was very nice. Bed was very comfortable to sleep in and loved that there were lots of pillows of all sizes. :-) Bathroom was okay but if the person is very big like those from other countries, they might find the shower room a bit small to move around. Loved the shower gel, smelled really good! They provided toiletries and replenished when needed. The food was also good and just loved the gambas! Went to the roofdeck and enjoyed reading a book and having a drink. View was excellent. Oh and place is near the church which I find really good as I was able to attend mass. Love everything bout the hotel! Place is quiet and very relaxing. looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The Hampstead Hotel is truly amazing.

My boyfriend and I stayed there in April of this year for 10 days. Upon arrival we were greeted by various members of staff who immediately seated us in the Bar area served us compilmentary drinks. We were were then shown to our room which was beautiful and comfortable and very clean. This standard was kept up throughout our stay (and the supply of cookies)
The staff are a total credit to the hotel, they are always very happy, always smiling and always very happy to assist and they have a wealth of knowledge about the area general culture. By the end of our stay we were on first term names with them and it was a real shame to be leaving what felt like a home away from home and such brilliant people. Personal service at its best!

The breakfast is amazing! The roof terrace is so comfortable quiet and the best spot of Boracay for sunsets and a gin and tonic! The position of the hotel is fabulous, just set back from the beach (1minute walk) in what feels like the most secret spot on the island where all the neighbours hang out and play basket ball and eat.

I cannot recommend this place more, if you go to Boracay you HAVE to stay here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PatsyChad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

went to the area with a couple of friends. I told the driver where I was going and he looked at me like I was crazy. He still asked around and found where I was staying.the employees treated me extremely well. I enjoyed myself thoroughly. The staff was extremely friendly and the Hampstead Became my home away from Home.I was thoroughly impressed with the place and would highly suggest it to any one else!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Crazier1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HampsteadHM, General Manager at Hampstead Boutique Hotel Boracay, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hi ! Thanks for the review! Yes, we are tucked back on the hill-side...we like being 'hard to find' if you know what I mean. Next time you come you'll notice our new signage around the area! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us, it's nice to hear you say "home away from home", that's what we strive to accomplish! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

That was an escape and lovely holiday at Hampstead Hotel! I have no negative comments for this excellent hotel. Stylish, great location, professional service, incredibly friendly staff. Big round of applause for Cigar lounge and Bistro, something you must experience - a very unique place for Boracay with nice food and great atmosphere!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lud-Mila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HampsteadHM, General Manager at Hampstead Boutique Hotel Boracay, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Hi, thank you for the great review! You really like the 8H Bistro it seems, enjoying food where you feel comfortable is important! We have the 8H Bistro listed in the Restaurant section of Trip Advisor, if you would like to rate us there as well :)

www.tripadvosr.com/reviewit

We look forward to welcoming you back to the island soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is quite a place... The restaurant brings you back to the twenties, they have a superb cigar room, the rooms are modern, the rooftop deck is a perfect chill out spot, the staff are the friendliest on the island, the food is great and yet you are but a three minute walk to the best beach in the world... The villa, with its privacy and superb facilities is a must try the next time around...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RG_Alba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HampsteadHM, General Manager at Hampstead Boutique Hotel Boracay, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Hi, thanks for the review! You enjoy ALL aspects of the hotel it seems :) that's great! We love when guests get the FULL Hampstead experience! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Hampstead is a great getaway from the hustle and bustle of Boracay. Tucked away from busy white beach, Hampstead offers a refreshing new vibe, even to island locals like us. Chill out in their awesome rooftop bar and enjoy the sunset from a different view point. They have great food, nice refreshing air conditioning and fast wifi. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank afaustino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HampsteadHM, General Manager at Hampstead Boutique Hotel Boracay, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Hey :) Thanks for the review! Yes, a refreshing new vibe.... See you next time on the roof Copper8 in hand!!!! Be safe ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#9 of 145 in Boracay
808 reviews
1.5 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#17 of 145 in Boracay
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ferra Hotel Boracay
Ferra Hotel Boracay
#1 of 222 in Boracay
460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shore Time Hotel Boracay
Shore Time Hotel Boracay
#11 of 222 in Boracay
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampstead Boutique Hotel Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampstead Boutique Hotel Boracay

Property: Hampstead Boutique Hotel Boracay
Address: Zone 4, Balabag Plaza, Station 1, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 222 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampstead Boutique Hotel Boracay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Equipped with 7 Superior rooms, 1 Suite and 1 pool villa (three bedroom, kitchen, and butler) , Hampstead Boutique Hotel gives birth to a new Boracay experience by offering our guests a highly personalized service in a true boutique setting. Located a 2 minute walk from the beach, Hampstead Boracay Boutique Hotel is an artfully decorated piece of modern architecture, full of culture and class. All rooms are air conditioned with modern en suite bathrooms. Cable TV, i-pod docking stations, safety deposit boxes, coffee maker and refrigerator (stocked mini bar) are all provided. The Bistro is located on the ground floor famous for Crab and Australian Angus beef. Other outlets include Top of the H, providing refreshing drinks, a full menu and a view of Boracays’ setting sun from the rooftop... a rooftop enveloped in plants and water! Cabanas, cushions, antique benches and entrainment provided by Big Blind Music will bring you to the next level. Boracays first and only Cigar Room adjacent to the Bistro is the place to enjoy local hand-rolled cigars, fine brandies, single malt scotch and good conversation . Our staff can assist you in arranging dives, horse back rides, sail boats, trike tours, shopping excursions and much more. Bicycles are available for rent. Room service, laundry, bicycle rental, fax/photocopying, Shuttle service (surcharge) airport shuttle (surcharge) On line checking assistance where applicable, free FAST Wi-Fi hotel wide and even increased mobile coverage...rare on the island, are all provided.Visit us to see something fresh for Boracay, weather it be for a night, a meal, or a drink...you're always welcome to join us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Hampstead Boutique Hotel Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing