We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
D' Talipapa Market - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Good market experience

Fun place to go to check out the markets. We bought some squid prawns and lobster at a good price... read more

Reviewed January 15, 2024
Hayley A
When in Boracay, must have FRESH SEAFOOD!

You can't visit Boracay without having seafood! Talipapa has everything you possibly want and more... read more

Reviewed September 9, 2019
MinsMarket
,
Makati, Philippines
Read all 387 reviews
  
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveler rating
116
159
74
20
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
116
159
74
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood prawns paluto sellers station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 387 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2017 via mobile

We bought the cheapesr souvenirs here, u can ask for customised names on each, u can ask discounts or freebies if you are buying a lot. Sellers are friendly. I think the place is temporarily settled for them bec i heard the old one was burned so it looks diff from old pictures. I would recommend buying seafood here then pay for 200/kilo for cooking fee , it is the same or more costly than eating from a nearly restaurant.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank oveehh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 13, 2017 via mobile

The talipapa market offers a variety of local fish, shell, squid, shrimp and lobsters. They even have sea urchins, algaes and eels.

Rows of restaurants offer cooking services for your seafood picks.

They can cook tinola (soup), sugba (grill), kilaw (raw salad), sizzling or fried. It can come in chili garlic sauce, chinese style soy or oyster sauce and the typical adobo flavor.

The talipapa experience is definitely a checklist for a Boracay trip.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank archRATA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 30, 2017 via mobile

We came here by the local taxi , to eat seafood which you need to purchase from the wet market and bargain before bringing to the restaurant nearby to cook . Bought some souvenirs here which you need to bargain again .

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank kenkeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile

U can buy cheap souvenior here. Also can buy fresh seafood with good price. Pay nearby restaurant to cook for u, or u can cook by yoursef if your residence allow it.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank sarel206
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

walked past the market on our way to the beach. A lot of seafood so smells fishy. Also the wet ground from the rains during the night made the experience rather unpleasant.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank MateEeMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews