We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Ranked #18 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed May 5, 2007

Toronto, Canada: An excellent family get away.

We stayed in the Regency Hotel for 4 nigths and
5 days.

Buffet breakfast and dinner has variety of choices. Dinner served near the beach with a live band and the selection of food is good. The buffet breakfast is excellent as well they have a variety of foods, this includes Canadian as well.

My family had an excellent experience during our stay. My kids 10 and 16 would love to come again. By the way the hotel staff are really good. Good service!!!!!!!!!!!

A place "must to see"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bratz0425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,803)
There are newer reviews for Henann Regency Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,458 - 1,464 of 1,803 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2007

Stayed here in February for 7 nights in a family room.

Pluses:
* Staff were very nice, polite and helpful
* Pools are good, especially for little kids and those that don't want to always be at the beach, it's a good option to have available
* Family room had two separate rooms, each with its own air conditioner and tv.

Minuses:
* Breakfast - terrible. I'm surprised by the other comments about having a good breakfast. I have travelled a lot through Asia as an expat, and this is undoubtedly the worst buffet breakfast I have had. The food selection was small and it was the same every single day.
* Rooms, although clean, were dated, definitely need refurbishment , especially the bathrooms.
* If music until midnight bothers you, do not come to this resort. There is a live band literally outside your door which plays every night until midnight.

Overall, this is a 3 star quality resort. It is, however, one of the better resorts on the island at the moment. I would say that what is 5 star for Boracay is generally about 3 star.

Of course with the lovely beach, restaurants on the beach etc, no matter which hotel you stay in, you will still have a great time.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank Pennypenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2007

The Boracay Regency was outstanding a must go. The food, service, cleaniness, prices, and views This hotel is a 5 star. Everything was great I assure you that this posting is being posted by a USA citizen who spent 1 week there and had the best time. Keep in mind that you are always safe and you never have to feel affraid. Never once on the entire island. The hotel has 24 hour security. You are right there on the beach and all the ammenities plus peace and quiet if you like. I will be going back again in September 2007

Stayed: February 2007
5  Thank countryworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2007

We had a wonderful stay at the Regency! It started as soon as we landed at Caticlan Airport, where a representative from the hotel met us and carried our luggage to the waiting airconditioned van, then to the boat, and into another van before reaching the hotel. He was very friendly and took good care of us. At the hotel, check -in went smoothly, we got a nice, well-appointed room with first class amenities. Buffet breakfast and dinner were included in our package and was well worth every cent. The hotel is beachfront property. Service was excellent all the way! The pool was very nice and clean. We were very impressed. The price was very reasonable for the kind of service and quality of the hotel. All in all, a very pleasant stay, and we cannot wait go back!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank greenshorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2007

Great room...
Great beach-front location...
Friendly and accomondating staff...
Good food...
Reasonable rates....

What more can you ask for? :-)

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank jvnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2007

We loved our stay at the Boracay Regency. We can't wait to go back! It certainly met American standards and exceeded our expectations. The beach was clean and well-kept, their restaurants were the best in the area, the breakfast buffet was great and the service was impeccable!

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LAWorldclasstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2007

I stayed here during Holy Week 2006 (Dec 27-30) with my fiancee and her cousins. I have to say this is a very large hotel (if not the largest) on the beachfront and great location for great food.

Pros
- well-kept property and very well-maintained grounds
- pool was perfect temperature and large enough for all of us to go swimming
- room was average but clean
- front desk was amazing help and answered all my inquiries/requests
- ocean in front of the hotel had clear water and lots of space to setup camp and get a suntan

Cons
- not that close to the major bars in zone 1, about a 10-15 minute walk along the beach, which isnt that bad really
- on-site restaurants not that great, didnt really eat there as they were overpriced compared to other eateries all around the hotel

I'd definitely go back there again but next time ill check out hotels in Zone 1 as the nightlife is more close there. Boracay Regency had a lot of nice loungy-type places closer by.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank msandico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.6 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#24 of 146 in Boracay
1,524 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 146 in Boracay
745 reviews
0.1 mi away
Henann Garden Resort
Henann Garden Resort
#13 of 146 in Boracay
978 reviews
1.1 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henann Regency Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henann Regency Resort & Spa

Address: | Station 2, Beachfront, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#10 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $101 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Henann Regency Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Henann Regency Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Regency Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing