We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful resort but can improve”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 152 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights..had a wonderful time in boracay..clean beach and ckear water..

I will review the property by stating the pros and cons...

Pros :
1) transfer - took a transfer with them and found it very useful..we do not go thru the normal jetty others took..we had a private lounge jetty to wait and a personal boracay regency speedboat..beat all the crowds to this and all tax n sea port tax settled by boracay regency..highly recommended..

2) got a room right beside the beach..room is abit dated but very clean..

3) huge property with 3 different swimming pool at different wing that closes late at 10pm..private beach well maintained with security overlooking guest..a plus point..

4) friendly staff who constantly greet you..another plus point..free ice upon request..free wifi in lobby..ask for password from front desk..

Cons :

1) i email property requested for room request through e-mail 3 times but they always seem to avoid answering my request..reservation team need to informed me if my request is turn down or ok..abit dissapointed on this..

2) do not buy wifi..its totally useless..pay but get no connection in the room..

3) its a beach property..so i recommend property to provide bathrobe and slippers..

4) they need to increase the beach chair..

5) front desk keep changing the time during our departure..from 12noon to 11.30 to 11 to 10.30...we have to rush as they inform us at 10.15 to tell us that our transfer bus is waiting for us now..its a bit dubious..

I would definately come back here and i hope the management try to improve on certain areas to bring the best of its property..i would recommend others to stay in this property..

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Hermanshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,863)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

895 - 901 of 1,863 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon in the east wing junior suite. It was a top notch hotel and room. We enjoyed our stay here and glad we chose Boracay Recency. From check in to check out everything was five stars for us. The jr. suite is very well apportioned for couples wanting a romantic getaway. And when you want to take a dip in the pool there is direct access with steps from your own patio. Suites grant access to VIP status with access to VIP room with finger food and drinks and also priority access to the restaurants. There are several beach lounge chairs to please any beach bums.

The breakfast buffet at Seabreeze was exquisite. The choices varied each day and was delightful.

Special thanks to Michael for helping us at the beach.

I would definitely recommend staying here and will be back for sure!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank flyhi_nelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This hotel is in the Boat station #2 area, where, in my opinion, is the best place to stay... I had a very nice pool access room, large, comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was good, but i didn't eaten at hotel for diner because we went out all nights. Many good place as well to take a drink on the beach with good band, not far.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thaiger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Great location, very clean room and superb customer service. We (3 of us) were assigned room 249 upon check-in. The room has a pool view with a good amount of space and definitely very clean. However in the late evening, blaring loud music was coming from a bar close by called Juice Bar and the noise was intolerable.

The following day, I informed Laylanie Gragasin, the front desk manager about the problem and she apologized and immediately moved us to a quieter room, room 379 which I think might even have been an upgrade. She's very professional and deserves a big pat in the back. The hotel needs more people like Laylanie.

Room Tip: I Ssayed in room 379 overlooking the bigger pool and it was very quiet. Upon check-in, ask for a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JunBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

The hotel was excellent, the room was big and comfy.
We took a room at the east wing and the pool there is very beautiful. If you come with kids it's very nice to have a direct pool balcony from the room.
We ate our breakfast at Cristina restaurant- it was one of the best breakfast we have ever eaten- much better that the buffe breakfast that the main restaurant offers- don't miss it!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razgiladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We got a good deal at Agoda.com when we booked this hotel. Check in process took too long. They had 2 counters only and only one was functioning.

We chose a corner superior room located at the first floor near the beach front entrance. We were glad that we chose a first floor room because boracay regency does not have an elevator for the wing that we were in so if you chose a higher room you will have to carry your suite cases up the stairs.

What we love about this hotel is it's great location at beachfront of station 2. A few steps outside the hotel is the great white beach. We also love the fact that it has two big swimming pools which are very well maintained. So after your dip at the beach, you can relax at the pool.

It also has a gym which we also enjoyed.

Breakfast is great! Lots of food choices. We were really thankful that our Agoda booking for this hotel includes buffet breakfast because it's hard to look for a breakfast place in Boracay without doing a long walk in the sand.

Hotel only has wi-fi in selected areas. No wi-fi in the rooms which is why I rated this hotel with only four stars.

The superior room is quite big for two people. In fact, our bed was king size! Housekeeping is also good. They clean your room everyday. Bed was firm, pillows soft, but my only comment was the comforter, just alright. The air conditioning was hard to balance it's either warm or too cold. I had to wake up in the middle of the night to increase temp because it's too cold.

Check out process is faster than the check in. Our booking did not have airport transfers but we booked them for our transfers.

Over-all, we really enjoyed our stay at Boracay Regency we will definitely consider booking this hotel again on our next trip to Boracay.

Room Tip: If you're booking a superior room, choose first floor rooms and ask for a corner room. Request f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.5 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#22 of 152 in Boracay
1,699 reviews
0.3 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 152 in Boracay
784 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Henann Garden Resort
Henann Garden Resort
#12 of 152 in Boracay
1,003 reviews
1 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
0 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henann Regency Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henann Regency Resort & Spa

Address: | Station 2, Beachfront, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#12 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $126 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Henann Regency Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Henann Regency Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Regency Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing