We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Preferred Boracay resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Wind Boracay Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea Wind Boracay Island
Ranked #30 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Preferred Boracay resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

When we first came in at the front desk, staff were very accommodating.
The location is nice - beach front (but not too near). I liked it that I can have breakfast and my toddler playing in the playground is just within view. The older kids also enjoyed a dip in the pool after a swim in the beach.
I prefer the location (Station 1) because it's quiet. The mall and food stores are just about 15 minutes walk by the beach front.

Room Tip: We were given rooms on the second floor and could have preferred the ones on the first floor since w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nuts4nuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    137
    42
    14
    7
See reviews for
104
111
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The first thing you'll notice upon stepping out of the resort is the magnificent stretch of the finest sands and pristine waters of Boracay!
The resort is located at the far end of Station 1, about 25 minutes tricycle ride from the jetty and about 10 minutes from D' mall. It is also a leisure walk of around 15 minutes by the beach from Stations 3 and 2 to the resort.
It has a small swimming pool besides the dining area overlooking the beach, the main building is located near the main road, each with a veranda fronting the beach, though the view is partially obstructed by the cabanas/ cottages fronting the building and has a much better view of the sea. The rooms at the hotel are quite small and old but has a nice feeling of tranquility and cleanliness to it, staffs are nice, but the males are more helpful than the female staffs.
Breakfast are quite redundant but tasteful and filling. There is a nice fish pond with koi's and pacu near the lobby area.
I would definitely recommend this resort for couples tired of the loud nightlife at Station 2, but then again Boracay was famous not only for its fine beach but also it's invigorating nightlife!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waltz1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The room and the resort area is very nice. The same with the location. The beach here is just lovely, and it's so quiet. With only a 10 min walk you reach all the pubs/bars etc in Boat Station 2. I really recommend this for everyone who is not eager to listen to music all night :-)

The breakfast was boring, and they should really work on this part!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorwegianM1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnetka, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Very comfortable, open air setting. Great for kids. Start with a buffet breakfast to load them up for the day. Big open space to run around and a great beach. Fun pool also. Bar was great and the kids would have lunch outside each day with grilled cheese, fries and calamunci juice. Close to town to walk to D'Mall for dinner.

Room Tip: Make sure it is on the Beach side of the road. They have other rooms on the other side away from th...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights for a family wedding. It was such a lovely place, the staff all more than helpful, the room was lovely although a little old fashioned and we were particularly lucky as we had a room on the ground level which was very handy, nice to walk out of your room for breakfast and be faced with the sea within 10 steps. The breakfast was great, quite a wide range of fruit, hot options both local and western dishes and eggs cooked to order.
The wedding reception was unbelievable and while most people reading this will not be concerned with it I would have to comment to say the attention to detail was excellent down to the waiting staff wearing beautiful full length dresses in honour of the day instead of their usual shirts and skirts/shorts.
The location is beautiful, the restaurant area opens on to the beach- miles of pristine white sand. It is located in the quiet end of the beach, but within walking distance of the more lively areas. The beach is so well lit up that you would have no worries walking back late at night, although most places close down by 12.30am. During the day there are lots of sunbeds available and none of the nonsense you get in European resorts where selfish people bag a bed at un Godly hours and leave it empty half the day with their towel on it. Also beside the sunbeds you can get a full body massage for an hour for approx e8! I would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the ground floor and more important in the main hotel not across the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and was probably the worst stay of our 4 week holiday. When we booked it had pictures of rooms walking out to the beach, the room we had was on the opposite side, had to cross the road and climbe 4 sets of stairs. The room had a sewage coming back up in the bathroom and left and awful stench. Initially when we requested to change rooms, they refused to until the drainage problem was shown. Once room was changed, they put us in a room that had the bedroom right next to another room's balcony. Local people stayed in that room and made noise, laughed and put music on to 3am. We told the hotel guy but he said don't worry try to sleep through because they only stay one night. Breakfast finishes at 10am do you have to get up early. Even if you woke up early to order breakfast. It's gross. Never coming back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed here last Nov 2012. Great place spread out over a big block of land. Rooms were very clean and quite big and the A/C worked brilliantly. WIFI was ok. Location is great as you away from the crowded end on White beach. Bar was pretty average and hardly open but Boracay is full of great bars so finding a close one was never an issue. We stayed on the quiet and private rooms at the back of the property which I liked as we couldn't hear traffic or people- just be aware of the occasional rooster!

Would stay here again

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 22bssm09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.9 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#31 of 145 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
#19 of 145 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
0.7 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#5 of 145 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Wind Boracay Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Wind Boracay Island

Property: Sea Wind Boracay Island
Address: 1 Roberto and Gloria Tirol Park Balabag, Boracay Island, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Wind Boracay Island 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel and Expedia so you can book your Sea Wind Boracay Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Wind Boracay Island Hotel Boracay
Sea Wind Resort Boracay
Sea Wind Hotel Boracay
Seawind Resort Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing