We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Nami Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nami Resort
Ranked #40 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Kyoto, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Our stay at the Nami resort was fabulous! Our stay was in the highest room, which meant that we had a bit of a staircase. Thankfully the view and privacy made up for stairs. Our "nami" (aka staff point person or "Butler" as they call them on the website) was Toni and she was unbelievably fabulous. She was knowledgeable about the resort, the island, and Filipino food!

The resort gets great deals on private boating excursions and the food is fabulous. They are happy to accommodate vegetarians and can likely accommodate vegans. They are a little slow to pick up room service dishes, but with a phone call they are there quickly. They will also set up the jacuzzi tub with bubbles, flower petals, and candles for free! They also charge extra for children so you are almost guaranteed to not see or hear any!!

The hotel is a little "island" feeling in that it hasn't been ridiculously updated as you may find with the shangri-la, but the price if more than fair and it is still absolutely beautiful!

The location is on Diniwid beach, and can't be beat. You can walk or motor-trike station 1-3 for 100-150 pesos (40 pesos to 1USD roughly). Diniwid is much more relaxed than the other stations, which on our imporession were: Station 1 -college spring break, station 2 -shopping, station 3 ex-pats and the farther south you go the more relaxed, but poor water and beaches.

Only con: We stopped at one of the hotels nearby for happy hour only to find that they are a bit rude (one purposefully gave my husband a skunked beer, thinking I didn't see them doing it, and then didn't apologize when my husband asked for a real beer, even though the bar tender smelled the vinegar and agreed it was bad).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3232_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    108
    36
    13
    13
See reviews for
38
187
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed two nights at nami hotel one bedroom suite (room 8) after staying at boracay mandarin located at station 2.

Pros:
- Huge room with superb sea view
- food quality at nami restaurant is Gd both breakfast and lunch
- gd service ( given beach hat and shells necklace as souvenir upon check-in)
- private sunbathing area with stairs to the sea (also, they provide chilled bottled water after your swim)
- free shuttle to any part of the island
- private transfer service to the airport - a hotel staff will accompany you and settle all the paper work

Cons:
- Toothbrushes, toothpaste not provided.
- the beach at Diniwid is not as clean and pretty as that at station 2. There's quite a bit of algae and it's mostly rocks under the sea and it's quite deep ( not suitable for non-swimmers)
- 15 mins stroll to station 1 (some parts are not that easily accessible)

Be prepared to climb lots of steps though. The lift from the beach to the hotel is really gd exercise for the heart.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joannalim67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

2 nights in Nami before heading off to the Shangri-la on Mar 6 & 7, 2014.
Stayed in Room 11.

Ok lets be honest as the title says.
Was a great experience, Boracay is awesome and Nami hotel is pretty good! 1 thing that can't be disputed is the view. But anyone who is saying '5-star!' 'Perfect hotel' etc... is misleading you slightly.

View:
Great view, probably one of the best in Boracay. But you are overlooking Diniwind Beach not the famous White Beach.

Staff:
I would say they were really good. Toni was our personal butler and I would like to thank her for the good service.

Hotel:
This is where things could have been better. We paid around 180 USD per night and you would expect a certain standard with that rate, especially in the Philippines. The hotel itself is dated, the room looks nothing like the photos. I've attached 3 pictures that will give you sort of an idea. We found a spider webs, dust in corners, rust on bathroom piping, worn down furniture etc... The outdoor Jacuzzi in my mind is too old and dirty to be used. The hotel is not on the beach but has a nice deck with lounge chairs and sea access. This was quite nice.

Food:
Good food, bit on the pricey side but there aren't many choices on this part of the island so you will likely be eating a couple meals there.

I would say overall this was about a 3.8 out of 5.0, still pretty good but anyone with really high standards should temper their expectations just a bit.

And this wooden elevator everyone is talking about.... feels kinda dangerous to me but was fun.

Oh and the wifi is pretty slow anywhere outside of the eating area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank superwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NamiResort, Reservations at Nami Resort, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review.

We are happy that you appreciate the resort because of the view and our personalized service.

We understand your concerns about the resort being dated. The management has decided to improve the property and and as of this writing, the renovation has started already.

Please consider us again on your next Boracay vacation and experience the newly improved Nami Resort.

-Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Nami Resort this past weekend after a week in the Pangasinan province. The Nami is a gorgeous, private and well appointed property with STUNNING views. It is situated in a more secluded area away from all the tourist congestion. However, just was a few steps around the big rock and you'll be at white beach with easy access to other resorts and D*mall. There are some charming and unique qualities to the resort, such as the rickety old elevator made of bamboo and the beach-only entrance. We really enjoyed our stay at the Nami. It was very hard to say goodbye.

Pros:
- Beautiful rooms with great amenities and STUNNING views of Diniwid beach
- Excellent spa on premise
- Restaurant on premise with chef menu (rated Best Restaurant in Boracay 2010-2013)
- Courteous and friendly staff - always making sure we had everything we need
- Location is quiet and away from the congestion, yet close to other resorts
- Reliable and prompt shuttle service
- Thorough and EASY airport transfer - totally worth the cost - Noel was great
- Our Nami, Rignar, was the best and made sure we had everything we needed every day.
- Vilu's restaurant on Diniwid Road - BEST AUTHENTIC made-to-order Filipino cuisine: try the - stuffed squid and prawn sinigang.
- Wahine bar a few doors down: best beach side happy hour, awesome cuisine and excellent staff.

Cons:
- The beach path that connects to White beach is not well lit at night so you couldn't walk it after sun-down; however, just call the Nami shuttle and they'll pick you up wherever and whenever.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mortsiram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NamiResort, Reservations at Nami Resort, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

Thank you for writing us a wonderful review.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your vacation with us.

Please do visit us again!

- Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We chose to stay at Nami Resort in Boracay because we read that it had the best views on the island. True enough, the views from the hillside perch are amazing to say the least—they are the best feature of the 12-room boutique property. (Although property may not be the precise word to describe Nami Resort because it is more like a collection of structures that seem to hang on the face of a cliff.)

Reaching the hotel is quite a journey: upon arriving at Caticlan Airport, we were promptly whisked away by van to board a private banca for a 10 minute boat ride to Boracay Island. Then it is another 30 minute or so car ride to Diniwid Beach, which is a little further north from White Beach Station 1. There is no road access to the resort so we were required to walk a short distance to the base of Nami before riding a quaint (and rickety) mine shaft to a higher level. (Guests can climb the steep steps up three or four storeys to reach the reception from the base, though we found the climb quite challenging!)

Thanks to its elevated position, the scene from anywhere in the resort is breath-taking—miles upon miles of arresting ocean views. We booked the Suite Ocean View, which was capacious and clean. It comes with a deluxe sized balcony and an outdoor bathtub. While we were impressed with the resort’s location, there were some tiny niggling things that bothered us during our stay. We just could not reconcile the hefty price tag of the room with the seemingly basic amenities provided. We paid approx. SGD630 for our two-night package that included breakfast, transfers from the airport and an hour-long massage, however we kind of expected a little more than basic toiletries of soap, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion. Room service would have been really nice too—with such a view, we didn’t want to leave our room!

Other than that, we were happy with our stay at Nami. Diniwid Beach is about 1km away from the famed powdery white sands of White Beach. It is a nice stroll; just don’t expect to have a beachfront at your doorstep. We did not miss having a pool too because we could simply walk off the deck and jump into the crystal clear water. The resort provides shuttle service to d’Mall every half hour or so. Taking the van to the more commercialised area of the island made us appreciate the relative quiet and peace of Diniwid with its clutch of small-scale resorts (although we must say that eating at the outlets in d’Mall and the surrounding White Beach area is more affordable and varied).

Service at Nami Resort is hit and miss—while most of the staff are accommodating and attentive, others had a more indifferent attitude. At one point, we noticed some off-duty staff lounging on a hammock near the deck. We did not mind it as such, but would have appreciated a more professional attitude; after all, Nami pits itself as an international-standard resort.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JNLSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NamiResort, Reservations at Nami Resort, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

We appreciate the review and your detailed observation of our property.

Your insights about the amenities and staffs have been noted and forwarded to the concerned department.

Thank you and we hope you will visit us again.

-Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Its no wonder the prices for the rooms are on the pricey side...simply because its worth it!And the best thing is breakfast can be sent to your rooms where you can eat while gazing at the beautiful view of the sea.When i first entered the room i sat on the chair and just stared at the view for a good 20min,entranced,ignoring the rest of the activity around me(my girlfriend unpacking and commenting on the room)..also we had dinner on the first night at the restaurant,and thank god we made a reservation in advance as there was very little space available and guests had to wait.The food was the best thing i ate in boracay in my 4 days there,pricey but definitely good.Drinks are basically a steal at boracay and wherever you go,food can be pretty pricey or lets just say touristy.If there was one issue i have with Nami,Its the stairs..My thighs were hurting by the end of the trip!!haha..plus on the last night the bamboo lift which is an experiance on its own by the way,was spoilt so i had to walk up the stairs all the way up which left me quite breathless especially since i had just finished a 6 hour long tattoo on my leg!Service was fine,not outstanding but maybe because i didnt really ask for much,but it was enough for me to be satisfied.All in all,Nami has been an experiance ill never forget and truly so far the best hotel ive stayed in thus far in my life..i felt safe,with everything to the point there were times i didnt even lock my room door,and with three handphones left on the table each time i left to do sea sports.Truly a place i wont forget anytime soon.

Room Tip: If youre willing to climb,room 3 is truly beautiful..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn021190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NamiResort, Reservations at Nami Resort, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

Thank you for your time in writing us a review.

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. And we do appreciate that you pursued your reservation even after your flights have been cancelled the first time.

- Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

By far the best view in Boracay! It was the best time of our lives to wake up to such a beautiful and peaceful view.. This resort is situated on Diniwid Beach away from the crowds of White Sand Beach. The free transfer arranged by the hotel was very much on time. Noel who picked us up from the airport was very courteous and friendly.

The resort also provided with a free shuttle service (drop & pick up) to D Mall, the last pick up was at 10:30 pm..

The rooms were excellent, we were staying in room no. 4 which is the highest and has the best view but it was a bit of a climb. Toni, our butler was super friendly and she went out of her way to help us.. She also set up the jacuzzi for us everytime we called out to her.

The restaurant is known for the best view in Boracay (which stands very true). Being vegetarians we had to customise our meals and the chef happily prepared them without hesitation. The food quality was good.

We got two complementary massages for our 4 day stay and it was super relaxing. As we were there on our honeymoon the resort sent us a bottle of champagne on the house which was very sweet.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shagun_sp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NamiResort, Reservations at Nami Resort, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

Thank you for writing us a brief and wonderful review.

We hope you could visit us again!

-Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
2.3 mi away
Mandala Spa & Resort Villas
2.2 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 145 in Boracay
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 145 in Boracay
632 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tanawin Resort and Luxury Apartments
0.5 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nami Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nami Resort

Property: Nami Resort
Address: Diniwid Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nami Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magnificence of Boracay a hundred feet above sea level at the Nami Resort in Diniwid Beach, Boracay Island. Perched on a verdant cliff in a secluded cove of palm trees and white sand beaches, the boutique resort of Nami Boracay takes its guests off the beaten path of the island and into a relaxation and adventure haven where Boracay Holidays are offered with a fresh perspective. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Nami Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nami Hotel Boracay
Nami Beach Hotel
Nami Beach Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing