We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This hotel is in the Boat station #2 area, where, in my opinion, is the best place to stay... I had a very nice pool access room, large, comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was good, but i didn't eaten at hotel for diner because we went out all nights. Many good place as well to take a drink on the beach with good band, not far.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thaiger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,823)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

864 - 870 of 1,823 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

Great location, very clean room and superb customer service. We (3 of us) were assigned room 249 upon check-in. The room has a pool view with a good amount of space and definitely very clean. However in the late evening, blaring loud music was coming from a bar close by called Juice Bar and the noise was intolerable.

The following day, I informed Laylanie Gragasin, the front desk manager about the problem and she apologized and immediately moved us to a quieter room, room 379 which I think might even have been an upgrade. She's very professional and deserves a big pat in the back. The hotel needs more people like Laylanie.

Room Tip: I Ssayed in room 379 overlooking the bigger pool and it was very quiet. Upon check-in, ask for a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JunBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

The hotel was excellent, the room was big and comfy.
We took a room at the east wing and the pool there is very beautiful. If you come with kids it's very nice to have a direct pool balcony from the room.
We ate our breakfast at Cristina restaurant- it was one of the best breakfast we have ever eaten- much better that the buffe breakfast that the main restaurant offers- don't miss it!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razgiladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We got a good deal at Agoda.com when we booked this hotel. Check in process took too long. They had 2 counters only and only one was functioning.

We chose a corner superior room located at the first floor near the beach front entrance. We were glad that we chose a first floor room because boracay regency does not have an elevator for the wing that we were in so if you chose a higher room you will have to carry your suite cases up the stairs.

What we love about this hotel is it's great location at beachfront of station 2. A few steps outside the hotel is the great white beach. We also love the fact that it has two big swimming pools which are very well maintained. So after your dip at the beach, you can relax at the pool.

It also has a gym which we also enjoyed.

Breakfast is great! Lots of food choices. We were really thankful that our Agoda booking for this hotel includes buffet breakfast because it's hard to look for a breakfast place in Boracay without doing a long walk in the sand.

Hotel only has wi-fi in selected areas. No wi-fi in the rooms which is why I rated this hotel with only four stars.

The superior room is quite big for two people. In fact, our bed was king size! Housekeeping is also good. They clean your room everyday. Bed was firm, pillows soft, but my only comment was the comforter, just alright. The air conditioning was hard to balance it's either warm or too cold. I had to wake up in the middle of the night to increase temp because it's too cold.

Check out process is faster than the check in. Our booking did not have airport transfers but we booked them for our transfers.

Over-all, we really enjoyed our stay at Boracay Regency we will definitely consider booking this hotel again on our next trip to Boracay.

Room Tip: If you're booking a superior room, choose first floor rooms and ask for a corner room. Request f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We booked a family room for our two families with 2 children 5 years old. Everyone is satisfied, beautiful environment, comfortable rooms, very good service, polite waiters, delicious breakfast. Kids loved the pool and slides, Very very beautiful beach and view. Large area, location in the center of downtown S2 beach, very quiet, close D‘mall and seafood market. The hotel position is so good! We will definitely be back, the best hotel in Boracay!

Room Tip: East wing is more quiet in night. 1st Floor is very good for family with children. Poolside room is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank tl6670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The hotel has many different types of room with different style of furnishing. I was given a suite which in my opinion was inferior to deluxe room given to one of my colleagues !

Any way, the hotel is located on the White Beach. It has a restaurant on the beachfront. Having an early morning breakfast in that restaurant is a feast because of the scenic beauty of the beach. The breakfast itself was not very impressive.

The main Swimming Pool and the Pool Bar were good and we all enjoyed it very much.

Since I visited in November, the lights went out owning to shortage of supply after Typhoon Haiyan. The generators were apparently not powerful good enough to support electricity in all the rooms. We had to spend a few hours without electricity. Wifi was also useless :(

VIP Lounge serves free cocktails in the afternoon. Though the variety of drinks was limited, the drinks were good and the snacks were tasty.

Overall the hotel is of an acceptable level.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JavedAhmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.5 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#24 of 151 in Boracay
1,596 reviews
0.1 mi away
Henann Garden Resort
Henann Garden Resort
#13 of 151 in Boracay
988 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#5 of 151 in Boracay
758 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
0.0 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henann Regency Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henann Regency Resort & Spa

Address: | Station 2, Beachfront, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#10 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $126 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Henann Regency Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Prestigia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Henann Regency Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Regency Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing