We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value right on the beach!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Wind Boracay Island

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sea Wind Boracay Island
Ranked #30 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
197 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Very good value right on the beach!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights before moving to the Shangri-la for a friend's wedding. I found this resort to be a great value! We were greeted with complimentary beverages (something we didn't even get at the Shangri-la) which was a relief from the heat! The rooms were clean and orderly. It's located right on the beach with a plenty of beach chairs available at all times. The breakfast was pretty good too. We enjoyed accessing the beach down to where all the action was. I would definitely recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jing0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    149
    45
    14
    8
See reviews for
119
119
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
140 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Warm reception by Patty and her colleagues. Very pleasant yet professional approach. We booked rooms 1 and 2 (bamboo cabines) on the first floor and loved it. Nice, down to earth people providing TOP service. I wasn't thrilled by the breakfast though. Juices should be fresh and not the way to sweet packed stuff.
The beach is pristine, pool and bar area clean and well taken care of.
Surely the place to return and stay longer.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 are the bamboo huts/rooms and perfectly facing the beach, pool and bar. Airco was a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thesheikhfromdubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Been to boracay for the first time, and stayed at Sea Wind for 5 days with my boyfriend and my daughter.Its a nice and tidy place,the room was so clean, the staff was so friendly specially to my daughter. The breakfast is good, and have a lot of choices, also the dinner barbecue buffet was delicious and tasty. The white beach is fantastic...The entire vacation was so amazing.

Room Tip: rooms in the villa are good and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Rustic, laidback resort with well-maintained rooms. The breakfast has lots of choices. My favourites were the Filipino fare. The whole place is well-cared for, staff are very friendly. The beachfront is clean, not crowded. We would definitely keep going back!

Room Tip: We got 3 rooms at the end of the second floor. Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marivic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Recently came back from a trip to Boracay where we stayed at Sea Wind for a wedding and we loved it. It's relaxing to stay there as you are not in the heart of the bars and clubs in Boracay, however it's only a short stroll away. The staff were really nice, the breakfast had a small selection but still great, the beach is great and the beach bar makes the yummiest cocktails. It was a little bit pricy for me personally, but I was not disappointed one bit and would probably stay there again when I decide to go back to Boracay.

Room Tip: The resort is split in 2 sides, beach side, and across the road. When booking, I would recommend you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aeris000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

From my observation, they got the best strip of white sand on the white beach, better than station 2. The rooms are okay with filipiniana theme.. breakfast is good with many choices.. the downside is you always have to walk about 15 mins to shop and dine at D'Mall... Otherwise, the stay was fantastic.. Boracay is still one of the best beaches in the world, a must see... very lively, so many things to do in there,, a comfortable stay in this decent hotel..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin_Zachary07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

I just love Sea wind. It's a nice and relaxed hotel on the beach at Station one Boracay. I have been there two times now and will definitely go back.

It's clean, great childfriendly beach, they have the best mango shakes and a nice and polite staff.

It's a easy going place not fancy just clean simple and relaxed. Best place in the Philippines!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony and a room on the beach side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.9 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#28 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#8 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.1 mi away
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
#21 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
0.9 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
1.0 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Wind Boracay Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Wind Boracay Island

Property: Sea Wind Boracay Island
Address: 1 Roberto and Gloria Tirol Park Balabag, Boracay Island, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Wind Boracay Island 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Sea Wind Boracay Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Wind Boracay Island Hotel Boracay
Sea Wind Resort Boracay
Sea Wind Hotel Boracay
Seawind Resort Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing