We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$38
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metro(Kalibo)
$21
Booking.com
View Deal
$23
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Venicia(Caticlan)(Great Value!)
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HangOut Beach & Resort(Malay)(Great Value!)
$13
$10
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$28
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveler rating
337
185
56
37
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
185
56
37
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier suiterobinson crusoewhite beachtraditional filipinoshell necklacediscovery shoresother resortscaticlan airportpowdery sandgeneral managerbreakfast was includedclear waterhappy hour iswalk along the beachgreat resortlow seasonwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 640 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Ok we loved this place and decided to stay here after seeing how one could just totally forget about life and relax at this resort. From the moment you arrive at Caticlan airport you are wisked away to your transfer away from the hustle of the main pier and will be at the resort 45mins to 1hr from landing.
On arrival you will instantly feel the pace of Fridays and enjoy it for what it is. It is a simple 3 star property with a real island feel that you will not discover anywhere else in Boracay! The rooms are in desperate need of renovation, however this adds to the charm of the resort you will begin to love and it has a feel it has not been renovated since opening! The rooms need to be gutted and resigned still keeping inline with the theme of a true beach hut, and once they have done this they would get a 5 star rating. Simplicity is the biggest love of Fridays.
You will be bare footed or with flip flops for your entire stay and stroll between your room, the deck chair and the turquoise water all within 50 meters. The beach area directly in front of Fridays is THE BEST on the 4mile stretch along White Sand Beach and in all our travels it is the best and calmest beach you will ever come across, therefore perfect for young children or to lay in the water with your partner.
Fridays is overpriced if you take into consideration the standard of the rooms, but once you get past that you forget all about it. If not staying at the resort they allow a limited number of outside guests to rent the beach deckchairs with a minimum spend of 500 peso per person (that's just a lunch or a 6 beers!). If you want modern and a an apartment feel Discover Shores next door is great but lacks any character.
You can either walk along the beach for 20mins to the bars and D'Mall or a trike will set you back 50 peso during the day or 75 at night. If you want a massage in town the best place to go would be Pallasa Spa (above the crepe place on the beachfront) for a massage with fans and open air views of the water will set you back just 350 peso.

Room Tip: The best rooms to have are either room 1 or 29 as these are the closest to the beach on the ground level and y can relax in your hammock and gaze at the water or watch your kids play on the beach from your room.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OneAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Friday's is a fantastic resort on White Beach in Boracay. The location is brilliant if you want to get a little out of the way of the bars and noisier part of the island. But not too far! It was the perfect location... The beach is quieter, the water is amazing. I've stayed at Friday's twice, more recently in the Premier suite. These rooms are newer, great bathroom but still with the traditional feel that Friday's offers. The only bit I could complain about is the food but that seems to be a little average in general.

Room Tip: The premier suite is spacious, at the back of the property, quite a few steps up from ground level, great A/C, clean.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CassieCobain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Fridays is a wonderfully rustic resort set on a beautiful stretch of White Beach. I think using the list system is the best to determine if it is the place for you.

PROS:

* The resort is wonderfully situated on the far end of White Beach. The water is the blue you see in the pictures and the sand is white and powdery.

* You can walk to station 2 (to D'Mall where most of the restaurants and shops are) along the beach and it will only take you 10 - 15 mins. It's HOT but you can always take a dip in the water on the way or stop at Jonah's fruit shakes~!

It's funny because as you travel along to station 2 (where all the action is) there is a noticeable change in the sand and water. It's not "dirty" per say, but as you approach the busy sections it's a lot more crowded, the sand isn't as white and the water not as clear. It's also clustered with quite a lot of boats yachts etc. I'm really glad we stayed where we did! It was only 60 peso to get into one of those tricycle things to take us to station 2 when we felt too lazy to walk!

* Service is fantastic. All the staff are always ready with a smile - extremely hospitable and friendly.

* Bathroom was HUGE. It just added to the luxurious feel.

* The special little Friday's touches! Every night a little box of chocolates was delivered to our room/left on our bed with a little good night note written on a leaf.

CONS

* Lots and lots of stairs to get to the Premier Suite! Which is a pro and a con! We're pretty fit and we definitely felt the burn sometimes however The Premier suites are right at the top and nice and quiet.

* From what I can see, Fridays really isn't your cheapest option. It's no where near as expensive as the Shangri La expensive but a little pricey in comparison.

* There is no 'gym' for the gym bunnys.

* There is also no 'day spa' although this wasn't an issue for us - you can get a massage just about everywhere you turn in Boracay.

All in all. I think this resort, as well as Discovery Shores has the best frontage and the best location. They're both on the beautiful side of white beach but still a short distance away from the fun and noise. It really is a stylistic choice. Fridays is all about the rustic like appearance (thatched roofs, mosquito nets over the bed) but if you're after the sleek modern marble look it won't be your thing!

Room Tip: Go the premier suite if you're indulging! It was great having a room that was so wonderfully spacious!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Fridays is situated at the quite end of Boracay beach. The accomadation I thought was decorated very nice and felt romantic.
Boracay is situated at the quiet end of the beach ,so it was lovely walking along the beach in the evening, to many reastaurants and bars.
There is a lot to do during the day i.e. catching a boat to go snorkling,and there is the local bus to take you around the villages near by.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I been here twice. The first time was in Jan 2010 where I got married on the beach front of Fridays Resort and stayed in a premier suite. It was a simple quick ceremony as it was just my husband and I but everything was done perfectly. I organised the whole event via email and simply turned up to my wedding ceremony! We stayed there 3 nights and loved every minute!

The second time i went to Fridays was last Nov 2011 with friends. Although we did not stay here- only dined, I enjoyed every minute of being there as we watched traditional pinoy dancing whilst we had dinner. Loved this resort and look forward to staying there again in the near future.

Room Tip: Premier suite top floor so you can wake up and see the beautiful blue ocean
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 22bssm09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews