We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel and best location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Henann Regency Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Ranked #20 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel and best location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

The hotel is very good, except the noise during the night from the pool area and from the wave club in the weekend.maybe the food should be more diverse, because was to much chineese food.I will choose the same hotel if i will return.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fifidut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    654
    676
    220
    85
    73
See reviews for
554
527
55
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Makati
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

one of the biggest beach front resort in the island paradise. located in station 2 where you can find the night life and sprawling good restaurants but you will not leave the resort because they can provide that to you, Wave bar, Sea breeze buffet restaurant and cristina's (food choices and drinks are great!). beach front chairs and shades are exclusive for check-in customers... thumbs up! they also provide beach towels. room: clean and big! sheets: clean! design of the room... a little dated but i cant complain because of the room size.

the only downside would be service. considering the number customers they accomodate on a daily basis, their front desk should be manned with a minimum of 4 people for the check-out counter... but upon my check out, there were only 2 front desk officer, so the queuing easily piled up. i hope they considering putting more people there.

Room Tip: choose the east wing facing the pool. far from the noise of the party beach front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank recidivist8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Rooms are spacious. Location is perfect - not too near the crowded areas but not too far to have access to bars and restaurants. Great food at Seabreeze Cafe. Great service. Very polite, helpful, and friendly staff. Ease of transfer from the airport to the port then to the hotel is impeccable. I would definitely come back... Highly recommended.... Five stars.... Two thumbs up....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Julie Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurong, Singapore
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights..had a wonderful time in boracay..clean beach and ckear water..

I will review the property by stating the pros and cons...

Pros :
1) transfer - took a transfer with them and found it very useful..we do not go thru the normal jetty others took..we had a private lounge jetty to wait and a personal boracay regency speedboat..beat all the crowds to this and all tax n sea port tax settled by boracay regency..highly recommended..

2) got a room right beside the beach..room is abit dated but very clean..

3) huge property with 3 different swimming pool at different wing that closes late at 10pm..private beach well maintained with security overlooking guest..a plus point..

4) friendly staff who constantly greet you..another plus point..free ice upon request..free wifi in lobby..ask for password from front desk..

Cons :

1) i email property requested for room request through e-mail 3 times but they always seem to avoid answering my request..reservation team need to informed me if my request is turn down or ok..abit dissapointed on this..

2) do not buy wifi..its totally useless..pay but get no connection in the room..

3) its a beach property..so i recommend property to provide bathrobe and slippers..

4) they need to increase the beach chair..

5) front desk keep changing the time during our departure..from 12noon to 11.30 to 11 to 10.30...we have to rush as they inform us at 10.15 to tell us that our transfer bus is waiting for us now..its a bit dubious..

I would definately come back here and i hope the management try to improve on certain areas to bring the best of its property..i would recommend others to stay in this property..

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hermanshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taif, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon in the east wing junior suite. It was a top notch hotel and room. We enjoyed our stay here and glad we chose Boracay Recency. From check in to check out everything was five stars for us. The jr. suite is very well apportioned for couples wanting a romantic getaway. And when you want to take a dip in the pool there is direct access with steps from your own patio. Suites grant access to VIP status with access to VIP room with finger food and drinks and also priority access to the restaurants. There are several beach lounge chairs to please any beach bums.

The breakfast buffet at Seabreeze was exquisite. The choices varied each day and was delightful.

Special thanks to Michael for helping us at the beach.

I would definitely recommend staying here and will be back for sure!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank flyhi_nelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

This hotel is in the Boat station #2 area, where, in my opinion, is the best place to stay... I had a very nice pool access room, large, comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was good, but i didn't eaten at hotel for diner because we went out all nights. Many good place as well to take a drink on the beach with good band, not far.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thaiger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Great location, very clean room and superb customer service. We (3 of us) were assigned room 249 upon check-in. The room has a pool view with a good amount of space and definitely very clean. However in the late evening, blaring loud music was coming from a bar close by called Juice Bar and the noise was intolerable.

The following day, I informed Laylanie Gragasin, the front desk manager about the problem and she apologized and immediately moved us to a quieter room, room 379 which I think might even have been an upgrade. She's very professional and deserves a big pat in the back. The hotel needs more people like Laylanie.

Room Tip: I Ssayed in room 379 overlooking the bigger pool and it was very quiet. Upon check-in, ask for a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JunBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.5 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.5 mi away
Henann Garden Resort
Henann Garden Resort
#13 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
0.3 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henann Regency Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henann Regency Resort & Spa

Property: Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Address: Station 2 | Beachfront, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#12 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Henann Regency Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Jetsetter so you can book your Henann Regency Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Regency Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing