We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, warm wellcome & great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampstead Boutique Hotel Boracay
Ranked #14 of 222 Boracay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Giv'atayim, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, warm wellcome & great service”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Hampstead Boracay Hotel. the room was clean & very nice. service & the staff were great. the location is a bit problematic to find & I would of course prefer if it was located on the beach but all in all - it is 2 min. walk from the beach next to station 1.
I must say the room rate is a bit expensive for this hotel but I guess it is because we stayed during New year's.
There are only 8 rooms in this hotel so it is very quiet & intimate

Room Tip: don't ask for high floor since there is no elevator. the Hotel is located behind the Church in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Oz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HampsteadHM, General Manager at Hampstead Boutique Hotel Boracay, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hello, and thank your for reviewing Hampstead! It was our pleasure to accommodate you for your time on the island paradise :)

Per your comments, yes we are set back from the beach but we like to believe quiet is nice and when it's time for action, it's only a minutes walk :) We are deploying signage around the area to easily direct guests to 8H as well. If you would like to book again in the future, be sure to check our web page for reduced rates, promotions and packages (though New years will always be more expensive...) Again, thanks for the review and choosing to spend your time with us at Hampstead, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Cheers,
Civi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    34
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
57
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I general we were pleased with the stay:
- hotel is nicely designed and furnished, cozy and convenient;
- staff is very supportive and friendly;
- capsule coffee machine in the room is a good idea.

However, there are reason why i won't stay there anymore:
- wifi is only available in the lobby and is extremely slow - forget about online movies and even your work email;
- it is impossible to sleep with the window open for the fresh air - it is very noisy from the street. But if you close the windows - aircon creates even more noise;
- breakfast is small, limited in options, and it takes ages before it is ready after you order it;
- there is no laundry service offered to guests (so how do they wash the linens?).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mr Kladov A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HampsteadHM, General Manager at Hampstead Boutique Hotel Boracay, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Privet Andrey!

Hello from Hampstead Boracay! Allow me to introduce myself, I am the new Hotel Manager Aaron Civitarese. I am currently going through trip advisor reviews and wanted to thank you personally for staying with us and taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor.

I have some feedback for you regarding your review:

Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff, we aim for high levels of personalized service with a smile :)

You mentioned a few cons, which I would like to address. The wifi is improved, including the roof top bar and all guest rooms. We have increased the bandwidth and made it accessible and complimentary hotel wide. The menu has been completely re worked, the breakfasts are now quite large and increased staffing levels have improved our speed and efficiency. Per laundry, we have introduced guest laundry services. The linens have always been washed in house, there was just no service established for guests...which now there is :)

I am thankful for your feedback, it helps us improve our services. Please come visit us again next time you are in Boracay and we will continue to delight.

Have a wonderful day.

Kind regards,
Aaron Civitarese
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

It's a 150 meter walk from the shore to this quaint, elegant spot but it's worth it. Rooms are nice, although it would have been great if they had a bathtub.

Staff is friendly and helpful.

It's near the church if you're into that sort of thing.

Food's not so great but then again, why bank on hotel food when you're in bora?

Overall, had a pleasant stay and would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Redheadskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HampsteadHM, General Manager at Hampstead Boutique Hotel Boracay, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Hello from Hampstead Boracay! Allow me to introduce myself, I am the new Hotel Manager Aaron Civitarese. I am currently going through trip advisor reviews and wanted to thank you personally for staying with us and taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor.

I have some feedback for you regarding your review:

Per our rates, please be informed we have recently restructured and reduced. Now:

Superior roos are 4250 all year except peak times such as Christmas etc they are 5000.
The Suite is 6200 and 7200 respectively
Villa 18K and 20K.

Again, I appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hampstead next time you're on the island. We have recently launched the rooftop bar, so you'll enjoy 2 complimentary cocktails to help your sunset relaxation :) Just present this response to the Staff !

Kind regards,
Aaron Civitarese
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#8 of 145 in Boracay
805 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
One Crescent Place
One Crescent Place
#40 of 145 in Boracay
146 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 145 in Boracay
602 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ferra Hotel Boracay
Ferra Hotel Boracay
#1 of 222 in Boracay
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampstead Boutique Hotel Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampstead Boutique Hotel Boracay

Property: Hampstead Boutique Hotel Boracay
Address: Zone 4, Balabag Plaza, Station 1, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 222 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampstead Boutique Hotel Boracay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Equipped with 7 Superior rooms, 1 Suite and 1 pool villa (three bedroom, kitchen, and butler) , Hampstead Boutique Hotel gives birth to a new Boracay experience by offering our guests a highly personalized service in a true boutique setting. Located a 2 minute walk from the beach, Hampstead Boracay Boutique Hotel is an artfully decorated piece of modern architecture, full of culture and class. All rooms are air conditioned with modern en suite bathrooms. Cable TV, i-pod docking stations, safety deposit boxes, coffee maker and refrigerator (stocked mini bar) are all provided. The Bistro is located on the ground floor famous for Crab and Australian Angus beef. Other outlets include Top of the H, providing refreshing drinks, a full menu and a view of Boracays’ setting sun from the rooftop... a rooftop enveloped in plants and water! Cabanas, cushions, antique benches and entrainment provided by Big Blind Music will bring you to the next level. Boracays first and only Cigar Room adjacent to the Bistro is the place to enjoy local hand-rolled cigars, fine brandies, single malt scotch and good conversation . Our staff can assist you in arranging dives, horse back rides, sail boats, trike tours, shopping excursions and much more. Bicycles are available for rent. Room service, laundry, bicycle rental, fax/photocopying, Shuttle service (surcharge) airport shuttle (surcharge) On line checking assistance where applicable, free FAST Wi-Fi hotel wide and even increased mobile coverage...rare on the island, are all provided.Visit us to see something fresh for Boracay, weather it be for a night, a meal, or a drink...you're always welcome to join us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampstead Boutique Hotel Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing