We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A highlight spot of Island Hopping”

Crystal Cove Island
Book In Advance
More Info
$26.08*
and up
Boracay Island Hopping
Ranked #8 of 71 things to do in Boracay
Attraction details
Hong Kong SAR
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A highlight spot of Island Hopping”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

After snokerling around Crocodile Island,this is our 2 nd spot to stop.I paid ph1200 for the Island Hopping Tour.
But,I need to pay extra ph200 entrance fee to this private island.
The place is beautiful,different from the hotels and resorts in White Beach.
Many families stayed here and enjoyed picinic under their houses.

And there are 2 coves(caves) on the island.Cove 1 is average,Cove 2 is more interesting to me.Prepare to get well,better to wear swim suit for going into the cove.Once you walk down from the stairs,you need to walk a bit and the water up to your waist if you are a small size gal like me.Then you can step into the small tunnel towards the other side.Some people even jump into the cove and swim.

Thanks for the guides or security guards on the island.On each cove,there will be a staff to lead you to the cove and help ypu to take photos.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystal cove i, General Manager at Crystal Cove Island, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Greetings!

Thank you for taking time to review us. And we are grateful that you have enjoyed your visit in our island. We hope to see you soon again and your company!

Cheers!
Crystal Cove Island Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    304
    225
    54
    32
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“a truly beautiful place”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

first i have to give thanks to paul, our tour guide, who helped us out with everything: and kept us entertained with interesting facts throughout our visit, and even checked if there where any jellyfish in the coves before we dived in.

the place itself is beautiful and the coves are amazing. well worth the boat trip that is about an hour away from the port in boracay.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ignacio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystal cove i, General Manager at Crystal Cove Island, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Greetings!

Thank you for taking time to review us. And we are grateful that you have enjoyed your visit in our island. We hope to see you soon again and your company!

Cheers!
Crystal Cove Island Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Visit”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We had a tour guide who picked us up at the hotel. Very friendly, knowledgeable,and helpful throughout our tour. Paul took dozens of photos for us and knew all the best spots to take pictures. The island itself has amazing vistas of the ocean even though it suffered from Yolanda some months ago. The tour was definitely worth it, book if through the island's official website and ask for Paul to be your tour guide. Booking through other channels - island hawkers and such - would be too expensive and some aren't even all inclusive. For >$12 per person, I'd say that was a great way to pass a couple of hours. Also, come early...we went at 9 am and just when we were about to be fine, hoards of people started showing up. It was nice to be able to enjoy the place by ourselves.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank CityEatsNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystal cove i, General Manager at Crystal Cove Island, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Greetings!

Thank you for taking time to review us. And we are grateful that you have enjoyed your visit in our island. We hope to see you soon again and your company!

Cheers!
Crystal Cove Island Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Loved every bit of it!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The guide named "Paul" was excellent in giving information about the resort. He managed to tour us around the WHOLE property. It was such a different joy just seeing nature and all, considering that you’re in Boracay, where nightlife and beach are the most talked about attractions.

Paul was even our photographer during our visit at Crystal Cove. He managed to take good pictures of us in every area of the resort.

Also, I’d like to point out the reservation process. I was able to make a reservation with them just by email and they responded timely. Also, we were able to get our two-way transfer for FREE because it’s a year-ender promo, so we saved Php250/US$6.25 per pax.

We really enjoyed our visit in Crystal Cove though we didn’t have the chance to snorkel as the waves our really big and we might get hurt if we misbehaved and pushed through with snorkeling, LOL! Nevertheless, it was a great tour and fun.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank KrizanneVillarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystal cove i, General Manager at Crystal Cove Island, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Greetings!

Thank you for taking time to review us. And we are grateful that you have enjoyed your visit in our island. We hope to see you soon again and your company!

Cheers!
Crystal Cove Island Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Adventure”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

This is an island that can be visited by a more adventurous tourist. One can walk and then do a short crawl (about 40 feet) inside the cave/tunnel that leads to a part of the sea with waves that splash very hard against the cave walls and rocks, giving a wonderful water show to everyone's delight. Great for photo ops. It costs PHP200.00/person to explore the island resort that included an efficient and helpful tour guide provided by the resort.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JunBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystal cove i, General Manager at Crystal Cove Island, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Greetings!

Thank you for taking time to review us. And we are grateful that you have enjoyed your visit in our island. We hope to see you soon again and your company!

Cheers!
Crystal Cove Island Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Cove Island also viewed

 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Crystal Cove Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing