We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“old version of a hotel,nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pearl of the Pacific Boracay Resort & Spa
Ranked #138 of 152 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed October 1, 2012

the staff were very nice,courteous and accommodating,gives service with a smile.,great location,it is very refreshing during night time and at daytime the hotel looks plain jane.it is a lil outdated but its okay, the bathroom is great.we stayed at the deluxe poolside but the pool is Not working, if it works then probably its not for adults,just for the kids.i expected that there is toothbrush and toothpaste but there is none.the room has flat screeen tv but theres no MTV,i find the food expensive,it costs P250-260 its not even a buffet style...if ill rate how much it cost, P80-120 may do.id rather eat at don henricos,50's dinners etc.
the beach is really one of the best,i enjoyed my stay at beach cabanas eating PizZa.

Room Tip: it took us 3-5 minutes to open and close the doorknob,its very tiring so we had to ask for assistanc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank thebookofrau12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 249 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

Excellent location away from all the noise and crowd. It is a good 10 minutes walk to the mall, restaurants and nightlife. Service is professional despite a few misses in logistics.

If you can afford it get a poolside or beachfront room unless you feel like taking hike to the hillside area. The hotel is a little dated but remains charming - they are in the process of renovating the hotel so expect things to be updated real soon. Most importantly the rooms are clean and comfortable. Air conditioning is strong. Room service is good and reception is always very accommodating.

If I am being a little harsh in my review it's because I believe the hotel has huge potential to be one of the best and would really love to see them improve :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dennison U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

talk about the old romantic boracay, our stay with the family was great had lots of fun being their beach is so spacious and retained the right space for its guest to enjoy, the staff was highly friendly and helpful especially when we had our luch at their cabanas.Recommend you try the Pearl clubhouse sandwhich, to die for, the focacia bread was excellent , no where else . We stayed at the Pearl Residences, their new condotel and it was spectacular! Great for families, equipped with kitchen and living room the kids had plenty of room while we saved a few bucks hahaha by cooking our snacks and thenenjoyed the scenic view from our balcony. Although, the Pearl needs some renovation, the location and people are great.....

Room Tip: Try their two bedroom apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dianne_nova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed 5 nights in this resort. All 5 nights were supposed to be spent in their hillside rooms (2,000/night) but the way up to the rooms looked quite slippery in the rainy weather, so I upgraded our first two nights to the beachfront rooms and moved to the poolside rooms for the remaining 3 nights. I learned these things in my stay:
1. It costs Php3500/night to upgrade to the beachfront. the hotel receptionist was initially asking for Php5,000, but the manila office was more reasonable.
2. It costs Php1,500/night to upgrade to the poolside room. the hotel receptionist initially charged me Php2,500/night, but again, the manila office came to my rescue.
3. Best to get rates from the manila office :)

They have a new building called Residencia with a great view of the inner island. It's located so far from the main resort that a golf cart is needed to bring guests there. Go visit just for the ride and the view, like we did :) But we like the beachfront rooms more.

Hotel Amenities and Features:
1. Daily beach towels are given to the guests upon request.
2. Newspapers are available but they're not delivered to your room; you must ask for them.
3. No toothpaste and toothbrush
4. Don't count on using the elevator; it's always broken (since my first visit in October 2011)

Airport Hotel Transfer
We used the hotel's transfer service. The coordinator was very efficient but he had to use public transportation to bring us to the hotel/airport because the hotel's vehicle was broken. In our 6 days of stay, they werent able to fix the flat tire (!). It wasnt worth Php2,200.

Room Tip: the beachfront rooms are the best, but specify that you want those on the ground level: 101, 102, 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catblox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I was not impressed dont be fooled does not look like the pictures. Stayed for 3 nights and after the first night wanted to find a different hotel. I am not a fan of sharing my room with black/red ants crawling all over the floors and walls near the bed, spiders and lizards, my partner had to kill 2 lizards and this was found in the second room we had already complained of our first room only to be moved to that one. Bed sheets and towels were stained and dirty in both rooms. The reception area had lizards all over the place not a place u wanna go and relax to use the only internet access they had was not available in the rooms. Restaurant was just ok just had the complimentary breakast. The one good thing bout this hotel is the location. Would not choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boracay2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Very good massage, caring therapist who assured a high standard of service. the staff were friendly, helpful and happy.

However, it doesn't look like what it does in the pictures! The reception area is grubby and tired and there is certainly no lovely blue pool of water - very dissapointing.

the service good, the massage good but the surrounds needed updating near the reception area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathlyn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Its a nice place to stay specially if your with your family and cousin, The staff are very accomodating and the food is very yummy i gave them a thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rose_ramz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Las Brisas Boracay
Las Brisas Boracay
#137 of 152 in Boracay
42 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crown Regency Courtyard Resort
0.1 mi away
White House Beach Resort
White House Beach Resort
#59 of 152 in Boracay
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Boracay Crown Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
#77 of 152 in Boracay
158 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crown Regency Beach Resort
Crown Regency Beach Resort
#116 of 152 in Boracay
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl of the Pacific Boracay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl of the Pacific Boracay Resort & Spa

Address: Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#47 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#65 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $67 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pearl of the Pacific Boracay Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leave the buzz behind and enjoy the sun, the splash, and the scenic garden view by the pool. Bask and get a tan or simply lounge and unwind in the pool area. Our guests can also de-stress and pamper themselves with our in-house spa service at Neo, the Island Spa. Guaranteed to relax you body, mind, and soul, our spa services are rewarding additions to the indulgent services the resort offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Pearl of the Pacific Boracay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Of The Pacific Boracay Hotel Boracay
Pearl Of The Pacific Boracay Resort And Spa
Pearl Pacific Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing