We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun to do I RECOMMNED IT!”

Boracay Horse Riding Stables
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Riders of all ages and skill level appreciate the one-of-a-kind experience of exploring a tropical paradise on horseback.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
“Great fun to do I RECOMMNED IT!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I had a Mornin ride at 5 am because it is hide tide by 8:30 am so we had a wonderful ride to the beach for a long and relaxing gallop to one end and on the way back we went to a place call mt luho loved it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    5
    4
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Malay, Aklan, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Dangerous!!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

See in the picture that we can ride on the beach but you are not allowed to do it. It will be riding on the road and very scary since there are many vehicals in the island. Don't recommend to try!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank MASTER_PETER_TAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Ride to the top of Mt. Luho”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We took a 1.5 hour trail ride. The ride went from the stables to Mt. Luho and back. We each had a guide. This was Marvie's first time on a horse, so the guides walked, instead of riding. The horses basically followed the guides as they walked. Our guides ran parts of the way, so that the horses would trot. If they had their own horses, we may have been able to go faster. Still, it was a very good introductory ride for a first-time rider, and the scenery is enjoyable for anyone. The views as you go up the mountain are great. The only downside is that you are on a paved road the whole way, but proper trails probably don't exist on Boracay. The other possible negative is that the horses are a little on the small side, and may not be big enough for bigger riders. The staff is excellent, and the operation is well-organized. The price is also very good when compared to trail riding in the USA.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hsinchu, Taiwan
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
129 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Nice, but, the horses look unhappy.”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I get it, I mean, it's a small island, there aren't fields and meadows for the horses to frolick and play in. They seem nourished, but just a little depressed.
Other than that, the trail is good. The people are friendly enough. Be sure to book in advance as their resources are somewhat limited.
The horses seem safe and are easy to control.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Asoupcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 354 helpful votes
“Lone Ranger on Boracay.”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is a fun thing to do and environmentally friendly. Staff or horse handlers are knowledgeable and they can meet all levels of expertise for an enjoyable ride. The kids will love it as much as the adults.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank leftovertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boracay Horse Riding Stables also viewed

 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Boracay Horse Riding Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing