We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recommendable resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Ranked #20 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“recommendable resort”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The resort was really clean and well kept. The front desk personnel was very courteous and friendly on the day we arrived. Our room was near to one of the pools but since we were on the third floor, accessing it wouldn't be that easy as compared to the rooms on the ground floor. It was just funny that a pool was just a stone's throw away to a mc donald's restaurant.

Though the resort is at Station 2, the most congested area, you wouldn't feel that much suffocated while inside the resort. They also strictly maintain that only checked-in guests would get to use the beach chairs set up outside. And the security of your things left on those chairs are guaranteed - guards are on the look out all the time.

The breakfast buffet had regular items that you would see every morning so it gets kinda "boring". I was thinking they would offer a totally different breakfast everyday.

Overall, i will still recommend the resort to friends who are particular with cleanliness and very good service.

Room Tip: though they will charge you more, get rooms that are on the ground floor which will give you a split...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oyemaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    689
    699
    230
    87
    79
See reviews for
579
554
59
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel from 11-14 October 2013. The food was excellent, both breakfast and dinner. The staff are extremely friendly and ever helpful. The room we were given had a double bed and a twin bed, so we could have had our youngest son (15 yr old) stay with us if he'd been with us. The resort has 3 lovely swimming pools and is right on the beach. They have a cafe on the beach called the Seabreeze Cafe and the highlight of this cafe are their dancing chefs. Every now and then, the chefs (who are the same ones cooking our meals) break into a fancy dance routine and it is quite entertaining to watch them.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Caticlan route is always the better option, and the designated porters and shuttle/speed boat transfers is an added convenience provided by the hotel. We were given a comfy room with a balcony and good view of the beach. The hotel is beach front property and center of most activities. Breakfast at Sea Breeze Cafe was good with a lot of choices. We were given complimentary tickets to an event the hotel is hosting that night but we left the crowded beach and headed to 1 of the 3 hotel pools for some peace and quiet.

Everything was good except during check out. We left the room 10 mins before the scheduled check out time but ended up waiting for 40 minutes at the lobby with no update and apology from the front desk staff. Worse, I was told that I am still early for my flight and I should wait for the other passengers. Seeing my frustration, the transport assistance team handled the situation. My concern was finally resolved but I am extremely unhappy with the poor service.

Room Tip: Avoid the beach front rooms if you want a good night sleep or traveling with kids. Loud party music...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SassdelaMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at the resort for 5 nights and loved it.
It's situated right on White Beach, 5 minute walk from the D'Mall and it's surrounded by restaurants.
There are 3 swimming pools (one features a swim up pool bar and one has a small slide). There are also numerous restaurants onsite, as well as a gym & small shop.
The only thing is some of the rooms are currently undergoing renovations and there is a fair bit of noise going on between 9-5.
Staff are amazing!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a premier room facing the pool and got a lot of noise from the renovations happening at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MajaDulic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

First of all... the trip to Boracay wouldn't have been so memorable without Regency Resorts. The Resort is well placed, staff very polite and helpful.
We had booked a premier book and we got what we booked.
Only one word of advice, on the 2nd and 3rd day of our stay at the Resort, we started noticing red ants in the room, so be prepared, especially if you are travelling with kids. I think the ants are a common problem in Boracay, but I think the resort should do more to tackle this problem.

Room Tip: The rooms in the main wing are close to the Wave bar and so they can be a bit noisy but nothing you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qwerty_uiop_159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellisville, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I can't remember what room we had, but it was the top floor overlooking the length of one of the pools. I think it was the best rooms. The hotel, pools, grounds, gardens and location was just perfect. Everything was clean, the service was accomodating. We didn't have any issues with check-in or out and transfer to and from the airport was a breeze. The beach is simply gorgeous and the beach side dining was romantic. We're so glad to have stayed here. This is the only place to stay at while in Boracay.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GraceST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

the Boracay Regency is a very nice hotel, with for the most-part, good service.
The staff are very friendly and the hotel is well maintained & located in a good spot.

The only downpoints were:
1) I had a long argument with the front desk about obtaining a 3rd bed. We booked the room for 3 people, but it was clearly designed for 2 (2 beds, 2 chairs in the room, 2 chairs on the balcony etc). After a long telephone conversation which gave me a poor first impression, a 3rd bed was finally setup in our room.

2) The main reason for us choosing the Boracay Regency was the swim-up bar. This was closed for rennovation for the entire length of our 1 week stay. I appreciate that these things need to take place, however it would be courteous to at least notify guests who are planning to stay during a period of rennovation, that such a prominant facility will be out of use.

After those initial bad first-impressions, we really enjoyed the rest of our stay & would go back to the same place again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Scott O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.6 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#26 of 146 in Boracay
1,512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Henann Garden Resort
Henann Garden Resort
#13 of 146 in Boracay
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 146 in Boracay
732 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
1.1 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henann Regency Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henann Regency Resort & Spa

Property: Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Address: | Station 2, Beachfront, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#12 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Henann Regency Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Henann Regency Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Regency Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing