We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Blocked drainage” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Wind Boracay Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Wind Boracay Island to your Saves list
Sea Wind Boracay Island
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Roberto and Gloria Tirol Park Balabag, Boracay Island, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Blocked drainage”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and was probably the worst stay of our 4 week holiday. When we booked it had pictures of rooms walking out to the beach, the room we had was on the opposite side, had to cross the road and climbe 4 sets of stairs. The room had a sewage coming back up in the bathroom and left and awful stench. Initially when we requested to change rooms, they refused to until the drainage problem was shown. Once room was changed, they put us in a room that had the bedroom right next to another room's balcony. Local people stayed in that room and made noise, laughed and put music on to 3am. We told the hotel guy but he said don't worry try to sleep through because they only stay one night. Breakfast finishes at 10am do you have to get up early. Even if you woke up early to order breakfast. It's gross. Never coming back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    137
    42
    14
    7
See reviews for
103
111
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed here last Nov 2012. Great place spread out over a big block of land. Rooms were very clean and quite big and the A/C worked brilliantly. WIFI was ok. Location is great as you away from the crowded end on White beach. Bar was pretty average and hardly open but Boracay is full of great bars so finding a close one was never an issue. We stayed on the quiet and private rooms at the back of the property which I liked as we couldn't hear traffic or people- just be aware of the occasional rooster!

Would stay here again

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 22bssm09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Upgraded to this place from section 3 and so glad we did!! It was worth it just for the beach lounges within the hotel's beach space. Section 2 and 3 is really crowded, noisy and not much of a place to just relax. This place was great for that. Good service, room was large, clean, sheets and towels changed every day as you'd expect, linen was new and high thread count, breakfast buffet was reasonable with made-to-order omelettes, massage services on the beach lounges and in your room, a few little tucked away plunge pools here and there with couches next to them for all guests if you want a break from the beach.
Not the type of place to get to know the local culture better or eat local food, but I don't think you'll find that anywhere on Boracay unfortunately.

Room Tip: We stayed in the rooms over the road, back behind the main buildings in front of the beach. We viewe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bek_chew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The Sea Wind was a lovely, well kept resort. My husband and I were pleased with the location, (still on the beautiful white sand beach), but at the far end, so removed from the intense crowding and hawkers). Our room was spacious and comfortable with a small lanai for remaining outside, when our skin could no longer take the sun. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Would definitely come back. The location, quality of the hotel, plus the welcoming atmosphere has us trying to figure out when we can return.

Room Tip: There are two sides to the hotel, the beach side or the jungle side. We stayed on the beach side on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PattiSeoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Had a great stay here for 2 nites 3 days, far away from the bussell of station 2 and close enough to join in.Right from the welcome drink until we left, this estabishment could not be more willing to please.Thank you for going out of your way with the hotel transfers at the end of my families stay.Would stay again for sure.

Room Tip: station 1 is the best part of the beach at boracay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

very clean, every morning we found staff brushing the sand! =) the staff was friendly and very helpful. The food was delicious. The resort itself was close to the beach so it was a perfect place for our honeymoon. Wish we could come back here again.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Sea Wind is along a great stretch of white sand beach on Boat Station 1, close enough to the action of D' Mall to be convenient, but far enough away to feel secluded when you want a little peace and quiet. The place is very child-friendly, with a small playground and kiddie pool fronting the beach. Chaise lounges are arranged in a row along the beach, under bamboo and reed shades if you just want to relax and watch other tourists walk by. Our room on the second floor was comfortably sized, although the bathroom could have been more spacious and more brightly lit. Our room was equipped with a flat screen LCD TV with a wide array of cable channels, a mini ref, and a hair dryer. It also had a balcony, where it would have been great to hang out had there not been another building completely obstructing the view of the ocean. The breakfast buffet was a pleasant surprise, although you may have to wait for a table during the peak hours of 7:30 - 9:30. I observed a fair number of people from other resorts having breakfast at the Sea Wind, which I guess is an indication of the quality and value for money of their buffet. ( PhP 300 per person) Service staff are attentive and very responsive to requests and concerns. All in all, I would rate this hotel very well and would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAASM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.9 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#29 of 145 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
#19 of 145 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
0.7 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#5 of 145 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Wind Boracay Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Wind Boracay Island

Property: Sea Wind Boracay Island
Address: 1 Roberto and Gloria Tirol Park Balabag, Boracay Island, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Wind Boracay Island 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Hotwire, Orbitz, Otel, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Sea Wind Boracay Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Wind Boracay Island Hotel Boracay
Sea Wind Resort Boracay
Sea Wind Hotel Boracay
Seawind Resort Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing