We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vantage Point”
Review of Mount Luho

Mount Luho
Ranked #12 of 71 things to do in Boracay
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Anyone willing to brave the hundred-meter climb to the top of Mount Luho is rewarded with stunning panoramic views.
Alice Springs
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Vantage Point”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is a great place to get panoramic views of Boracay and the surrounding islands. There is a small fee attached because it is private property, but there is a tower built on the peak so you can get unobstructed views. The only part of Mt. Luho I did not like is that there were many birds and a few monkeys on display in cages far too small for the animals. I am no PETA activist, but it makes me a bit sad to see a large bird of prey or a primate in a small enclosure.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    195
    104
    16
    19
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Luzon, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Needs improvement”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

With an entrance fee of P120, facilities could have been improved. Our tour guide made arrangements for those who will be doing the zip line will only pay P50. for those who will not join the zip line will pay the full fee. The stairs are not properly maintained. A rip off.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Choi08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“view from the top”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The place is not as beautiful as it is impressed by its agents. Entrance to the park is quite expensive for a not so impressive attraction.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Inanrehhernani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spectacular view of the island”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Whether you hike up, take a tricycle, or apparate, just get to the top somehow (after paying a fee) to see the beautiful view of the island and ocean. The varied colors of blue and green are breathtaking. The platform wasn't the most sturdy-looking, but I survived. I went in the middle of the day, but I would imagine the sunset would be divine from this point of view.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank VAfromGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
437 reviews
231 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 573 helpful votes
“Nice views”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Liked: The panoramic views from the top are actually nice.

Disliked: Not much to dislike, as I had a free shuttle ride up rather than hiking to the top.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Eternal_Nomad_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Luho also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Mount Luho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing