We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Older resort in a great location with friendly customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sea Wind Boracay Island
Ranked #29 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Older resort in a great location with friendly customer service”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I rate this a 3.5 out of 5 on the Trip Advisor scale. This resort is located in Station 1, the quieter end of Boracay with wider, less crowded beaches. The location is excellent. The hotel has WiFi, service is a little spotty but it's a benefit to even have it. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable overall, particularly with transfers to and from the airport. (The Sea Wind transportation service was also reliable and on time.) The resort is a little dated, as the bathrooms and beds need updating, especially in the standard room. We had an issue (ceiling leak) in our room, and we were upgraded to a suite while they did repairs, and the suite lighting and setup is significantly better than the standard room. Although the need to change rooms was an inconvenience, the staff was very friendly and understanding, and it seemed like all staff members were made aware of our room change which helped avoid confusion with bar tabs etc. I would recommend staying at this hotel again, in a suite room if possible, but if not then with the understanding that it is an older hotel that needs a little TLC. It is a decent resort in a great location and good service which makes the difference.

Room Tip: Book a suite if you can, also request a room that doesn't face the road, as those rooms can be n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vickie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    151
    46
    14
    8
See reviews for
121
122
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Sea wind resort is situated in boat station 1, which is the best part of Boracay. The resort is an old one but it is maintained quite well. The regular rooms are spacious and the beds are quite comfortable. The bathrooms have been re-tiled but the toilet and sink are a bit old. The room is equipped with basic amenities, a fridge and safe. The room we got had a balcony facing the beach.
The resort is quite big compared to others nearby. It has a nice pool facing the beach, a bar close to the beach and lots of lounging chairs facing the beach as well.
The breakfast spread was good enough too.
Transfers arranged by the hotel are good too. The resort has a private bangka that takes you to the island as well as an air conditioned car which takes you to the resort after the bangka ride.
What I enjoyed most about this resort was the service. The staff (front desk, waiters, housekeeping staff, bartenders) were all very warm and friendly. Something that made our stay very pleasurable. I would however, appreciate it if the resort could have some pool toys and beach toys for the kids to use.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the beach would always be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeahManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
2 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

The undeniable sale point for this ageing resort is the direct access to the most beautiful beach in the world and the extensive sea front area. The palm trees too give the place a very natural feel to it and the wooden / bamboo furniture is in tune with the overall style of the place. Staff are courteous and very pleasant. We had a room across the road at the back of the complexe. It was clean, spacious but very badly insulated and very noisy. This was the ONE MAIN problem and we were thankful to have our good-quality wax ear-plugs with us. We loved our stay in Boracay but NOT the fact that any outsider could use the beach chairs. Loved being able to have massages, pedicures or manicures on the beach ! A truly beautiful destination.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CZan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muntinlupa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

stayed in seawind for 3 days in december 2013. we had 3 rooms which were very comfortable. at any time it could accommodate all 7 of us adults plus 2 children. service was excellent. seafood buffet at night quite delicious. beachfront location perfect. nice and quiet and yet central.

Room Tip: it is nicer to request rooms facing the beachfront but you need to reserve these in advance. the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carisa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed for 12 days in December 2013 and when we were shown our room we were really disappointed. Wardrobe was so small and not even drawers to put underwear. Complained to the Reception and was moved to slightly bigger room but same size of wardrobe and no drawers. If we were just staying for a couple of days we would not have minded it, but 12 days where would you hang your clothes etc.Also the attachment in the shower is loose and keeps falling off. If you drink tea or coffee inside the room there is nowhere to sit, you have to drink sitting in the bed or you have to go out to the terrace where you have the coffee table and 2 chairs.

The rooms are spacious and you cannot fault the staff especially the Hotel Supervisor who did her best and put extra chairs and a coffee table in our room. In general the staff are pleasant, but service is a lot to be desired in the dining area as waiters and waitresses were just standing to clear the plates and glasses. Coming from Europe we're used to dining staff offering good service. Staff needs to be trained to cater for European guests.

This Hotel needs to be refurbished and furnished as if it is a home away from home to be comfortable. I do not mean like what you see at the Shangrila or the Discovery, but just the basics like chairs, coffee table inside the room, decent size wardrobe and drawers and for goodness sake vanish the pink toilet and wash basin in the bathroom.

We were here in Boracay in 1995 when there were very few hotels and no electricity and the Hotel like the Sea Wind was considered a luxury hotel. But now we are on the 21st Century and with so many competitions Sea Wind has to upgrade to stay in competition to attract clientele. At its present state I will not recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4WesternBrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed here last November 29 to December 1 2013.

We had last minute 2 separate bookings for each night of our 2-night stay. Upon checking in, the staff had been very gracious in addressing my concerns and they ensured that despite the separate bookings, we will be staying in the same room during our stay. The staff has also been very helpful in booking our transportation from Boracay to Kalibo, with utmost consideration for our budget concerns.

The resort has a very nice beach front location in Station 1. It is about 15 minutes of leisurely stroll away from D'Mall and the busy part of Boracay. It is also about 10 minutes walk away from Diniwid Beach. Will definitely stay again in this resort when I return to Boracay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenR1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Very nice location in Station 1. We got a room on the beach side and were only about 20 meter walk from the water. Our room included the breakfast buffet which had pretty good food and a decent selection. I would definitely recommend Sea Wind to others visiting Boracay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.3 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#8 of 147 in Boracay
792 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#31 of 147 in Boracay
520 reviews
0.1 mi away
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
#24 of 147 in Boracay
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
1.6 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Wind Boracay Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Wind Boracay Island

Property: Sea Wind Boracay Island
Address: 1 Roberto and Gloria Tirol Park Balabag, Boracay Island, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Wind Boracay Island 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Wind Boracay Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Wind Boracay Island Hotel Boracay
Sea Wind Resort Boracay
Sea Wind Hotel Boracay
Seawind Resort Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing