We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Stunning and secluded!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yapak Beach (Puka Shell Beach)

Yapak Beach (Puka Shell Beach)
Book In Advance
$26*
and up
Ranked #3 of 68 things to do in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The second largest beach on Boracay, this popular destination is also called Puka Shell Beach after the prevalent white seashells.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Stunning and secluded!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Probably the most amazing beach I have ever been to. It was beautiful and unspoilt. Only a few stalls and bars near the entrance. We managed to find a spot which was completely to ourselves. A must visit!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank cstone12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,775 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,093
    485
    165
    20
    12
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Baguio City, Philippines
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“a looooot of puka shells!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Not much to do here. This was one of our stops when we had our island hopping. We just bought some accessories from the locals there. It was a little difficult to walk because the sand was too soft, and there were a lot of shells (not comfy for you feet).
But if you want quiet and less people, this is definitely worth a visit.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank clodin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Marvelous Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We went for a dip of the crystal blue water and white sand, so great we didn't want to leave the place, it was like paradise!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lorelei2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Rizal, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Food is worth the wait. I already said what I wanted to but TripAdvisor wants me to write at least 50 characters.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judoy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, remote beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Feels like you're at the end of the world here. There are huge coconut trees lining the hillside and wonderful turquoise water lapping at the beach. The only vendors here are selling shell jewelry and are much fewer than at White Beach. There's a small restaurant with nice food that you can eat in the shade of the bushes. Very rustic, but nice.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yapak Beach (Puka Shell Beach) also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Yapak Beach (Puka Shell Beach)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing