We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Mount Luho
from $42.17
More Info
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveler rating
145
216
117
18
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
145
216
117
18
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boracay island birds eye view short hike ride photos trike station meters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 521 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Nothing much to say about this spot except I dunno why they charge PH 120 per person just to access a view point - I really hate being charged to see a natural spot that should be open and free to all the public.

Date of experience: October 2013
Thank Zambezikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We took a ATV ride till the top of the hill. It was the first time for me driving an ATV, was great and enjoyed it. The entry fee to the view point was 120 pesos. Then going up to the top we can find fantastic scenes of the beach, the surrounding resorts, water activities going on, the sun set and lots more. There were some birds and animals kept on cages, however their conditions were poor. especially the monkey and the eagle.On the whole a nice place to be, enjoying the panoramic view of boracay.

Date of experience: October 2013
Thank technotryst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Went here and was surprised that they are asking for some fee. It could've been okay had everything is clean and neat.

Date of experience: October 2013
Thank raelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

A photographer's delight! This is probably the highest vantage point on Boracay Island and the 360-degree panoramic view that this small peak offers is nothing short of breathtaking! You can pretty much keep clicking away if you are an avid photographer or just keep staring away at the breathtaking scenery!

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Its true, there is a fantastic view from this point. However, I was extremely disappointed in the conditions of which the animals were kept. Birds in cages hardly wider then their wing span, monkeys pacing (a sign of distress) up and down the only stick that fit inside its cage, other cats and mammal species kept in cages only big enough to display and not allow free movement. For a top rated island of tourism it isn't good enough. Philippine Tourism Authority needs to make changes here, NOW.
I encourage visitors to avoid this attraction and get a view elsewhere, don't pay the entrance fee that supports this cruelty.

Date of experience: September 2013
2  Thank megsontoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews