We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lone Ranger on Boracay.”

Boracay Horse Riding Stables
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Riders of all ages and skill level appreciate the one-of-a-kind experience of exploring a tropical paradise on horseback.
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 354 helpful votes
“Lone Ranger on Boracay.”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is a fun thing to do and environmentally friendly. Staff or horse handlers are knowledgeable and they can meet all levels of expertise for an enjoyable ride. The kids will love it as much as the adults.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank leftovertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    5
    4
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beware!”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Lovely people but they don't deliver! We were promised jungle and beach treks. What we got was badly trained diminutive horses, 90% riding on narrow roads with cars, exhaust fumes and buggies and when we finally made it to the beach, the horses were too scared to ride on it because of the kitesurfers?

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank BebedainRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice experiance”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

It's really a nice experiance. You can take horseback riding on the beach, in the jungle around the golf course.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great adventure for the kids and families”
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Had a great time with our boys, ages 9 and 5. The owner was super nice, and each of our boys got their own guide. So we felt very safe but the boys still felt like it was an adventure.

We rode through parts of the island that one wouldn't see by tricycle or vehicle, and the adventure ended at a nice beach overlook.

From what I understand, horse riding on the beach hasn't been allowed for many years. But still a nice quiet way to see different parts of the island.

Visited December 2010
Helpful?
5 Thank gotfunit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Riding on the beach was a dream come true!”
Reviewed September 16, 2010

Imagine galloping with your horse during sunset on a white sandy beach! If you love horses, riding, and the beach, this is a great experience to have. I've been riding in Manila/Baguio/Tagaytay and it's a totally different experience to go horseback by the beach. FIrst we went through the back streets of Boracay, then paved areas (where a lot of the motorcycles & other motor vehicles passed - which my horse and I - didn't like) then finally to Bulabog beach where the kiteboarders were. It was an awesome experience, especially since I've been riding for a while, because I got to enjoy it all on horseback. The people who own the stables are really friendly too. :) It's a different way of seeing Boracay!

Helpful?
2 Thank SurfistaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boracay Horse Riding Stables also viewed

 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Boracay Horse Riding Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing