We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Henann Regency Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Henann Regency Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Station 2 | Beachfront, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed there for 5D4N in July 2014. This hotel may not be the best in Boracay, but the location is great. Strategically located at Station 2 + beachfront. Room is comfy. Though aircond seems a bit old fashion.

Worth a stay, but, do note of the following to make your stay more pleasant:
1. There are benches @ the beach for hotel guest. Must get a towel (swimming pool) before you can lay on the benches. Must try!
2. Room Slippers not provided. So, pls bring your own. Or, you may need to buy elsewhere.
3. Bfast buffet was just so-so. If your room booking is without bfast, not to worry. You didn't miss anything. Nothing great.
4. Free wifi only available at lobby. But, connectivity was poor. Rather dropped this after several fail attempts.

Oppss... Almost forgot.. My room was near the convention centre where bfast is served. So, you probably need to imagine your morning to be greeted with 'cling cling clang clang' from 6am onwards. Think positively, just treat this as your personal morning call.... If possible, try to avoid this area.

Wish you a pleasant stay at Boracay Regency with all the tips given.

Cheers!

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms near Convention Centre or the place where bfast is served.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JuneChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    629
    206
    72
    65
See reviews for
495
479
49
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Room: We opted for a pool access room and it is one of the best decision made! Wanted the East Wing with a small top up however they are fully secured when I checked with the hotel directly. The room itself is dated but still ok. The pool access however definitely need some upgrading or hard scrubbing. The only turn-off part of the hotel is the number of mosquitoes in the room! We had to wear 2 mosquitoes patch to sleep and fully covered up. It does not help that there are no mosquito coil available for use. You can hear soft thumping of music from the white beach. Being a light sleeper, I thought I would be bothered but I was too tired every night to be of any concern.

Location: The location of the hotel is great. I stayed in the North wing which is one of the closest to the beach front. It is just a short walk to Dmall and a very comfortable walk to Jonah's juice at station 1. The hotel provides beach towels and exclusive beach decks and chairs which is perfect.

Breakfast: Breakfast at Christna's was great although we ended up with food poisoning on our 5th day likely due to the breakfast there. (We didn’t eat anything else that day). Did not try the buffet as the crowd is too over-whelming for our liking.

Service: Didn’t expect much of a service based on the reviews I read but it was ok for us. I guess it is too commercialize which lead to cold service and this is applicable to shops and restaurants generally in Boracay. However once you engaged them, they are actually very nice people.

Others: One thing to note is that wifi is chargeable in the room at 500peso per login per 24hrs! Get a sim card from Globe or Smart is more economical if you really have to be online.

Room Tip: Pool access if you like to chill by the pool. I stayed in east wing room 132 which is the far corner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Theboringtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I have been eyeing to stay in this hotel when I get back to Boracay. Finally, it became true on 12-15 June 2014. It definitely met my expectations. The hotel room was adequate, cozy and kept clean. Check in and check out were a breeze. The pools, jacuzzis, gym and amenities were excellent. Savoring drinks while relaxing at their beach front chairs was a bliss. There were a lot of choices for breakfast. The location was a very big plus. The only disappointment I have was that the cascading waterfalls that have been its landmark was not working. Hehehe. But this doesn't actually matter. It was still a remarkable stay. :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tedsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Krishia (Front counter) & Chris (F&B) have been a good service to us. In regardless of race or nationality, thumbs up!! Location & Food are great too. Very unique to dine in at Sea Breeze Cafe, as all the staffs will preform dancing for the highlights. From Connie & Xavier (Singapore)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connieangml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Location - Beach front property. Right smack in the center of everything. It is just a short walk to d'mall - shopping area. Food choices is bountiful. Mc Donalds is right next door for the kiddos who are picky eaters.

Room- Clean & spacious suite & bath. The bathtub and rain shower feature was nice.

Service- Great service from the staff. There are multiple stations to borrow beach towels from - very convenient. Staff was nice enough to help us set up some beach & lounge chairs by the beach. Breakfast buffet held at the convention hall, unfortunately, was chaotic. Receiving staff was short handed and the line was not followed - a group of chinese cut in line. Staff let it pass, but accommodated us first as a courtesy & have the chinese wait for a vacant table. Wifi is not complimentary, which was a disappointment.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwenythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Check in- Easy and relatively quick

Location- pretty much right in the centre of the main strip of Boracay.

Restaurants- only ate here for breakfast which was part of the package. I simply stuck to fruit, cereal, yoghurt and toast. But there was a range of cooked breakfasts also on offer. Special mention to the singing and dancing chefs though, who make an appearance at about 8pm every night. Heaps of fun to watch and brings the crowd walking past.

Room- clean, large and everything I needed.

Staff- most of them were always very friendly and I was always greeted with 'hello ma'am' whenever you passed someone in the resort.

Other areas of the resort- 3 large pools which I loved, got a bit busy at times, but who can blame people for wanting to swim. Gym was good with a few pieces of cardio and machine and free weights, definitely all you need for a hotel gym on your holiday.

Overall- great value for money, happily stay here again and would recommend it. Some reviews are harsh and people seem to complain about the silliest things.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AAally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Boracay Regency is very centrally located at Boracay Beach @ Station 2, where all the night activites are. The dinner buffet is reasonably priced and have a very good spread compared to the rest of the eateries. Recommended to do advance booking as its very popular. The staff did a performance during the dinner time, a dance performance on Gangnam song! Room is clean and front desk staff are very helpful. Thumbs up

Room Tip: Ask for rooms near to the back stairs to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eddylau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRBR1998, Manager at Henann Regency Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review.

It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay.

We all appreciate your kind comments about our resort being centrally located, clean room, helpful staff and most especially our affordable dinner buffet and dancing chefs.

Whenever you next make the trip to Boracay we look forward to extending a warm welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.5 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#5 of 145 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 490 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Discovery Shores Boracay
#2 of 145 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 830 reviews
0.6 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Henann Garden Resort
Henann Garden Resort
#13 of 145 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 stars 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henann Regency Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henann Regency Resort & Spa

Property: Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Address: Station 2 | Beachfront, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#12 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Henann Regency Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Henann Regency Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Regency Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing