We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boracay great vacation with my wife”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Ranked #20 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed at Boracay Regency in Boracay. The beach is absolutely beautiful with white sand and green water.. The hotel is right on the beach in the busy part of Boracay. I would recommend Boracay to everyone.....

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank joseph d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRBR1998, Manager at Henann Regency Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review and recommending us to everyone.

We hope to see you in Boracay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,800)
There are newer reviews for Henann Regency Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

706 - 712 of 1,800 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

Nice hotel with spacious rooms right on the beach. Lots of eating places close by as the hotel is right in the heart of Station 2. The only problem was the road in front of the hotel was water-logged and smelly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Georgeminu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRBR1998, Manager at Henann Regency Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

I would like to thank you for having availed your time to provide your constructive feedback.

We all appreciate your kind comments about our spacious room, convenient location and wide array of food options.

I am sorry to hear that you found the access road smelly and flooded. We have been escalating this problem to the local government for several years now but we are still awaiting their action. We have been pumping out flooded rain water by ourselves and at our expense which the local government should have taken cared of.

Thank you and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa when your travels bring you to Boracay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Excellent experience from reservation all the way until we checked out. Staff was extremely helpful and efficient, room was amazing and entire stay worthwhile. Will definitely come back and recommend to anyone who is looking for a perfect beach getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryllyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRBR1998, Manager at Henann Regency Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Thanks for writing a review on your recent stay and for giving us an excellent rating!

I was delighted to read you would definitely come back to Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa.

It is always gratifying to receive recognition for efforts made and I have passed on your comments to our team members who I am sure will be even more motivated.

Again, thank you for recommending us to everyone and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed at the East Wing on level 3 with the room overlooking the poolside bar, swimming cum Jacuzzi pool. Room is nice and clean, air conditioner works well though it's old. Lots of channels to watch if you are a TV freak. No bathroom slippers and bathrobe are provided. 2 Umbrellas per room are provided though. Toilet necessities are provided adequately. Gym is well equipped and seems rather under utilised. Breakfast spread is alright if you are not fussy about food. Wifi access in room is chargeable and thus, most people spend their time at the lobby for free wife. Connection can be real bad if lots of people are there at the same time and to top it off, there are lots of mozzies at the lobby. If you want to have a sun bath on the benches provided by the hotel on the beach, please grab your hotel at the pool before heading there. Tried the buffet dinner in the hotel and the spread is good at 750 pesos per pax. Like the easy access to the beach and D'mall , where there are lots of eateries, massages and shops.

Room Tip: Rooms at the East Wing are newer and quieter, compared to those at the North Wing. North Wing is ve...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jasmine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed there for 5D4N in July 2014. This hotel may not be the best in Boracay, but the location is great. Strategically located at Station 2 + beachfront. Room is comfy. Though aircond seems a bit old fashion.

Worth a stay, but, do note of the following to make your stay more pleasant:
1. There are benches @ the beach for hotel guest. Must get a towel (swimming pool) before you can lay on the benches. Must try!
2. Room Slippers not provided. So, pls bring your own. Or, you may need to buy elsewhere.
3. Bfast buffet was just so-so. If your room booking is without bfast, not to worry. You didn't miss anything. Nothing great.
4. Free wifi only available at lobby. But, connectivity was poor. Rather dropped this after several fail attempts.

Oppss... Almost forgot.. My room was near the convention centre where bfast is served. So, you probably need to imagine your morning to be greeted with 'cling cling clang clang' from 6am onwards. Think positively, just treat this as your personal morning call.... If possible, try to avoid this area.

Wish you a pleasant stay at Boracay Regency with all the tips given.

Cheers!

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms near Convention Centre or the place where bfast is served.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank JuneChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Room: We opted for a pool access room and it is one of the best decision made! Wanted the East Wing with a small top up however they are fully secured when I checked with the hotel directly. The room itself is dated but still ok. The pool access however definitely need some upgrading or hard scrubbing. The only turn-off part of the hotel is the number of mosquitoes in the room! We had to wear 2 mosquitoes patch to sleep and fully covered up. It does not help that there are no mosquito coil available for use. You can hear soft thumping of music from the white beach. Being a light sleeper, I thought I would be bothered but I was too tired every night to be of any concern.

Location: The location of the hotel is great. I stayed in the North wing which is one of the closest to the beach front. It is just a short walk to Dmall and a very comfortable walk to Jonah's juice at station 1. The hotel provides beach towels and exclusive beach decks and chairs which is perfect.

Breakfast: Breakfast at Christna's was great although we ended up with food poisoning on our 5th day likely due to the breakfast there. (We didn’t eat anything else that day). Did not try the buffet as the crowd is too over-whelming for our liking.

Service: Didn’t expect much of a service based on the reviews I read but it was ok for us. I guess it is too commercialize which lead to cold service and this is applicable to shops and restaurants generally in Boracay. However once you engaged them, they are actually very nice people.

Others: One thing to note is that wifi is chargeable in the room at 500peso per login per 24hrs! Get a sim card from Globe or Smart is more economical if you really have to be online.

Room Tip: Pool access if you like to chill by the pool. I stayed in east wing room 132 which is the far corner...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Theboringtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I have been eyeing to stay in this hotel when I get back to Boracay. Finally, it became true on 12-15 June 2014. It definitely met my expectations. The hotel room was adequate, cozy and kept clean. Check in and check out were a breeze. The pools, jacuzzis, gym and amenities were excellent. Savoring drinks while relaxing at their beach front chairs was a bliss. There were a lot of choices for breakfast. The location was a very big plus. The only disappointment I have was that the cascading waterfalls that have been its landmark was not working. Hehehe. But this doesn't actually matter. It was still a remarkable stay. :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tedsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.6 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#23 of 146 in Boracay
1,522 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 146 in Boracay
745 reviews
0.1 mi away
Henann Garden Resort
Henann Garden Resort
#13 of 146 in Boracay
978 reviews
1.1 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henann Regency Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henann Regency Resort & Spa

Address: | Station 2, Beachfront, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#12 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $101 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Henann Regency Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Henann Regency Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Regency Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing