We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel quality/price/location. Maldivien beach&water.”
Review of Fridays Boracay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fridays Boracay
Ranked #42 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here in 2010 March. This is a beautiful resort for it's price. Average food but the people in resort are friendly and nice. The beach&water is awesome(just like Maldivien beach&water). You will totally love it. Room(pick one at the floor) first row from the beach with a sea view. We never used the pool. We are a beach people and never saw people in the pool during our stay. Every night have different shows(interesting) but after 2 evenings spent at the hotel, we went to eat on the beach on other resorts as it's much more nicer.
I'd rate this resort as a 4*.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 241 of 610 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

I'm probably being a bit harsh - it really is a nice place - lovely large clean rooms, super helpful staff and great location, but sadly there is construction literally next door and although they're not meant to start till 9am (which is still annoying) this morning we were woken at 6:30. Normally I don't mind an earl start, but this is too much. Unfortunately the staff are not able to help in any way - every room gets the noise. In my view this is something that the hotel should have advised guests about before they arrived. My advice would be - stay somewhere else and come back here in a few months once construction is finished. It would be really quite nice then.

Room Tip: Err... How about just pick a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Fridays is actually a lovely laid back beach resort in the quieter part of the Boracay strip. However at the moment it is next to a construction site which starts at 630am in the morning. The noise is so loud during the day sitting on the beach is also not relaxing. When this was raised to management the only solution was move to a room equidistant from the noise. A shame as otherwise the hotel staff are friendly. If you are planning a visit here in the next couple of months I would seriously consider booking elsewhere or at the very least bring good earplugs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TheSpiceGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FridaysBoracay, General Manager at Fridays Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear TheSpiceGirl,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Whilst we are aware there is some noise at certain times coming from our neighbor’s property we are working with them to reduce and eliminate the disturbance to our guests. I am glad to let you know we have been advised the noisy work will finish soon. Again thank you for taking the time to highlight this issue and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Fridays in the future.


Kind regards,


Patrick Murray
General Manager
Fridays Boracay
email: general.manager@fridaysboracay.com
Boracay Island, Malay, 5608 Aklan, Philippines
Tel: 63 (36) 2886200 Fax: 63 (36) 2886222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I opted to get out of Hong Kong on a last minute trip to Boracay last weekend. We flew into Kalibo and reserved a transfer to Friday's through the hotel. Our flight was delayed and we got in a bit late. However, the transition went very smoothly and it was a nice and comfortable ride with a private van and private boat ride over to the island.

Our room was very nice. We stayed in the deluxe room. We did ask for a transfer to a different room after the first night due to some noise. They were very accommodating and allowed us to move rooms.

The hotel beach is wonderful and stunning. Our plan was to sit at the beach after breakfast, eat, have afternoon cocktails, read books, dip in the water and......relax as much as possible. Friday's was the best place to do this.

The hotel is a short walk down the beach to the more upbeat area.

After two days, we reserved another private transfer back to Kalibo. Again, comfortable and very smooth transitions.

All in all, amazing hotel with amazing staff. Would recommend to anyone. Can't wait to come back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Me and 3 friends were looking for a bar and massage place as we strolled along the beach. We saw Fridays and wanted to check out the spa and patronize the bar. As soon as we approached the bar , security asked us if we are guests. We politely said no and told them we wanted to look at the spa and bar. Seemed they wanted to make a 3 second decision before we were thrown out. We are all professional businessmen and were amazed how a business would reject prospective clients .
Needless to say I told the guard we will take our and our corporate business elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HenryFL01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I am actually staying in this hotel recommend by a friend of mine. The resort has a lot of charm and we booked a suite that is simply great. The style is remarkable and the small bungalows are looking like village huts with modern comfort. The personnel is very polite and helpful. Even though we arrived in 2 waves the people in charge of transfer from airport managed it perfectly. The beach is great and cleaned every day. The local dive center is excellent too. The restaurant is correct but a bit expensive like the hotel itself. It remains a perfect location if you are fine paying a bit more.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean-MarcS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is the third time we have stayed at Fridays. Over the years it has been a bit of a shame to see how developed the island of Boracay has become. It is an island paradise though, and I suppose it was always destined not to remain a secret. Fridays itself has been able to stay rather quaint compared to some of the more concrete looking resorts sprouting up along the strip. I wouldn't even think about staying anywhere else if your budget can extend to it. Other parts of the island have become quite crowded and a bit rough. Luckily Fridays' location has remained relatively tranquil despite new developments slowly encroaching.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms as close as possible to the restaurant at beach level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johannes Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.8 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
0.1 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Monaco Suites de Boracay
Monaco Suites de Boracay
#23 of 151 in Boracay
397 reviews
0.9 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 151 in Boracay
758 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mandala Spa & Resort Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fridays Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fridays Boracay

Address: Station 1, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#21 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $152 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fridays Boracay 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our little piece of Paradise, home to Fridays Boracay, a resort with boundless opportunities for family adventure, productive meetings and memorable special events.Perfectly positioned on Boracay's eye-catching White Beach, Fridays Boracay is a 48 room AAA resort nestled amid meticulously groomed tropical gardens and shady coconut trees. The resort offers the convenience of modern amenities combined with the natural charm of a beachfront setting making it one of the Philippines most sought after vacation spot. Its magnificent beach front, delectable food, pleasant and inviting rooms, and its warm & friendly employees make it the ultimate choice in Boracay. Since 1982, it has been the favorite vacation place and home to all its various guests. Welcome to our little piece of paradise... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fridays Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Friday`s Boracay Hotel Boracay
Fridays Resort Boracay
Fridays Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing