We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our best day outing in Boracay”

Crystal Cove Island
Book In Advance
More Info
$26.08*
and up
Boracay Island Hopping
Ranked #8 of 71 things to do in Boracay
Attraction details
West Hollywood, California
2 reviews
“our best day outing in Boracay”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Enjoyed everything from the boat ride to the island to the lunch overlooking the cliffs. Our tour guide was Paul. He was so friendly & made our day. He took great pictures for us too!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystal cove i, General Manager at Crystal Cove Island, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Greetings!

Thank you for taking time to review us. And we are grateful that you have enjoyed your visit in our island. We hope to see you soon again and your company!

Cheers!
Crystal Cove Island Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    309
    228
    54
    32
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Breathtaking view”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Although we need to pay an entrance fee to go in but its worth it as the view is breathtaking. And inside got a nice crystal cave. Remember to bring your camera as the view is really nice and suitable to take picture.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystal cove i, General Manager at Crystal Cove Island, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Greetings!

Thank you for taking time to review us. And we are grateful that you have enjoyed your visit in our island. We hope to see you soon again and your company!

Cheers!
Crystal Cove Island Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice day trip from Boracay”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

It is a short boat ride from Cagban jetty to the island on a bangka boat. There are two coves on the island. One via a small hole down into a cave with crashing waves where you can stand in the churning water. The other cove has a staircase down and a bigger swimming area where you can also snorkle. The rest of the island is pretty boring especially the museum and aviary. However there are great views from all over the island to enjoy. Package 2 was a good deal with BBQ chicken, rice, watermelon and soft drink. Having a guide was great as they can help and take photo's. I would strongly recommend NOT to include the transport option. The guide arrived 30 minutes late and they tried to charge us more than the agreed price. Apparently the 240 pesos return transport doesn't include the cost of the guide getting to the hotel to pick us up or to return after dropping us back. Haggling over the cost put a sour taste over what had been a good day. Thanks to Chris for dropping these fees (which werent on our booking email anyway). Just get your own transport to/from the Cagban jetty.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank meatybite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystal cove i, General Manager at Crystal Cove Island, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Greetings!

Thank you for taking time to review us. And we are grateful that you have enjoyed your visit in our island. We hope to see you soon again and your company!

Cheers!
Crystal Cove Island Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honeymoon island”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

visited Crystal cove island during April 2014 holiday. surprise to me that this island is so beautiful. it just 15 -20 min from Boracay, I took the boot from boracay. it is easy the locate the crystal sell counter at boracay & jetty area. the staff i meet to recommend me to visit this island is so friendly. i can not remember her name, but she really give me all the information i need. i only remember i go to her office behind one small back lane beside D mall.
Paul is my tour guide , from jetty he give helping hand to a family with 3 young kids, on the trip he show is care to the kids & his service to arrange rest point & lunch are well prepare. he bring us to explore the cove 1 & 2. beside soak with we also climb into small underground pass. visit the shell musium & painting of the owner of this island ..his painting on humman body is so beautiful, especially he highlighted the beauty of just marriage couple. i spent 5 hrs just relax & take a nap . this is one of the best island i ever visit, forget about shopping , just swim & view the sea & beach ...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Choo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystal cove i, General Manager at Crystal Cove Island, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Greetings!

Thank you for taking time to review us. And we are grateful that you have enjoyed your visit in our island. We hope to see you soon again and your company!

Cheers!
Crystal Cove Island Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peaceful island with hospitable tour guide”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We spent couple of memorable hours on this peaceful island. The honeymoon cottages are well designed, we took a look inside one of them and it even has a indoor garden inside the cottage! And of course, the breathtaking coves, there are two coves for swimming and we managed to swam at the second one, as the water is calmer there. What makes the trip wonderful is also our tour guide paul, he is a very nice young guy - friendly and helpful all the time, thank you for the great experience on island :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Fannie925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystal cove i, General Manager at Crystal Cove Island, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Greetings!

Thank you for taking time to review us. And we are grateful that you have enjoyed your visit in our island. We hope to see you soon again and your company!

Cheers!
Crystal Cove Island Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Cove Island also viewed

 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Crystal Cove Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing