We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visited Mount Luho via ATV”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mount Luho

Mount Luho
Ranked #12 of 69 things to do in Boracay
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Anyone willing to brave the hundred-meter climb to the top of Mount Luho is rewarded with stunning panoramic views.
philippines
Level Contributor
731 reviews
221 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
“Visited Mount Luho via ATV”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Mount Luho is the highest spot in Boracay Island. We went to this place via the ATV which was a great exhilarating experience. We went to the higest spot in the island to sea the beach from all side. It was breazy and with good weather we were able to enjoy the view of the island. The ATV ride bacxk was also as good and fast.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jdchua521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    187
    103
    16
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“See both side of the islands.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

There are many ways to get here from Station 1 like bike riding, motorcycle/tricycle, or ATV /Buggy ride. Bike riding is cheaper but strenuous during uphill and tricycle would cost about P200 each way whereas ATV cost about P1500 for newer vehicle and P100 less for older vehicle. We opted for ATV ride to experienced dirt ride and its fun factor. Just be careful with Zitro ATV operators they lost my Samsung camcorder during the ride. They won’t allow you to bring carry on during the ride and the person in charge is very irresponsible that he didn't know where to find my camcorder when it's time for me to get it. I ended up reporting to the police for thief and lost with the person who took my camcorder for keeping. Please don't give your valuables to any person from Zitro they are untrustworthy. I hope they learn their lesson and this won’t happen again to another customer.
Once you get in Luho there’s an entrance fee of P100 and slight climb to the view tower just slow down when it’s raining as it get slippery. There are two lookout towers one is for tourist and the other is for local. Just tell your guide to take you in the local and you'll have more space to take photos. Up here you'll see both side of the island (north and south) and see the different activity they have. If you can't get enough from viewing there's a zip line for P700 run both ways and mini zoo with monkey, snakes, and eagles alongside the viewing tower. Enjoy your visit here in Mt. Luho.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank S0lange13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vigan, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Discover the Island of Boracay! :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

One of the staff at Boracay Regency recommended this place for us. So, my friend and I decided to try and see it. In order for us to explore MT. LUHO, we needed to rent a Buggy Car with a tour guide. The attractions were the following: Mini Zoo, Top View/View Deck, Sky cycling and Photo Exhibit. For me, this was the best adventure and sightseeing ever. Therefore, if you want to go to Boracay, don’t forget to visit MT. LUHO! :) #From: A first timer in the Island :))

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Summer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful View”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We went there from Pukka beach for 200 peso riding the tricycle. And to go back to sta.1 is another 150 peso (down hill?).

The view is great and you could ride the zip line also.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simanjuntak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacloban, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“View of Boracay from the top is breathtaking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

The area needs a little maintenance. The zoo area was a bit of messy. The viewing deck was full of mineral water bottles, needs some cleaning. However, the view from the top was breathtaking. We were able to see the whole island on a different perspective. The zipline starting point is located in the area, we will try it next time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cathy22licious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Luho also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Mount Luho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing