We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The grotto”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Willy's Rock

Willy's Rock
Ranked #6 of 70 things to do in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Boracay’s most recognizable attraction is this oddly shaped volcanic formation topped by a statue of the Virgin Mary.
Silang, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The grotto”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We checked the grotto to take pictures at about 10am. We were looking for the sandcastles but there were none at that time. They said the kids who were making them come in the afternoon but sad, we had to go back to Kalibo at 2pm. We missed that.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mac-0127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    302
    263
    30
    7
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The landmark of boracay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

I love how it is situated in station1. Definitely worth the walk if you are coming from station 3 or elsewhere.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cecille A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
137 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Photo opportunity not to be missed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Wait until the tide is in and get some great photos of this iconic landmark on Boracay! We got some lovely photos at this spot. Time it right so there aren't heaps of people clamoring around it. ;)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank seth009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
192 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Need to visit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

One of the most recognizable place in Boracay. It was low tide when we visit, so got to see it closer. Lots of
peple had their picture taken and I just can't resist it. The other side though, not next to the grotto. Need to visit!

Helpful?
Thank neborr357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloocan, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of God's Amazing Works”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

A picture perfect beauty that will surely capture the heart of its beholder. Truly one of God's amazing works to be grateful about.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willy's Rock also viewed

 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Willy's Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing