We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boracay Regency or nothing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed November 4, 2009

When I speak of Boracay, I mean Boracay Regency... No hassle, all pleasure. The best in the Island.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cinnamon_kiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,803)
There are newer reviews for Henann Regency Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,370 - 1,376 of 1,803 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2009

I have been travelling to Boracay for the past 15 year and stayed to some of the top Hotel in the island. Boracay Regency for me has the Best Location/ Service and Value for Money. Rooms are clean/ big with flat screen or LCD. Located in the middle portion of the Island where Shopping/ Bars and Restaurant are just few meters away... Very profesional servers and there buffet is excellent...

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KulasManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

We where picked up at the hotel but I almost lost my bag... Anyway, it was a long trip to the hotel( we took a bus and a boat to get to the island)... The hotel was beautifuland clean, service was excellent and the staff was very friendly... We stayed there for four days had free breakfast everyday.... The food was the same everyday and it was very salty (as if they used the sea water in their food)... We always had breakfast by the beach so the ambience was pretty good... The front desk was really nice cause they helped us book an island hopping tour... This place is really nice for couples and families....

Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
Thank mariajuana610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DindoSalazar, Resident Manager at Henann Regency Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on our services. It is indeed helpful in our continued quest to exceed the expectations of our guests and their discerning tastes and lifestyles. Rest assured that next time you come back, we would have greatly improved on this specific area of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2009

We've stayed in many 5 star hotels and this one was the lowest ever. and food was just horrid. We had some Korean food at their so called Korean restaurant and food was total trash, it was not even Korean food wanna be, it was BAD, also other food was not up to 5 star hotel standard either. for me it was like staying at 5 star wanna Motel 6 in Hawaii.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank This-is-He
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DindoSalazar, Resident Manager at Henann Regency Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2009

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. The Korean Restaurant (Food Plaza) is our Concessionaire and thus we have less control over its menu items and quality of food being served. Ironically, its owned by a Korean National. However, we shall call their attention immediately, to keep up to the standards of a Triple-A rated resort in the island. In behalf of the Food Plaza Management, we do sincerely apologize for the substandard cuisine you experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

it's by the beach, so you can enjoy your breakfast having the sea view, very nice place.

Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
Thank MermaidM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

4-star hotel on the 5 mi. long White Beach with the Pacific Ocean just a few steps across the hotel. Clean, spacious rooms with all the amenities, excellent buffet meals, friendly staff and very modern facilities, including four swimming pools.

Stayed: September 2007, traveled solo
2  Thank EagleOFA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

We went for a week vocation to the Boracay Island for Chinese New Year this year. One of the most unpleasant experience was that after we arrived to the Island from Manila dozens of "local porters" grabbed our bags and ran toward the car. We arrange hotel transportation from and to the airport for our family which I would assume luggage handling has to come with. Hotel transportation is not a cheap on, although it's the best way to go on the island. After airport we arrived to the seaside where are they moved us from the van to the boat and after that again to van. From the moment we arrived to the Island we paid for our 4 bags about 20USD for all this porters "help" plus transportation from the Airport to Hotel and back was about 30-40 USD per person. It's not cheap for a such a small distance. Make sure you have a plenty of change in the pockets.
Hotel it self was nice, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinners were not bad. Good variety of Asian food. Dessert section a little poor, mostly fruits and that's it. The other problem was flies all over the buffet section. Stuff were "trying" to do something about it like having fans in their hands, but honestly when nobody sees them they don't give a damn about this flies. We still had our meal at the hotel then in the other local shops. A lot's of mosquitoes, make sure bring a good quality protection for yourself and don't open doors and window after the sunset.
Beach was great! Sand very soft, white and fine. Plenty of activities to do. But if you want to go for a secluded place Boracay is not a choice for you. Other the last years its became extremely busy and crowded.
All this problems didn't really spoiled our vocation, island is beautiful and people are friendly. I would still prefer this hotel toward another one as Hotel room are "standard" - everything what you need provided to you. Nice sizes of the rooms, good rates and good housekeeping. Stuff friendly and communicative.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatarochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.6 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#24 of 146 in Boracay
1,525 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 146 in Boracay
745 reviews
0.1 mi away
Henann Garden Resort
Henann Garden Resort
#13 of 146 in Boracay
978 reviews
1.1 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henann Regency Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henann Regency Resort & Spa

Address: | Station 2, Beachfront, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#19 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $101 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Henann Regency Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Henann Regency Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Regency Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing