We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a leisure trip in Boracay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Henann Regency Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Ranked #22 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Truly a leisure trip in Boracay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I have been eyeing to stay in this hotel when I get back to Boracay. Finally, it became true on 12-15 June 2014. It definitely met my expectations. The hotel room was adequate, cozy and kept clean. Check in and check out were a breeze. The pools, jacuzzis, gym and amenities were excellent. Savoring drinks while relaxing at their beach front chairs was a bliss. There were a lot of choices for breakfast. The location was a very big plus. The only disappointment I have was that the cascading waterfalls that have been its landmark was not working. Hehehe. But this doesn't actually matter. It was still a remarkable stay. :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tedsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    630
    206
    72
    65
See reviews for
496
479
49
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Krishia (Front counter) & Chris (F&B) have been a good service to us. In regardless of race or nationality, thumbs up!! Location & Food are great too. Very unique to dine in at Sea Breeze Cafe, as all the staffs will preform dancing for the highlights. From Connie & Xavier (Singapore)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connieangml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Location - Beach front property. Right smack in the center of everything. It is just a short walk to d'mall - shopping area. Food choices is bountiful. Mc Donalds is right next door for the kiddos who are picky eaters.

Room- Clean & spacious suite & bath. The bathtub and rain shower feature was nice.

Service- Great service from the staff. There are multiple stations to borrow beach towels from - very convenient. Staff was nice enough to help us set up some beach & lounge chairs by the beach. Breakfast buffet held at the convention hall, unfortunately, was chaotic. Receiving staff was short handed and the line was not followed - a group of chinese cut in line. Staff let it pass, but accommodated us first as a courtesy & have the chinese wait for a vacant table. Wifi is not complimentary, which was a disappointment.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwenythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Check in- Easy and relatively quick

Location- pretty much right in the centre of the main strip of Boracay.

Restaurants- only ate here for breakfast which was part of the package. I simply stuck to fruit, cereal, yoghurt and toast. But there was a range of cooked breakfasts also on offer. Special mention to the singing and dancing chefs though, who make an appearance at about 8pm every night. Heaps of fun to watch and brings the crowd walking past.

Room- clean, large and everything I needed.

Staff- most of them were always very friendly and I was always greeted with 'hello ma'am' whenever you passed someone in the resort.

Other areas of the resort- 3 large pools which I loved, got a bit busy at times, but who can blame people for wanting to swim. Gym was good with a few pieces of cardio and machine and free weights, definitely all you need for a hotel gym on your holiday.

Overall- great value for money, happily stay here again and would recommend it. Some reviews are harsh and people seem to complain about the silliest things.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AAally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Boracay Regency is very centrally located at Boracay Beach @ Station 2, where all the night activites are. The dinner buffet is reasonably priced and have a very good spread compared to the rest of the eateries. Recommended to do advance booking as its very popular. The staff did a performance during the dinner time, a dance performance on Gangnam song! Room is clean and front desk staff are very helpful. Thumbs up

Room Tip: Ask for rooms near to the back stairs to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eddylau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRBR1998, Manager at Henann Regency Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review.

It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay.

We all appreciate your kind comments about our resort being centrally located, clean room, helpful staff and most especially our affordable dinner buffet and dancing chefs.

Whenever you next make the trip to Boracay we look forward to extending a warm welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We didn't make a mistake on choosing this resort for our 4 day stay in Boracay. The location is great, being in Station 2 it's close to everything including D'mall. We booked a Family Room for my family of 5 which was perfect for us since it had one double bed and 3 single beds, but I wish it was a double bed in the private room not the 2 single beds, which makes more sense. Our room was in the East Wing building which is not in the beachfront but I'm glad that that's what we got since it's located near the pool bar with Jacuzzi, which I think is the best swimming pool out of the 3 pools they have. I also prefer the ambiance of the East Wing building, it's a little bit more private. The walk from our room to the beach is not far at all, not a big deal at all. I think Boracay Regency has the best pools in Station 2. The complimentary breakfast buffet was great. They had a wide variety of food, they served different breakfast for the 4 days that we were there. We also had lunch at one of their restaurants, Mesa, which serves Filipino dishes. We really enjoyed that lunch. The staff were quick in responding to our needs. We would usually run out of bathroom tissue since they only provide 2 at a time but they are quick in replenishing them upon our request. Staff from front desk to bell boys were friendly and professional. Wifi is not good at all but we're on vacation and should be enjoying the place and our family bonding so it's not a big deal. We definitely will book here again the next time we visit Boracay.

Room Tip: If you care about swimming pools and you like a quiet location, ask for a room in the East Wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raquel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRBR1998, Manager at Henann Regency Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review and let me first say I was delighted to read you would definitely come back to Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa.

I was glad that you found the rooms, location and several dining options very enjoyable. Thanks also for mentioning how pleased you were with the service from our team.

Once again, thanks for the comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My family stayed here for the second time and were not disappointed . The family room is not the cheapest room in comparison to other Asian countries we have visited however the price of food and drinks in the hotel are extremely well priced , and make the hotel great value for money . Some of the facilities have been upgraded since our last visit and are fantastic but the biggest asset the hotel has is its staff. Every staff member we dealt with was friendly and helpful and there is not one bad remark we could make about any of the service that we received. We had a 1 year old baby with us and from the front desk to the beach bar , all staff went out of there way to accommodate us.
Despite almost constant rain for our 12 day visit our family will definitely visit Boracay in the near future and a big part of the reason is the Regency Beach Resort and their incredible staff

Room Tip: Rooms ground floor near the kids pool are quiet , convenient and ideal for a young family
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jkc020411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRBR1998, Manager at Henann Regency Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for your loyal patronage to Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa. Also, I would like to thank you for having availed your time to provide your positive experience.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit and the services provided. Our staff takes great pride in consistently offering an exceptional experience to our guests and I have passed on your comments to our team members who I am sure will be even more motivated.

We all certainly look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Boracay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.5 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#5 of 145 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 490 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Discovery Shores Boracay
#2 of 145 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 831 reviews
0.6 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Henann Garden Resort
Henann Garden Resort
#13 of 145 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 stars 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henann Regency Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henann Regency Resort & Spa

Property: Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Address: Station 2 | Beachfront, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#12 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Henann Regency Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Henann Regency Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Regency Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing