We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
106
21
18
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
106
21
18
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach lobby cafe swimming pool is huge italian chef pool bar pasta and pizza special thanks the water is crystal clear guest relations cold towels kids club shuttle bus stayed days ongoing construction shuttle service is soft opening white beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 158 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

For 2,000 pesos you can avail of their day pass, which allows you the use of their facilities, the pool and the beach, plus 1,600 pesos worth of consumables, applicable to all restaurants and or the spa. So we spent the day by having lunch at The Market, their International restaurant, and ordered Mahi-mahi and Chicken Breast. Followed by their heavenly calamansi mousse. At 4:00 pm they have Chocolate Hour, where they serve free chocolates and fruits! You should come on time because they do not refill the fruit platters nor the chocolates, so it’s first come eat all you want sorry you’re late haha! We spent the last of our vouchers at Brezza Ristorante by ordering Margherita pizza and seafood pasta. Got on the 7:00 pm shuttle going to Jollibee main road and headed back to our hotel. Take note that their shuttle service is every 2 hours, so you should be on time.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank vi0let0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Movenpick_Boracay, Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Dear Violet0313,
Thank you for taking time to write a great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Receiving such a very warm and pleasant feedback means so much to the team. It encourages us to keep doing things well for our guests. We are so glad you had a pleasant stay during your visit. We hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Movenpick Resort & Spa Boracay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Very cozy friendly and good food !
Love this place and we didn’t mind the little drive from dmall to come here
Great pizza and good wine
We will go again and again
Very private and not overcrowded
Large nice pool as well

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 333Helge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Movenpick_Boracay, Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Dear 333Helge,

We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay during your visit. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. We will share your commendations to our team. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Movenpick Resort & Spa Boracay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

Customer service was on point in all areas of this resort. Unparalleled professionalism. It was evident that every single member of the resort staff shared a genuine sincere mission to ensure the happiness and comfort of their guests. This is something I’ve never experienced consistently before. The stay here will become a positive memory for me that will last a lifetime.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Kscott71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Movenpick_Boracay, Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Dear Kscott71,
We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay during your visit. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. We will share your commendations to our team. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely,
Movenpick Resort & Spa Boracay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is nice (not excellent) i didn’t like the room (the floor is ciramic and bed is small) the service is slow . Also you have to wait for bus to take you upstairs for taxi or to the city center (two options) . And the hotel is a bit far from island center.
The good things about resort it has very very clean beach also no one is bothering you while swimming or walking . The restaurant is nice also the pool .

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Ahmaadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Movenpick_Boracay, Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Dear Ahmaadtrip,
Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and we would like to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have encountered during your stay. We will inform the department concerned on your feedback for service improvement.
Sincerely,
Movenpick Resort & Spa Boracay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here 4-5 years ago, while they are renovating. I told myself that my husband and I will come back to see the difference. Was surprised Wooowww!!! Excellent resort, paradise, good service, best hotel in Boracay. Private beach, we love our seaview room, enyoyed delicious chocolates everyday. Loved thier pizza. Looking forward to come back in a few years time♥️

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank KONDITOR25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Movenpick_Boracay, Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear Konditor25,
We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and we didn't disappoint you on your second visit with us We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. We will share your commendations to our team. Looking forward to welcoming you again!
Sincerely,
Movenpick Resort & Spa Boracay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews